Perfume Reviews

Reviews by D_mcrae

Advertisement
Total Reviews: 18

Vera Wang for Men by Vera Wang

Smells like a stronger version of Jýdore by Dior for women
12th January, 2005 (last edited: 16th January, 2005)

Lalique pour Homme by Lalique

One of the best scent I have smelled in a while, great quality, very classy definetly up there with the Cartiers, and even some Creeds
06th January, 2005

Franck Oliver by Franck Olivier

Franck Oliver I believed is also called Montecristo Habana which is what I have, I am not sure what all the notes are but htere is bergamot, coriander ,tobbaco.and others, the scent is very distinctive, there is strong leather note that is mixed with tobacco and some sort of liquer. it kind reminds me a bit of fendi oumo,but I think its better, its very refined, smells like it should be very expensive..hard to find..if anyone is interested I have an extra bottle sill in the box! let me know if intersted
06th November, 2004
Advertisement — Reviews continue below

Ungaro III by Ungaro

A litle bit strong at first but once it develops, its amazing
06th November, 2004

Pontaccio 21 by Gianfranco Ferré

Not many people seems to know much about this scent, I discovered this a 4 years ago in GQ magazine, they listed it as being "very provacative" which is true, its very italian, sort of citussy,-leathety-floral, people notice you when you wear this one...its nothing like aramis
24th July, 2004

Bleu Marine by Pierre Cardin

I can remember liking the original P.C back in High school, but this..this stuff is vile
24th July, 2004

Animale Animale for Men by Animale Parfums

After being curious about this fragrance for a year I finaly found it, immediately I thought it was a wonderful scent, people compare it to Angel, bu in fact Angel should be compare to Animale, since it was the first Gourmand scent released back in 1993, that being said, its no where as nausiating as Angel, it has less sweetness than angel, and has a luxurious smell to it, if you like a like a fragrance like Yohji, you will probably like this one..It's a unknown jewel.
24th July, 2004

Vetyver Uomo by Malizia

Malizia, I was told was a very popular scent may years ago, the scent is a different twist on vetiver, its's nothing like Guerlain's vetiver it's very Italian, the first time I smelled it I was blown away. Nowadays its not very expensive, try it!
02nd July, 2004

Fujiyama Homme by Succès de Paris

Its a nice fagrance, smells like Issey Miyake.its very light, Its not overly strong, it one of those ones where other people will smell on you..which is the point?
29th June, 2004

Super Time Bomb by Pierre Laussey

I came accross this fragrance 2 years ago, I sample it ...2 years later I just bought it. It's a very light fragrance..It starts up smelling sort of like Jean Paul Gaulthier, but then takes on its own character.more woodier than JPG, I like better than JPG..its hard to find
27th June, 2004

Yang by Jacques Fath

I bought this fragrance on the account of Ruslan's review along with some other comments at pefumeemporium, all I can say is Ruslan's was dead on, when I walk by people, They stop and turn around, I had this one woman followed to smell what I was wearing..Only Miilsime Imperial ever garner such attention
27th June, 2004

Spark for Men by Liz Claiborne

Nice enough scent, my first thought of this scen was a less spicier Version of catalyst with a sweet but subtle dry-down, Its better than a lot other stuff on the market but not enough for me to say WOW!
07th June, 2004 (last edited: 11th June, 2004)

Duc de Vervins by Houbigant

I recently obtained a bottle of Duc de vervins, Very nice, To me it reminds of Drakkar Noir but with I bit more complex
05th June, 2004
Advertisement — Reviews continue below

Lomani by Lomani

I sampled Lomani recently, its a sort of refreshing scent, Its lavender ambery
and spicy with wood. The thing found was the dry-down bears some similarities
to Duc de Vernis, although not quite as complex or refine, anyway that is still good; its not very expensive either.
08th May, 2004

Polo Blue by Ralph Lauren

I am not a great fan of Ralph Lauren Fragrances, except for the Original Polo
But I recently sampled Polo blue.its alright but the funny thing is that there is a company called AXE they make anumber of lines of bodyspray, I am not sure if the company is American or British but the bodysprays are quite good and inexpensive, anyhow, one of the fragrance on the line is called TSUNAMI and it has an uncanny resemblance to Polo blue, I even did a test where I spray some each on separate hands and compare..AXE TSUNAMI cost $7, I collect fragrances too, I bought it 2 yrs ago..before blue was release...My point..its good but does not have the distinction of the original POLO
19th December, 2003

Eryo by Yves Rocher

I bought bottle of this cologne out of curiosity, this cologne is way too strong, gives me a headache, I put some on and ran to was it off, even after that you can still smell it,sorry I bought it
11th September, 2003

Zino Davidoff by Davidoff

This is an awesome scent, I bought after reading the reviews at a another site,get it
11th September, 2003

Adidas Adrenaline by Adidas

I sampled this fragrance recently, i bought the the deodorant stick, it not a bad scent, its best so far by Adidas especially considering the price
08th May, 2003