Reviews by Koi-Sashuu

    Koi-Sashuu's avatar
    Koi-Sashuu
    Netherlands Netherlands

    Showing 1 to 23 of 23.
    rating


    Urban Motion Man by Puma

    A very smooth scent for an easy day.
    Projection isn't very strong, neither is the longevity.

    I like it, but it's not fit for every occasion.

    16 April, 2012

    rating


    London by Playboy

    Nothing special. Nice vanilla scent.

    16 April, 2012

    rating


    Prada Amber pour Homme by Prada

    Opens very soapy. Dries down to a oriental woody scent.
    Nothing special. For the slightly formal occasions. Gentlemen fragrance.

    Projectivity is bad. Longetivity is average.

    09 September, 2011

    rating


    Gaultier² by Jean Paul Gaultier

    As I don't like Jean Paul Gaultier that much, I do like this one (and Fleur Du Male)
    It's very sweet and vanilla-like, like Le Male but frankly being more masculine (this one being unisex)

    The projection is like... knocking people out and the longevity is also really long.
    I can imagine this scent being annoying to people, though I find it less annoying than Le Male or Le Male Terrible.

    22 August, 2011

    rating


    Joop! Homme by Joop!

    Immediately after spraying this on, it had a very prominent sweet smell of cherry.
    After less than a minute, it turned into a little less sweet and more dark cherry.
    The dry-down is a lot smoother. The cherry remains.

    I have sprayed on very little, so I can't say anything about the longevity and projection, really.
    But the smell is good. Unless, of course, you really hate cherries.

    Ocassions I think this scent is well suited for: clubbing, dating (cinema, restaurant, the like)
    It's a very seductive fragrance.

    You might even be able to wear it to school (college), and maybe even to work.
    But I wouldn't really wear it when you're over 45 or something like that.

    21st August, 2011

    rating


    Angel by Thierry Mugler

    This is my mother's new signature scent. I've given it her for her birthday together with my sister (it's really expensive!).
    I liked it very much on her but when I tried it on a little, it didn't smell good. Very nauseating on my side.

    Then, after a few days my sister and I went a little grumpy saying: "Have you sprayed your scent on?" when she just sprayed it on.
    It's very heavy on the beginning and after a few days, a little annoying in the beginning.
    But after a few minutes it gets back to great.

    The biggest downturns on this fragrance are that it's so damn expensive and that the star-shaped bottle can't be put standing upright.

    15 August, 2011

    rating


    1 Million by Paco Rabanne

    I recently tried this one on and immediately thought: 'Joop! Go' and 'Jean Paul Gaultier La Mâle'.
    A few days later, I smelled Joop! Go and 1 Million next to each other (on cards) and 1 Million was a bit 'darker', where Joop! Go is fresher/fruitier.

    Earlier, I had found that 1 Million vanished very quickly from my skin. (Just like Joop! Go, actually)


    You know, what?
    I do like this scent but it's not what I had expected from it, being so populair.
    The longevity is also really bad, so that's why I go for a 'neutral rating'.

    15 August, 2011

    rating


    Fleur du Male by Jean Paul Gaultier

    This really is my favourite scent at the moment.
    This and 'Playboy New York' are my signature scents.

    It's a really flowery, slightly feminine scent.
    It has to suit you, though. I don't think everyone can wear this.
    I had a sample which was a couple of years old and it smelled like dead roses. In a good way: I really loved it.
    I just bought a 75ml bottle (for €42) and this one doesn't smell like dead roses.

    It's still very good, though!
    It's really strong and 'warm'/lovely.

    The scent is like the lifeline of a rose. Beginning with a young rose and ending in a dead rose. It smells great all the time and stays around very long.
    I can't stop sniffing myself!

    I like the dead-rose scent, so I think I'll let this bottle age a bit ;-)

    15 August, 2011

    rating


    Azzaro pour Homme Elixir by Azzaro

    I experienced this as a very dark scent.
    I really liked it. Smelt a basic at the very beginning but dried down as a very masculine fragrance.

    Lasted really long on me!

    29 July, 2011

    rating


    Baldessarini Del Mar Seychelles by Baldessarini

    When I first sprayed it on, I thought of it as nothing special.
    After half an hour, it smelled a lot like Playboy New York.

    It's a fresh scent.
    I like it, but nothing special.
    I personally want something more 'unique'

    12 July, 2011

    rating


    The One by Dolce & Gabbana

    Feminine and expensive-smelling
    a little bit like standard granny-perfume. Very sweet

    Floral, to my nose.
    Should smell good on a woman of my mother's age: >48

    19 June, 2011

    rating


    Cerruti pour Homme by Cerruti

    I love this one for formal wearings!
    It's quite fresh. Not like you've just got out of the shower, but it's a bit sharp and a little bit fruity. Dries down to a nice, dark woody scent.
    I wear it when I'm going to something formal.

    This is an absolute favourite of mine!
    I've got a sample right now, but I want to buy a big bottle of it!

    18 June, 2011 (Last Edited: 22 August, 2011)

    rating


    Joop! Go by Joop!

    This fragrance used to be one of my favourites.
    I had a small sample of it with me when I went to London with school.
    It was my 'signature London-scent' and I liked it very, very much!

    It is a bit strong and smells fruity and summerish.
    I bought a big bottle of it, but I found that it smelled different than the sample I had in London.
    It's sad that it doesn't remind me of London because of that, but it is still nice.

    It's a quite strong scent, but it smells good. Youthfull. I would not suggest buying this when you're over 30.
    What I think is a downside of this fragrance is that it doesn't last very long, at least: not on me.

    It still is one of my favourites, though :-)

    EDIT: August 22nd ------
    As I sprayed it on earlier today, I smelled a lot different than it used to.
    A bit 'rough on the nose' as earlier mentioned. A lot more spicy and like alcohol, like as it turned bad.
    I could still smell the scent I was familiar with, though, a little trough this new spicy and alcoholic scent.
    The drydown smells oriental and woodsy with a touch of vanille.
    It's strange that I said it was 'a strong scent' earlier because I can't really remember it being so strong.
    I think I meant it was not so standard. The projection was in my opinion very bad on myself, but one day a classmate of mine had it on and I smelled it right away.
    It doesn't last too long on me I guess, but maybe that's just me. Maybe others still smell it.

    18 June, 2011 (Last Edited: 22 August, 2011)

    rating


    Joop! Thrill Men by Joop!

    This one is to my nose a sweet and youthfull fragrance.
    It's spicy and teasing, yet could it also go for some more formal event.
    It has a warm touch about it.

    18 June, 2011 (Last Edited: 15 August, 2011)

    rating


    Le Male Terrible by Jean Paul Gaultier

    Terrible indeed!
    It smells too much like the original Jean Paul Gaultier La Mâle.
    This scent is overused by now. It's too strong and you smell it everywhere.
    It's all the same, those variations on La Mâle.

    Since my dad used to spray this on, minutes before getting in the car with the whole family I can not smell this one anymore!

    18 June, 2011 (Last Edited: 15 August, 2011)

    rating


    Puma Aqua Man by Puma

    I quite like this scent.
    It's fresh and summery. A little bit feminine, though

    It has a very orange (the fruit) kind of smell.
    It doesn't last very long though, and it is quite present.

    It's obviously a summer wear.
    That makes it 'fly away' sooner, I suppose.

    18 June, 2011 (Last Edited: 19 June, 2011)

    rating


    Joop! Jump by Joop!

    I tried this one on once.
    I liked it, but it didn't really struck me.

    I like Joop! Go better

    18 June, 2011

    rating


    Between Sheets by Van Gils

    It reminds me somehow of my childhood (I was born in '94)
    I don't know why, but it has a 90s effect on me.

    It's aquatic and floral.. What more can I say about it?
    I'm neutral about it. I wouldn't wear it every day,
    but it's nice at times

    I'd surely suggest testing before buying

    18 June, 2011

    rating


    Le Mâle by Jean Paul Gaultier

    Everyone has this and everyone uses this.
    I'm getting tired of it.

    It smells feminine and you smell it everywhere!

    18 June, 2011

    rating


    Replay for Him! by Replay

    I like this one. It's sporty and fresh.
    Very informal. It's nice for the days you're just wearing jeans and a shirt
    just like Geldachron said.

    18 June, 2011

    rating


    Bruno Banani - Not for Everybody by Bruno Banani

    I do not like this fragrance.
    It doesn't smell fresh or anything.

    It's a bit of a mess of bitter scents.
    I got it as a present but I am not going to buy it again.
    Maybe you like it. But I didn't.

    18 June, 2011

    rating


    Hollywood by Playboy

    It's a fresh and fruity summery scent. I like it.
    Lasts quite long on me but is not too strong.

    It's also quite inexpensive

    18 June, 2011

    rating


    Intimately Beckham Men by Beckham

    I wanted to buy this one for my father, for father's day.
    I had read good reviews on websites like this and I thought it'd smell quite good,
    based on the notes.

    But I wanted to smell it first.
    So I went to a shop and had a sniff.
    At first, it smelled like medicine to stop a bad cough.
    That lasted for some time and after that,
    it had this softer smell, which wasn't good yet but it was ok.

    As a present, I would not suggest it because it doesn't smell good right away.
    I ended up buying 'Yours intimitaly' which is softer and more fruity.

    18 June, 2011

    Showing 1 to 23 of 23.