Perfume Reviews

Reviews by Smellitivity

Advertisement
Total Reviews: 12

Paco Rabanne Pour Homme by Paco Rabanne

It's not a shaving foam, but the beginning will smell a lot like that, with mint and rosemary. It's clean and unsophisticated, and green, green, green.

In the end, it will still be green and aromatic, but sweet rather than stinging, thanks to light honey notes.

Very good, but also very old. I'm not sure how guys under 50 could pull this one off.
16th July, 2012

Euphoria by Calvin Klein

In the too populated category of sweet florals, Euphoria smells different and more complex, thanks - I think - to a creamy note right after the beginning, and a metallic one at a more advanced stage.

The dry down is sweeter in a more conventional way, but all in all Euphoria has more personality than the rest in the same category.
16th July, 2012

Palazzo by Fendi

Palazzo is (was) intense and thick, with caramel notes in the opening, with a red orange bringing a little bit of light. After that however, Palazzo becomes thicker and darker, with heavy roses and still a memory of the orange of the beginning. The finale is less intense, with vanilla and woods.
Too bad that it didn't sell enough and was discontinued, is the time of powerful orientals on the mainstream side maybe over?
14th July, 2012
Advertisement — Reviews continue below

Le Chèvrefeuille by Annick Goutal

I love the lemon-camomile scented of the beginning, it blends well with the florals and the result is very good-hearted.
What disappointed me a little, is that it won't change much, and it's like having a perfume made of opening notes only. I would have preferred some more variety.
08th July, 2012

Fahrenheit by Christian Dior

Leather and florals produce a great smell close to gasoline. A dealbreaker for many, a maker for me. It's warm and slightly distant, adult and seducing, still after all these years. I love it.
04th July, 2012

1 Million by Paco Rabanne

1 Million starts citrusy and then becomes a close-knit group of sweet, spicy and clean notes.

It's intense and long lasting, super mainstream if you will, but a safe choice for clubbing.
02nd July, 2012

Acqua di Giò pour Homme by Giorgio Armani

After the marine and citrus opening, when AdG settles down it offers a perfect balance of sea water, herbs and citrus notes.
It's probably too old and too popular to be someone's signature perfume, but an occasional spray should always be welcome.
27th June, 2012

Flowerbomb by Viktor & Rolf

Not exactly a bomb of flowers this Flowerbomb. Sure there's a bouquet full of variety, but what stood out more to me was the waffle-like sweetness, growing more intense in the heart notes. The dry down is still sweet but in a different way, and less aggrressive overall.

Flowerbomb was made to be popular, and the mission was accomplished quite well.
23rd June, 2012

Omnia Coral by Bulgari

I liked Omnia Coral not because different from the rest (it follows the trend of fruity-florals) but for its transparent personality.

In the dry down it gets a bit sweet, and maybe even a bit dark, but overall it remains a bright and smiling fragrance, which would suit a similar personality.
23rd June, 2012

Rose The One by Dolce & Gabbana

I liked the unpretentious rose in this one.
It's very smooth and although it wasn't created to seduce - that's why it's quite green and fruity as well - there is still a peppery side, which reminds of what rose can do when it's unleashed.
10th June, 2012

212 Sexy by Carolina Herrera

What was Antonio Morillas thinking when he made this? The sugar is burnt and bitter, which is not always bad, but in this case it just won't go with the florals.
If you really have to pick a sweet-floral, go for Flowerbomb instead.
09th June, 2012

Naughty Alice by Vivienne Westwood

Although not so Naughty after all, I find it fairly sexy, probably not in an in-your-face kind of way, but that is often a turn-off anyway, so thumbs-up.
09th June, 2012