Reviews by jdnba

    jdnba's avatar
    jdnba
    United States United States

    Showing 1 to 30 of 34.
    rating


    John Varvatos 10th Anniversary Fragrance by John Varvatos

    Tried it the other day and was very impressed...on me it turned into wood and cinnamon/spice....IMO, could easily pass for something by tauer! I will be getting a bottle soon.

    25 May, 2011

    rating


    Kiehl's Grapefruit Essence Oil by Kiehl's

    I like this, but at first it smells like when you first open a bag of starburst candy! literally, just like it. It then calms down into a grapefruit juice like smell and is not super sweet or tart, but "juicy"..nice one i think for layering.

    21st August, 2010

    rating


    Fierce for Men by Abercrombie & Fitch

    women do in fact love it...the first few times i wore it i was slightly put off, but the dry down for me saves it. The dry down is a very subtle musk that comes off of you in waves. I have received many compliments on this one and I keep it as my "car cologne" to freshen up at the end of long day for my final sales calls of the day

    04 October, 2009

    rating


    Patchouli by Demeter Fragrance Library

    just bought this one at marshalls for 7 bucks and i really like it...it does smell like dirt when immediately sprayed but when it warms up on you...it smells like the gent stated above...patchouli oil, raw and un fooled around with...i love it...very masculine and earthy, imho.

    02 December, 2008

    rating


    Antidote by Viktor & Rolf

    i really enjoy the top notes...enough to give it a thumbs up...but i must agree that it winds doen into a strange white musk that is somewhat unappealing. I find also that i have to spray a lot on my body and one spray on each arm to get a full benefit from this frag.

    On top i smell heavy cinnamon and guaic wood but after that i dont get much...great bottle by the way

    07 September, 2008

    rating


    Spark for Men by Liz Claiborne

    really nice...i think that comparing this one to varvatos is vastly misleading. I owned varvatos and loved it, but it was darker, more mysterious. What they do have in common is the fruit, booze, spice combo....but imo these are far different.
    Spark might be the bizzarro formula(superman reference) of varvatos. I like spark a lot because of its boozy top notes and i think its well made; i wish i knew why its been given such a hard time.

    18 January, 2008

    rating


    Euphoria Men by Calvin Klein

    very nice, addictive frag. I get velvety woods and musk out of this...its a compliment getter too.

    27 December, 2007

    rating


    Z by Ermenegildo Zegna

    i think this is acqua di gio purple...its just ok...i liked it the very first time i tried it...now that i own it, i rarely reach for it

    27 December, 2007

    rating


    Purple Water by Asprey

    like this stuff a lot...very citrusy. It starts out very feminine but dries into an upscale barbershop frag akin to truefitt and hill lime.

    27 December, 2007

    rating


    Kiehl's Original Musk by Kiehl's

    i have a backup bottle of this...really great drydown, but beware its tricky with skin chemistry

    27 December, 2007

    rating


    Nicole Miller for Men by Nicole Miller

    best fragrance ever made...stupid nicole miller needs to bring this one back or even a revamp would be cool.

    27 December, 2007

    rating


    Royall Lyme by Royall Lyme of Bermuda

    lime hard candy. nuff said

    27 December, 2007

    rating


    Pi by Givenchy

    this would smell great on a lovely lady, but i like it too...its warm and mysterious

    27 December, 2007

    rating


    Égoïste / L'Égoïste by Chanel

    sandalwood +rose+vanilla= a really great frag that says that the person wearing it is a gentleman

    27 December, 2007

    rating


    Millennium Hope by Jivago

    very light citrus scent...not bad at all, nothing out of the ordinary, but not to bad nonetheless.

    25 December, 2007

    rating


    Guess Suede by Guess

    Disgusting. This smelles like dank, deep, something...maybe mildew? Do NOT BUY...stay away.

    08 August, 2007

    rating


    Reaction Thermal for Men by Kenneth Cole

    smells like nothing. nothing

    20th July, 2007

    rating


    Joop! Homme by Joop!

    freakin terribel. stay away

    20th July, 2007

    rating


    Very Cool for Men by Tommy Bahama

    Smells really nice...but it is fleeting. Smells like a lighter version of lacoste style in play. I like it enough to buy it, but i need to get thru a couple others i already own. Refreshing and cool and definitely mild. get it! Much better than the original.

    14 July, 2007

    rating


    Nightflight by Joop!

    Liked it very much at first and then i decided that it was not for me. My brother liked it when i gave him the ful bittle sans a few sprays. This is cloying and a bit too pinapple for me...to loud and yes it can make you sick...tried it again last nite after a year of not wearing it and had to scrub it off.

    13 July, 2007

    rating


    Fleur du Male by Jean Paul Gaultier

    it smells as if someone ate baby powder and orange cream flavored protein powder and then threw it up. Horribe. Disgusting. Hope this tanks and they discontinue. TRY BEFORE YOU BUY!

    10th June, 2007

    rating


    V pour Homme by Valentino

    i agree...cotton candy and vanilla...silage is terrible...smells nice while it lasts though.

    10th June, 2007

    rating


    Mugler Cologne by Thierry Mugler

    I dont get any bug spray, but i get only fresh cut grass after rain.

    10th June, 2007

    rating


    True Star Men by Tommy Hilfiger

    This is gonna sound crazy but her goes...I used to teach swim lessons and the 2 year old girl i was teaching threw up her trix cereal on me because she freaked out and gulped some pool water...getting there...the initial blast smells just like that..thrown up trix with a dash of pool water. Crazy huh? Let it sit and it becomes real nice...inoffensive, nothingness.

    03 June, 2007

    rating


    Mauboussin Homme by Mauboussin

    Lavendar, spice and some strange limey note. Not bad, but not my favorite either. DO NOT BUY BLIND!

    03 June, 2007

    rating


    Limes by Floris

    terrrrible. do not waste your time...try truefitt and hill or trumper instead.

    01st June, 2007

    rating


    Gucci Pour Homme II by Gucci

    Great stuff. It smells amazing. Pimento comes out...smells like a really good mixed drink.

    30th May, 2007

    rating


    Comme des Garçons 2 Man by Comme des Garçons

    just ok. interesting though...smells like a salon. like all the products melded into one.

    30th May, 2007

    rating


    John Varvatos by John Varvatos

    This is really great. Complex. Mysterious. Dark. Sexy. All of these can best describe this fragrance...its so different at different times of the day or on different days.

    30th May, 2007

    rating


    Sandalwood by Art of Shaving

    Astringent, medicinal, steamroomish. This one is a little too heavy handed for me...smells good, but the high intensity never wears down. Anyone want to trade me anything for this. Almost full bottle.

    30th May, 2007

    Showing 1 to 30 of 34.