Basenotes Forums FAQ

Here you can find answers to questions about how the board works. Use the links or search box below to find your way around.

What is chat?

Basenotes Chat allows registered members to talk in real time with one another. There are three Chat Rooms available:

  • Open Chat - available to all registered members, open only in limited hours
  • Chat Lobby - general chat, available to all Basenotes Plus members, 24 hours a day
  • Fragrance Chat - fragrance chat, available to all Basenotes Plus members, 24 hours a day

What times are the Chat rooms open?

The Open Chat room is available everyday for three hours from 2pm PST / 5pm EST / 10pm GMT / 11pm CET - a full list of world times is available here

Basenotes Plus members can access the Chat Lobby and Fragrance Chat rooms 24 hours a day

Search FAQ

Select this option if you would like your search to look in the text of FAQ items as well as their titles.

Select an option here to specify how you would like your search query to be treated. 'Any words' will return the most numerous but possibly least relevant results, while 'Complete phrase' will return only results that contain exactly what you are searching for.