Reviews by Dennard

    Showing 1 to 19 of 19.
    rating


    Vetiver by Guerlain

    This is such an amazing fragrance. I am a late-comer to this classic, but I'm so glad I tried it. Vetiver is a note that I had to take some time to learn to appreciate. This stuff is so sophisticated and able to go anywhere you want. Great stuff!

    03 June, 2007

    rating


    Chanel Pour Monsieur by Chanel

    I've found myself more and more gravitating toward the classics lately, and this is one of my most recent tries. I'm writing about the reformulated PM, by the way. I like this one a lot. The aldehydes in it separate it from most of the frags I've tried, but that's okay. This fragrance is pure class to me and I will always enjoy wearing it.

    03 June, 2007

    rating


    Bulgari pour Homme by Bulgari

    I love this fragrance. I typically go more for the subtle frags as opposed to ones that announce their presence loudly. This one is a very clean musk and tea fragrance with woods adding a nice touch near the end. I'll always have this one around.

    03 June, 2007

    rating


    Bulgari Black by Bulgari

    Bvlgari Black to me is the opposite of Bvlgari PH. Where PH is quiet and subtle, Black is very noticeable and loud. That being said, I like it. It's a very unique combination of ingredients that make it great for a night out on the town, or whenever you feel like wearing it. I wear this year round.

    03 June, 2007

    rating


    Very Sexy for Him 2 by Victoria's Secret

    Nice enough smell, but it only lasts ten minutes or so on me. I like the first one much better.

    26 January, 2006

    rating


    Old Spice Fresh Lime by Shulton

    My brother originally received this as a gift back in high school and he gave the last half to me to finish off. Great clean manly scent with decent longeivity on me. Highly recommended.

    26 January, 2006

    rating


    Green Irish Tweed by Creed

    Two thumbs way up. I received this from ebay as a decant and didn't get to use much of it. But this stuff is top notch for sure. I will certainly own a full bottle of this one day.

    26 January, 2006

    rating


    Abercrombie & Fitch by Abercrombie & Fitch

    Great smell for teens and early twenty-somethings. Spicy and fresh and young. Average staying power if you use several sprays. Can't wear it anymore, though.

    26 January, 2006

    rating


    Polo Crest by Ralph Lauren

    I didn't like this one as much as green Polo. It's definitely a very quality fragrance; maybe it's just my skin chemistry.

    24 January, 2006

    rating


    Dolce & Gabbana Pour Homme by Dolce & Gabbana

    Excellent stuff. For me it's good for any occasion from work to formal to casual. Not that many people around here wear it, so I don't have to worry about it being so common and popular.

    24 January, 2006

    rating


    Clubman by Pinaud

    Such a great scent. I'm a fan of the old school colognes, and this is one of the best. Definitely reminiscent of barber shops as they sell the Pinaud line of products at my barbershop.

    24 January, 2006

    rating


    Citrus Musk by Pinaud

    A very good lemon/lime/musk fragrance in my opinion. I've only used the aftershave, so I can't really testify to the longeivity of this fragrance. My barbershop sells this line of products so I've enjoyed them for years.

    24 January, 2006

    rating


    Very Sexy for Him by Victoria's Secret

    I agree with a review I once read where a guy said that this is a cologne that says "I am a gentleman who knows how to treat a lady". Very refined citrus/spicy smell. Better than the second version in my opinion.

    19 November, 2005

    rating


    Polo by Ralph Lauren

    This is the first cologne I ever owned, and it began my "obsession" with fragrances. I smelled it on a friend and had to own it. Just gives off the impression of sophistication and a gentlemanly quality. Great stuff.

    19 November, 2005

    rating


    Grey Flannel by Geoffrey Beene

    This is a staple of my small fragrance collection. The violet note makes this fragrance very unique. Great stuff to wear anywhere from a formal event to just hanging out.

    19 November, 2005

    rating


    Givenchy Gentleman by Givenchy

    Wow, this is not boring stuff. On me it goes from soapy/honey notes to civet and leather. This is a very refined fragrance that I can only pull off in a theatre/opera type environment.

    19 November, 2005

    rating


    Drakkar Noir by Guy Laroche

    This is a great fragrance. I love it for formal and office situations. One of the best aromatic/spicy colognes out there.

    19 November, 2005

    rating


    cK be by Calvin Klein

    This is one of the few colognes I have ever been complimented on. The peach and musk notes come shining through on me and make this cologne great for wearing anywhere. But it's probably best utilized as a casual/office scent.

    19 November, 2005

    rating


    Burberry for Men by Burberry

    This is a great fragrance. Peach and Bergamot start off the fragrance with mint and musk coming in at the end. This is the first cologne I have reviewed for this site and it's appropriate as this is one of my favorites.

    19 November, 2005

    Showing 1 to 19 of 19.