Perfume Reviews

Reviews by sjg3839

Total Reviews: 744

Invictus Aqua by Paco Rabanne

Haven't sampled the 2016 version that lifted a lot of hype in the past. Sampled the latest version. It's ok, but it smells like a lot of aquatic I've smelled before. It's very wearable, but not enough to purchase a bottle at the moment. 7/10
12th March, 2018

Y by Yves Saint Laurent

For a generic fragrance, this is pretty decent and something I could actually wear. Kind of sweet and fresh at the same time with a very small hint of an aquatic vibe. 7/10
12th March, 2018

Coach for Men (new) by Coach

As previously mentioned, this is pretty generic. Slightly sweet but not bad at all. Would I purchase? No, but I could see a younger person wearing this one.6/10
12th March, 2018
Advertisement — Reviews continue below

Shooting Stars: Nio by Xerjoff

Quality citrus with a well made Neroli co-star. Summer gem. Very zesty and invigorating. Calms down to a nice green background. Really like this one. The price is another thing. Will have to get in on a split with this one. 8/10
05th March, 2018

Carven L'Eau Intense by Carven

This one is slightly soapy, minty and fresh. I get a couple of synthetic notes in this one but it's overall a nice fragrance. Inoffensive, and fresh are two works that briefly describe this fragrance. Can be worn throughout the year and still perform perfectly. 7/10
28th February, 2018

Prada L'Homme Intense by Prada

A nice powdery Iris with a Tonka sidekick was the first notes I noticed. A mellow leather note soon follows(good job with that)and makes it a bit more masculine and decent fragrance. Fall and Winter seems to be a good time to wear this one. 7/10
28th February, 2018

Opium pour Homme Eau de Parfum by Yves Saint Laurent

A spicy vanilla with an initial bite. I could swear I get some Amber in this gem (may be the balsam note). You will really enjoy this on a nice cool day.7.5/10
28th February, 2018

Terre d'Hermès Eau Très Fraîche by Hermès

This is basically TDH with a citrus twist. Pretty good. A Summer version of TDH. 7/10
26th February, 2018

Viking by Creed

The first two notes I got out of this was mint and sandalwood. About 5 minutes later i got a citrus note which seemed to morph into a slight green note. A lot of mixed opinions about this one but i actually think Viking is pretty good. The price at the moment is another thing. 7.5/10
16th November, 2017

Ferrari Bright Neroli by Ferrari

A very good clone of Neroli Portofino. The price is a major plus. Very zesty and fresh. An Ambroxide gem. 8/10
16th October, 2017

Amber by Franck Boclet

As Abbiss below mentioned, this is nice and simple amber. Nothing complicated (which is a good thing)with too many notes. If you enjoy amber, this is for you. The oregano gives it that light spice effect and the vanilla is pretty smooth. A smoothed out Ambre Precieux.
16th October, 2017

Oud Minérale by Tom Ford

Seems like your average aquatic fragrance IMO. The reason why I'm being hard on this one is because of the price. Not worth it at all. I get a aquatic, soapy and light metallic vibe with OM. Not bottle worthy IMO.
06th October, 2017

Vétiver Fatal by Atelier Cologne

Starts out with a citrus and Vetiver combination that is very nice. As it calms down you get a subtle and light wood vibe. The Vetiver remains throughout the fragrance. 8/10
30th September, 2017
Advertisement — Reviews continue below

Jasmin Angélique by Atelier Cologne

Too much going on with this one. Just not my style.
30th September, 2017

Vanille Insensée by Atelier Cologne

Very nice vanilla that has that old book smell (Not a bad thing). It does have that Memoirs of a Trespasser vibe IMO. MOST is better though IMO.
30th September, 2017

Cédrat Enivrant by Atelier Cologne

One of the best in their line. Summer gem. The lime, mint and bergamot are blended to perfection. Reminds of Ferarri`s Bright Neroli. 8/10
30th September, 2017

Sous le toit de Paris by Atelier Cologne

For some reason, this reminds me of Dunhill Icon. Might be that grape leather vibe.
29th September, 2017

Musc Impérial by Atelier Cologne

The first thing i thought of was Aventus with a fig and wood note added. Not bad at all. Only smells a lot like Aventus the first ten minutes though. 7.5/10
29th September, 2017

Oolang Infini by Atelier Cologne

Subtle tea based fragrance that reminds me of Tea For Two minus the spicy notes. Projection and longevity are average with this one though.
29th September, 2017

Bois Blonds by Atelier Cologne

A very light citrus with a nice touch of Vetiver is what I get from BB. I agree with Speedracer about this smelling like Encrdd Noire Sport. 7.5/10
29th September, 2017

Trèfle Pur by Atelier Cologne

Two Words......Beautiful Orange
29th September, 2017

Rendez-Vous by Atelier Cologne

Citrus and suede with a touch of violet and iris. Very nice! Kind of feminine, but can be pulled off by us fellas. 7.5/10
27th September, 2017

Gold Leather by Atelier Cologne

Was not a fan of GL. Started out with a fermented fruit smell mixed with a boozy accord. These notes seem to overthrow the expected leather note that never showed up to work.
27th September, 2017

Blanche Immortelle by Atelier Cologne

A nice rose and caramel were the first things that came to mind with BI. Slightly sweet, it kind of gives off a gourmandish feel. nOT exactly gourmand, but close enough. Projection and Longevity are average. 7/10
27th September, 2017

Santal Carmin by Atelier Cologne

Too much going on with SC. Didn't like the opening smell, but the drydown is average at best. Generic and plastic smelling. 5/10
27th September, 2017

Oud Saphir by Atelier Cologne

Plum and light oud vibe fragrance that smells pretty good. Non offensive and last for about 6 hours on my skin. As much as I get a plastic vibe from this fragrance, I still enjoy it. Pretty unique. 7/10
27th September, 2017

Emeraude Agar by Atelier Cologne

Light Oud fragrance that smells like something I've smelled before. Not bad at all, but I wouldn't purchase a bottle. Perfect for fall and winter months. A light rose note helps balance things out in thid one. A lot og people will probably enjoy this one. 7.5/10
26th September, 2017

Mandarine Glaciale by Atelier Cologne

Slightly spicy (ginger) mandarine that is nicely blended with a citrus note that will leave you sniffing yourself through its entirety (6 hours). Would purchase a bottle of this gem. 7.5/10
26th September, 2017

Cedre Atlas by Atelier Cologne

The simple name for this one could be Fruity Wood. The apricot note is done very nicely with the Vetiver note. Unisex fragrance that many will enjoy.
24th September, 2017

Encens Jinhae by Atelier Cologne

So far, one of the only Atelier fragrances I would actually purchase. You get citrus, rose and Wood (in that order). Strange, but effective fragrance that must be sampled.
24th September, 2017