Reviews by eov8b

    eov8b's avatar
    eov8b
    United States United States

    Showing 1 to 11 of 11.
    rating


    31 rue Cambon by Chanel

    Beautiful - men, don't shy away. If Caron's Trosieme Homme can call itself that, there is no reason to enjoy this Chanel offering.

    Absolutely wonderful, and on my skin, a spray lasts 4-5 hours, the last 2 of which are a subtle, but elegant experience.

    03rd September, 2011

    rating


    28 La Pausa by Chanel

    A beautiful graceful iris in the Chanel style with clear wood at the base. Unfortunately it lasts about an hour, and that's it. 28's longevity is absolutely terrible, even for an EDT, that it ultimately detracts from the experience of wearing it.

    It pains me to give a neutral rating to the best iris (to my nose at least, having sampled Iris Silver Mist, Apres lOndee, Iris 39 and a few notable others) I have smelled, though the experience isn't good enough to warrant parting with the money.

    03rd September, 2011

    rating


    Aqua Allegoria Lavande Velours by Guerlain

    The blast of lavender is the most realistic, and relaxes into warm and cool (not sweet) iris/sandalwood/vanilla. Excellent, incredible

    27th August, 2011

    rating


    Iris Silver Mist by Serge Lutens Les Salons du Palais Royal Shiseido

    Like drinking carrot juice at a funeral - excellent

    27th August, 2011

    rating


    Après L'ondée by Guerlain

    (EDT) A wonderful wonderful fragance, sleek and posh, an amazing iris that opens with a sweet and quiet anis (or maybe almond).

    Bears some emblance to Lheure bleue, which to my nose, is stuffier and sweet/greasy to the point of being cloying.

    21st August, 2011

    rating


    4711 Echt Kölnisch Wasser by 4711

    Something to enjoy for what it is, refreshing, a joy to splash on

    09th August, 2011

    rating


    Monsieur Balmain (new) by Pierre Balmain

    a great lemon with what i would describe as a very cheap sandalwood dry down, disappointing

    08th August, 2011

    rating


    Jicky by Guerlain

    an amazing but ephemeral scent - get the EDP!!

    08th August, 2011

    rating


    Timbuktu by L'Artisan Parfumeur

    the cardamom was nauseating - imagine the misfortune of biting into a cardamom pod. i will say that the longevity is 5 stars - it took 6 tissues with alcohol and furious scrubbing to remove the stink. this is the first and only fragrance that made me want to hurl

    08th August, 2011

    rating


    Paco Rabanne Pour Homme by Paco Rabanne

    a good alternative to the kouros, a similar nasty but more restrained stink

    02nd August, 2011

    rating


    Sycomore (new) by Chanel

    a creamier encre noire with a pepper note. it smells, for a lack of better words, more expensive

    30th July, 2011

    Showing 1 to 11 of 11.




Loving perfume on the Internet since 2000