Reviews by OverLord

    Showing 1 to 14 of 14.
    rating


    Love in Black by Creed

    I bought this one at my usual Creed corner in Milan where I've been told it was an unisex perfume.
    I was looking for something with black violets notes other than Tom Ford black violet and I did a big mistake.
    This fragrance is soaking and above all smells too much synthetic.

    05th May, 2012 (Last Edited: 09th May, 2012)

    rating


    Aventus by Creed

    Definetely not the best Creed on the market.
    The opening is interesting, but than it develops a poor scent reminding me of mass deodorants

    05th May, 2012 (Last Edited: 09th May, 2012)

    rating


    Virgin Island Water by Creed

    What a perfume.
    Definetely one of my fav with TF Oud Wood.
    If you like coconuts, this one will drive you crazy.
    From March to September it's a must have.
    One of the very few items on the market (as a SS Royal Oak or a white gold on leather strap Daytona) you can wear anytime without being disappointed...to work out, at a biz lunch, to club with your partner in the evening.
    It worths every cent you pay.

    05th May, 2012 (Last Edited: 09th May, 2012)

    rating


    Tuscan Leather by Tom Ford

    A very masculine and aggressive fragrance; not too soaking like Amber Absolute or Jasmin Rouge.
    In my opinion, better to be weared in daytimes hours

    05th May, 2012 (Last Edited: 09th May, 2012)

    rating


    Santal Blush by Tom Ford

    The worst TF I ever bought.
    Can't use it, it smells synthetic and poor.
    I tried to wear it twice and than I gave it to a friend

    05th May, 2012 (Last Edited: 09th May, 2012)

    rating


    Oud Wood by Tom Ford

    Definetely one of my fav fragrance available on the market.
    Very intense and sexy, better to be used in fall-winter or to party late night.
    Nobody I met from Milan to Paris to London has been indifferent to its notes.

    05th May, 2012 (Last Edited: 09th May, 2012)

    rating


    Neroli Portofino by Tom Ford

    Fresh, young, smart, perfect for a summer daily use wherever you go from a beach in Mykonos to dance in Ibiza.
    You can drive your DB9 forgetting you are reaching the 40's ^_^
    Excellent

    05th May, 2012 (Last Edited: 09th May, 2012)

    rating


    Lavender Palm by Tom Ford

    It’s very fresh and you can taste lavender notes very clearly as soon as weared, but after less than a hour a kind of grass aftertaste becomes too prominent.

    05th May, 2012 (Last Edited: 09th May, 2012)

    rating


    Amber Absolute by Tom Ford

    It smells very sophisticated at first, maybe a bit too soaking and overlasting.
    On top of that it reminds me of the air-freshener used at Ritz hotel in Paris.
    Try to step inn and you’ll see

    05th May, 2012 (Last Edited: 09th May, 2012)

    rating


    Tabaróme Millésime by Creed

    Not bad, but ginger completely overwhelms tobacco leaves making it a quite common perfume.
    I won't buy it again

    05th May, 2012

    rating


    Original Santal by Creed

    It's pretty different from all other sandalwood based perfumes.
    Not heavy as TF Santal Blush.
    I agree with Preston H, it's a perfect club fragrance, especially for spring/summer nights

    05th May, 2012

    rating


    Himalaya by Creed

    Classy and fresh fragrance, maybe a bit childish

    05th May, 2012

    rating


    Erolfa by Creed

    Definetely a seasonal fragrance.
    Lightly marine at first, but with a too heavy and old masculine aftertaste

    05th May, 2012

    rating


    Urban Musk by Tom Ford

    Definetely not an unisex fragrance as rarely are the withe top pvt blends.
    I wearied it twice and dumped.

    05th May, 2012

    Showing 1 to 14 of 14.




Loving perfume on the Internet since 2000