Reviews

Reviews by Awakening950

Advertisement

Mandarino di Amalfi by Tom Ford

This is very nice. It's a vey close relative of Neroli Portofino and shares some notes. Beautiful fresh scent for the summer especially the first hour. Where this one falls down is it's longevity, the most I could get out of it was three hours. If it lasted five I would add this to my collection but the poor performance causes me to give it a neutral.
05th August, 2014

Sova by Slumberhouse

Melting burning plastic.

It starts off smelling like burning plastic, it gets slightly better as it settles down but never even reaches mediocre. To bad it lasts forever, if you happen to spray it in your house you have to move to get away from the smell.

11th October, 2013

Tuscan Leather by Tom Ford

Fantastic!

The best Tom Ford scent ever. Lasts forever, masterpiece.

10th October, 2013
Advertisement — Reviews continue below

Chanel Pour Monsieur Concentrée by Chanel

Second best Chanel

A smooth creamy lemon. What's not to like. A very good designer scent.

25th August, 2013

Dior Homme Intense by Christian Dior

Masterpiece

This should be in every collectors wardrobe.

07th August, 2013

Wall Street by Bond No. 9

Almost a scrubber

This starts out as a fishy ocean water and dries down into wet dog.

07th August, 2013

Aventus by Creed

Another winner by Creed

Every fragrance company dreams of creating an Aventus.

07th August, 2013

Original Cologne by Creed

Creeds best

My favorite Creed scent of all time. It's expensive but just a wonderful clean citrus with decent longevity.

27th July, 2013

Gold Man by Amouage

This doesn't get enough love. I haven't tried the library scents yet but it's the best that I've tried from this company. The longevity is beastly.
04th May, 2013

Eau de Cartier : Essence d'Orange by Cartier

It's simply the best smelling orange ever. It's a great scent to go to sleep with. Not very good longevity though.
12th July, 2012

Eau de Cartier : Essence de Bois by Cartier

This is a wonderful scent for thirty minutes to an hour and then for me it ceases to exist. It's like it's totally missing any base notes. I use it mainly for bedtime because of it's terrible longevity.
09th July, 2012 (last edited: 17th August, 2012)