Perfume Reviews

Reviews by tmgp24

Advertisement
tmgp24 Show all reviews
United States

Jicky by Guerlain

jicky was made in 1889 and in 1925 mr.guerlain added synthetic vanilla to it and called it shalimar.
22nd March, 2007
tmgp24 Show all reviews
United States

Fleur de Thé Rose Bulgare by Creed

this stuff is great.smells of true rose and citrus(lemon)lasts a good while.different and unusual.
21st March, 2007
tmgp24 Show all reviews
United States

J'Adore by Christian Dior

this used to be my favorite perfume.i got it when it first came out in 1999.the last 2 bottles i bought(within 4 month period)have not smelled right.i brought them back to dillard's and the clerks and manager all said that the perfume smelled sour.i will not be buying it any more.nice thing was they gave me a bottle of miss dior cherie and organza to takes it's place(plus a bunch of samples)
03rd March, 2007
Advertisement — Reviews continue below

tmgp24 Show all reviews
United States

Fracas by Robert Piguet

on me,i smell nothing but strong gardenias.
27th February, 2007
tmgp24 Show all reviews
United States

Angélique Encens by Creed

definately smells like the old school perfumes.one little note in it reminds me of Tabu,don't know exactly what.i like it but i'm glad i didn't spend the big bucks for it.(bought a 10ml decant)it's nice but just doesn't make me go uuummm -like coco mademoiselle,j'adore or chanel # 5
24th February, 2007
tmgp24 Show all reviews
United States

Tabu by Dana

hey spicegirl..acoording to tddanae's list of notes on this perfume i can tell you why it smells different to you.it says amber but i will bet you it used to be ambergris(from a whale)which they cannot use now.and the civet(musk from a certain mountain cat)which they cannot use now either.
23rd February, 2007
tmgp24 Show all reviews
United States

Black Orchid by Tom Ford

lovely fragrance...goes on very sweet,stays a little less sweet,can't smell any floral..it smells like i expected juicy couture to smell.i like it.doesn't smell anything like a man's crotch.LOL.even 6 hours later.this has lasted a long time on me,which i have not found to be the case lately.
21st February, 2007
tmgp24 Show all reviews
United States

Ysatis Iris by Givenchy

i just got this today and i like it.irises are my favorite flower.it smells pretty close.but i keep thinking it smells like something i just can't remember.maybe a dryer sheet.
21st February, 2007
tmgp24 Show all reviews
United States

Ysatis by Givenchy

second bottle of perfume i ever bought.got a mini at the grand opening of lord and taylors.i loved it.still love it.
19th February, 2007
tmgp24 Show all reviews
United States

Émeraude by Coty

i was suprised but i like it.tried it on and got a citrus lime smell and then a nice powdery smell.
19th February, 2007
tmgp24 Show all reviews
United States

Poison by Christian Dior

i want to love this but i can't.love the bottle and the name.it smells like an over ripe flower(gardenia or magnolia)sickening sweet at first.i keep smelling my arm though,and could'nt stop.later it smelled good like berries and vanilla and i liked that.liked it to the end.i would wear it if someone gave it to me,but i'm not going to buy it.too many other good perfumes to buy.
19th February, 2007
tmgp24 Show all reviews
United States

Euphoria by Calvin Klein

it smells like cotton candy for about 30 minutes.doesn't last long like all my perfumes but i think it's the altitude.i live in the mountains now but when i lived in new orleans my perfume lasted all day.
19th February, 2007
tmgp24 Show all reviews
United States

Anaïs Anaïs by Cacharel

i liked it in my 20's...nice floral..first good perfume i ever bought.will have to see if i still like it.never liked the bottle.
19th February, 2007
Advertisement — Reviews continue below

tmgp24 Show all reviews
United States

Paris Hilton by Paris Hilton

good for young girls..kinda smells like j'adore but not as rich.
18th February, 2007
tmgp24 Show all reviews
United States

Coco Mademoiselle by Chanel

this guy at work told me about it.said a woman came in his shop smelling better than a woman had a right to.better than any woman ever smelled in his life.i told him he better have asked her what it was.he had and told me what it was.i came to this site and looked up its notes.knew i'd like it so i won it off ebay "unsmelled" ..i was not disapointed.now i'm on a chanel search.got to try #5 and looking for #22,then coco
18th February, 2007
tmgp24 Show all reviews
United States

No. 5 by Chanel

i'm 41 and just tried it yesterday for the first time.i like it.
18th February, 2007