Reviews by ftUK

    ftUK's avatar
    ftUK
    Malaysia Malaysia

    Showing 1 to 11 of 11.
    rating


    Aqua pour Homme by Bulgari

    it's not even nice. i simply dont understand this. something wrong here.
    i decided to give it to a friend of mine

    27th November, 2012

    rating


    Lumière Noire pour Homme by Maison Francis Kurkdjian

    I received sample for this in April/May (cant remember exactly)
    That time, I do not love it. Maybe I was really busy doing my work that day and did not appreciate the smell enough. I kept the sample until last early this month, I was intrigue to try it again.

    Wow!! Whoaaaa...!
    This smells great. Believe in me, when you use it more and more, it builds a connection of love. I adore this and on my to buy list definitely

    25th November, 2012

    rating


    Allure Homme Sport by Chanel

    When I tried this at store, it was really nice.
    I bought a full bottle. However after a few times of usage, I tend to dislike this. Not that sort of meh but...hmmm I dont know really.
    Dont take my words though. somewhat generic

    25th November, 2012

    rating


    Oud by Maison Francis Kurkdjian

    I do not know what sort of smell oud is. I tried the creed one before but i disliked it. However, this one is simply stunning! Seriously i like this one. A little bit sweet (?) towards dry phase. Gorgeous scent!

    31st March, 2012

    rating


    Rive Gauche pour Homme by Yves Saint Laurent

    offensive to my nose. may suit well to anyone who is bold enough. used to have it but sold it already. not my taste to be honest

    30th March, 2012

    rating


    Azzaro pour Homme by Azzaro

    this smell is less offensive in comparison with rive gauche ysl. it is well composed i would say and smell exactly like barbershop as it supposed to be.
    i need to train my nose a bit more but i can detect a pleasant lavender.
    all in all, this is not my cup of tea, neutral then

    11th March, 2012

    rating


    Tobacco Vanille by Tom Ford

    just love it
    not for anyone who doesn't like tobacco. i don't like tobacco though but this one works really well. sort of a pleasant smell to my nose.

    i think this is good rendition between vanilla and tobacco

    03rd March, 2012 (Last Edited: 03rd May, 2012)

    rating


    Dior Homme by Christian Dior

    went to try this because of hype here.
    hmmmm just one word to describe, 'lipstick'!
    it is complex but still i found lipstick smell at the end.
    i'm not going to smell like my mom's lipstick

    still thumbs down

    03rd March, 2012 (Last Edited: 11th March, 2012)

    rating


    L'Instant de Guerlain pour Homme by Guerlain

    i sampled this before, tried to like it but....heh, i'll give it another go later.
    too woody? not really sure but i couldn't stand with it too long. not balanced with it's cocoa. i love cocoa smell like the one from kokorico

    03rd March, 2012

    rating


    Fleur Oriental by Miller Harris

    now i knew that this one is feminine. bought it cos it was cheap. powdery perfume is not my thing. so, i don't really like the dry down. opening note, just amazing.
    will give this edt to my mom. she's gonna love it.

    03rd March, 2012

    rating


    Vetiver by Guerlain

    though i'm new here, but i still want my review counted huhu.
    i don't like this. when i sampled this, i thought it was good. so, i bought one. now i really regret. the one i have is the slim bottle one. i do not know it has the same accord with the one in picture or not.

    it smells unpleasant to be honest. i do not know what it is but just simply i don't like it. sometimes feeling too old when wearing that perfume. not for me =(

    03rd March, 2012

    Showing 1 to 11 of 11.




Loving perfume on the Internet since 2000