Perfume Reviews

Reviews by deaconford

Advertisement

Immense pour Homme by Jean-Louis Scherrer

This is an refreshing fragrance with one drawback, the lasting power isn't all that great . I can't think of anything that has fig in it that i don't like anyway.
05th December, 2005

Bazar Homme by Christian Lacroix

Very sharp topnote. Smells somewhat like subtil, by salvatore ferragamo, and the new polo black.
05th December, 2005

Chemistry by Clinique

A decent, nothing complicated type scent. Something you could wear everyday, but not something i would wear out with my wife.
05th December, 2005
Advertisement — Reviews continue below

Baldessarini Del Mar by Baldessarini

Another sleeper, this smells like they revamped their aqua cologne and mixed in a little Vera Wang to create an awesome fragrance
02nd December, 2005

Baldessarini by Baldessarini

This is elegance in a bottle indeed. A nice fougre, chyrpe type fragrance with the masculinity still present.
02nd December, 2005

Yang by Jacques Fath

This is very well put together fragrance. Deep, dark ,and mysterious, and declaration copied this, or was declaration first?
02nd December, 2005

Green Water by Jacques Fath

Green garbge. How can anything this old not have any staying power. Then again why would anyone want to smell like a cheap tonic prepared for sore throats?
02nd December, 2005

Fath Pour l'Homme by Jacques Fath

Man this stuff is so sweet you could almost drink it out of the bottle, but in a good way. Lasts all day.
02nd December, 2005

Elements Aqua by Hugo Boss

Man this is really a nice aquatic watery type fragrance. Underestimated, and smooth at the same time.So much fresher than alot of stuff on the market that is supposed to be fresh.
02nd December, 2005

Elements by Hugo Boss

I didn't think too much of it, but I recieved alot of compliments on this at work. therefore I will give a thumbs up based upon fan review.
02nd December, 2005

Habit Rouge by Guerlain

This is a very sophisticated an elegant piece of work. I can't believe it was created that long ago, and still have so much depth to it. Two thumbs up!!!
01st December, 2005

Coriolan by Guerlain

This is kind of bitter and for all of ingredients listed, there's just one prominent note that sticks out and messes this one up.
01st December, 2005

Very Irrésistible for Men by Givenchy

Man this is some awesome stuff... A contrast on sharp and mellow. I love the hazelnut and mocha, that is what makes this fragrance the BOMB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
30th November, 2005
Advertisement — Reviews continue below

Cabaret Homme by Grès

Old school opening, very harsh and strong, but the new school comes through and saves this from being a mess.
30th November, 2005

Gucci pour Homme by Gucci

I don't smell any of the other ingredients outside of the wooooooooooooooddddy smokiness, but it has to be there because i like this one for some reason.
30th November, 2005

Rush for Men by Gucci

It took this mistake to get gucci Ph to be created the right way. Smells like a cedar chest, nothing else
30th November, 2005

Insensé by Givenchy

This is an O.K. fragrance, not a showstopper or nothing but a decent fragrance.
30th November, 2005

Clear Day for Men by Etienne Aigner

It is an allright fragrance, nothing to write home about,fresh clean like so many of the other fragrances out there right now.
30th November, 2005

Aramis Life My Summer by Aramis

OH man some of the stinkiest stuff ever captured in a bottle.A major letdown compared to the sucess of the first one.
29th November, 2005

Aramis Bermuda Tonic by Aramis

Man, this is some good juice in this bottle. Speaking of which, the colors on this bottle is cool but that same bottle shape is dead now.Step up yo game.
29th November, 2005

Silver Black / Onyx by Azzaro

DA BOMB! Starts out fruity and soon thereafter develops into something mysterious and dark, somewhat like the black bottle of jacomo, but so much better!!!!
29th November, 2005

Aramis Cool by Aramis

This is very nice and fresh cologne. That wears very well in the summertime, but you can get away with wearing it on some cooler days also.
29th November, 2005

Chic for Men by Carolina Herrera

Well made. I'm really starting to dig the whole line from herrera, they are making everybody else step up their game.
29th November, 2005

Dunhill Signature by Dunhill

No big deal, so I thought. Maaaannnnnnnnnyyy compliments when i wear this one. Almost time for me to purchase another bottle.
29th November, 2005

Visit by Azzaro

Another smash hit by azzaro. Excellent colder weather fragrance, or that night out with your lady, or that sunday go to meeting special.
29th November, 2005

Pure Lavande by Azzaro

A nice and mellow scent that plays close to your skin and leaves a fresh waft after you walk by.
29th November, 2005

Grey Flannel by Geoffrey Beene

The strongest stuff to date to ever hit the market. I dont smell any orange, purple or anything else for that matter, when you want to offend, wear this.
29th November, 2005

Green Irish Tweed by Creed

It's o.k. I mean I was expecting so much more due to all the raves and hype. Doesn't smell like curve as i've heard so many people say. O.K.
29th November, 2005

Bowling Green by Geoffrey Beene

Now this is alot better than it's predecessor, GREY FUNNEL or whatever the name of that stuff. This is a nice and vetiver type fragrance which develops very nicely on the wearer.
29th November, 2005

Paris Hilton for Men by Paris Hilton

personally i think it's ok. These stars and models are really stepping up their game in the fragrance industry. Namely that last one Brittany Spears put out for women is the most intoxicating thing iv'e ever smelled for a women, oh i'm sorry were talking about Paris Hilton for a man right?
26th October, 2005