Reviews by mariana

    mariana's avatar
    mariana
    Brazil Brazil

    Showing 1 to 22 of 22.
    rating


    Midnight Poison by Christian Dior

    Amazing oriental!

    To me it is the most intrigant of all the Poison line. Patchouli at its best. From the opening notes to the drydown, everything here is to die for, absolutely unique, dark, seductive, mysterious...

    26th October, 2013 (Last Edited: 05th January, 2014)

    rating


    Dolce Vita by Christian Dior

    Very ladylike!

    A very classy and joyful aroma! Sweet cinnamon, a concoction of peaches and abricots plus a hint of cardamom. Extremely lady-like, perfect for evenings, deep passion in a bottle! :)

    26th September, 2013

    rating


    Black Orchid by Tom Ford

    Gorgeous!

    This stuff is amazing, a wonderful blend of spices, wild fruits and dark chocolat. Mysterious, provocative, and sexy as hell. Extraordinary sillage. I love Voile de Fleur also, but this is my Tom Ford #1.

    20th September, 2013

    rating


    Escada Collection by Escada

    Addictive!

    A lot similar to Botrytis by Ginestet, a hidden gem, most of people did not have the chance to put the nose on this beauty, it is extremely rare nowadays. Vanillic and honeyed, plums and caramel and a sweet and soft tobacco vibe. Very special!

    09th September, 2013

    rating


    No. 5 Eau Première by Chanel

    Fantastic stuff!

    Modern and delightful, very very elegant, a rich drydown of ylang ylang and vanilla, a lot less powdery and aldehydic than the original one. I would recommend to try this one even to those who don't appreciate the classic version.

    09th September, 2013

    rating


    LouLou by Cacharel

    A vintage masterpiece!

    Ugly bottle that carries a heavenly juice! Perfect for cold weather. Just two drops and you'll smell divine for all day long.? The sweet and enchanting 80's aura!

    09th September, 2013

    rating


    Noa by Cacharel

    Just boring!

    Can't understand why so many people love Noa. The scent is weak, boring, definitely unnecessary, a waste of money (and nose). Actually I can't understand how could someone create a perfume that smells like nothing.

    01st August, 2013 (Last Edited: 16th February, 2014)

    rating


    Cheap and Chic I Love Love by Moschino

    Grapefruit all over!

    Grapefruit is to I Love Love what Sicilian Lemon is to Light Blue. Citrusy, summery, and overall linear. Not really impressive, not really something I would wear, it doesn't have much complexity. Oh, and the bottle is repulsive.

    09th July, 2013 (Last Edited: 14th February, 2014)

    rating


    Ralph Hot by Ralph Lauren

    Overrated

    Absolutely nothing extraordinary about Ralph Hot, just a boring and cheap smell. Try Hanae Mori if you're looking for something deeper and with more character.

    06th July, 2013 (Last Edited: 14th February, 2014)

    rating


    John Galliano by John Galliano by John Galliano

    Very unique!

    Incensey floral, drydown has a slightly powdery duet of iris and violet, very unique, classy and distinctive, a must try for incense lovers!

    28th June, 2013

    rating


    Provocative Interlude by Elizabeth Arden

    For gourmand lovers!

    One of the best Gourmands of all time, this is what Fantasy and Pink Sugar wanted to be, the most addictive white chocolat on earth, it has a sparkling vibe on the opening, very sweet fruity white chocolate, with a tasty orchid-vanilla base.

    28th June, 2013

    rating


    Mon Jasmin Noir by Bulgari

    Divine!

    Oh my, this is heavenly! A creamy and nutty white jasmine, it dries down pretty on the skin and becomes more and more addictive! Very delightful, rich and ladylike... Smells like elegance... Indeed the best of all Bvlgaris.

    28th June, 2013

    rating


    Les Elixirs Charnels - Gourmand Coquin by Guerlain

    Stunning concoction!

    Prettiest gourmand ever! One in a million, creamy chocolate waffles in a very rich way, this is absolutely a masterpiece for gourmand lovers.

    30th May, 2013

    rating


    Hermèssence Ambre Narguilé by Hermès

    Purely divine!

    An olfactory delight. Hot cinnamon apple pie. Just WOW!

    29th May, 2013 (Last Edited: 07th April, 2014)

    rating


    Giò by Giorgio Armani

    The most exquisite floral ever!

    GIò is an extraordinary and rare beauty. A burst of peach nectar, gardenias and sweet cloves blended to perfection. Extremely sensual and classy. My favorite vintage of all time. It's unique! It's timeless!

    26th May, 2013

    rating


    Alchimie by Rochas

    Incomparable!

    Sooooo beautiful, soooo carefully blended, sooo harmonic! Oh, Alchimie is such an unique and amazing scent! A gorgeous light oriental, my beloved treasure. Such a pity it's been discontinued. Masterpiece, try it if you can!

    26th May, 2013

    rating


    Mon Precieux Nectar by Guerlain

    A little piece of art!

    This is by far the best creamy white floral with gourmand nuances that my nose has ever came accross. Honeysuckle perhaps? Drydown is to die for, sweet and almondy, I just can't stop sniffing my wrist. Superbly well done. Bravo, Guerlain!

    26th May, 2013

    rating


    My Insolence by Guerlain

    A soft raspberry delight!

    Oh, c'mon, this is one of most lovely Guerlain creations... The drydown has a slightly powdery vanilla, which I love... Very delicate... A citrus raspberry sorbet enhanced with a extremely delightful blend of almond blossom. This is my darling and lasts all day!

    25th May, 2013

    rating


    Orchidée Vanille by Van Cleef & Arpels

    A cozy vanilla!

    A very well blended vanilla, high quality stuff, with hints of orchid and dark chocolat, sometimes it reminds me of Hypnotic Poison Eau Sensuelle, in the drydown. Must try! I really like it!

    25th May, 2013

    rating


    Amor Amor Passion Elixir by Cacharel

    The best Amor Amor...

    I recently discovered this beauty and I immediately fell in love with it. Omg what a gorgeous smell... It's very like the original, but this is sweeter, creamier, and more intense... The benzoin adds a oriental character... Very very precious!

    25th May, 2013

    rating


    Miracle by Lancôme

    My scented good mood!

    Miracle is absolutely radiant. You know when you spray it around you and you feel instantly well? I love the ginger note, it's kinda fresh, unique and perfect for daytime and casual wear. Great longevity. A must have!

    25th May, 2013

    rating


    Hanae Mori (new / Butterfly) by Hanae Mori

    A tasty and luscious gourmand vibe!

    You may trust me: This is brilliant. Marvellous from the beginning to the end, creamy sandalwood plus a potent and succulent fruity vibe, a very tasty and special gourmand! EDP or EDT they are equally delicious. All thumbs up!

    25th May, 2013

    Showing 1 to 22 of 22.




Loving perfume on the Internet since 2000