Perfume Directory

Rive Gauche pour Homme (2003)
by Yves Saint Laurent

Advertisement

Rive Gauche pour Homme information

Year of Launch2003
GenderMasculine
AvailabilityIn Production
Average Rating
(based on 1187 votes)

People and companies

HouseYves Saint Laurent
PerfumerJacques Cavallier
SupplierFirmenich
Creative DirectorTom Ford
Parent CompanyL'Oréal Group > YSL Beaute
Parent Company at launchPinault-Printemps-Redoute > Gucci Group > YSL Beaute

About Rive Gauche pour Homme

Over thirty years since the launch of the original female Rive Gauche fragrance, comes this woody-fougere masculine partner, courtesy of Tom Ford.

Created by Firmenich's Jacques Cavallier (Issey Homme, Opium Homme, Ultaviolet Man). The scent was previously available in a refillable "intense" version, which has a stronger patchouli note.

Rive Gauche pour Homme fragrance notes

Reviews of Rive Gauche pour Homme

Clean, creamy, masculine, aromatic fragrance.

A great YSL designer fragrance. This is one of the most masculine and versatile fragrances. it opens up spicy and aromatic with the lavender, star anise and rosemary. it reminds me of shaving creams. it gets creamier as time progresses. the performance is very good. a staple in a grown man's fragrance wardrobe. it gets compliments for sure.

8.3/10
10th November, 2016
In the good moments of this fragrance, the earlier stages, I get a creamy astringency, and I feel like I understand the appreciation of it. Other times, and often, I get a harshness of synthetic fixatives.
16th October, 2016
A scent that oozes masculinity.yes!everything about this scent is so masculine from its aromatic opening to its woody dry down.a great classic men's scent with a fresh and powerful trail.one thing is for sure this is an extremely well-blended scent.created such a memory that I still can not forget.spicy and a bit herbal but with clean overtones.Refined,Charismatic, Elegant,Fresh,Classy,Demure,Inviting,Timeless, Gentlemanlike and Absoloutely Classic.


A aromatic fougere opening with a blast of anisic-citrus goddness supported by a soft herbal powdery lavender/floral accord and then it immediately softens down to a reveal rich patchouli and vibrant guaiac wood that mingles natural oomph with instinctive elegance.it is slightly sharp right at the beginning but just for a couple of minutes.Rive Gauche PH is a very French type of style and elegance.perfect for formal even night out with your lady in a classy restaurant.

Sillage?Nice.

Longevity?Very Good on my skin.

7.5/10


04th September, 2016
A GREAT scent from YSL. Smells like classic shaving cream within minutes of initial spraying. On me one spray lasts about 2 hours then fades to a faint scent similar to Escada IMHO. If you can find a bottle do get it.. I will always have this in my collection. Enjoy!
16th March, 2016
Never wear this enough, and every time I do, I wonder why! There is a very familiar accord with this for me. The rosemary really shines at the beginning, giving it an almost garden feel, aided by a stellar array of florals! Things don’t stop here and as it evolves, it shows it’s quality base of anise, clove and coumarin (again, edible) and soft guiac, vetiver and patchouli. A classic, true “Man’s” scent, reminiscent of a quality, urban men’s boutique circa 1935. Thumbs way up!
07th January, 2016
Stardate 20160913:

A great barbershop. Smooth and classic. If you like Tuscany and Azzaro PH you should get this pronto.

If you don't like Tuscany and APH, you should get this pronto as this is subtler and more well-blended than those two.

Just get it.
18th November, 2015 (last edited: 14th September, 2016)

Add your review of Rive Gauche pour Homme

You need to be logged in to add a review

Shop for Rive Gauche pour Homme products online

Shop for Rive Gauche pour Homme at online perfumeries

Search Amazon for Rive Gauche pour Homme

Member images of Rive Gauche pour Homme

There are no member images of Rive Gauche pour Homme yet. Why not be the first?

You need to log in or register to upload images

Private Notes

You need to be logged in (or register here) to use Private Notes.

Advertisement

Advertisement