Perfume Reviews

Reviews by sjg3839

Advertisement
Total Reviews: 735

Ferrari Bright Neroli by Ferrari

A very good clone of Neroli Portofino. The price is a major plus. Very zesty and fresh. An Ambroxide gem. 8/10
16th October, 2017

Amber by Franck Boclet

As Abbiss below mentioned, this is nice and simple amber. Nothing complicated (which is a good thing)with too many notes. If you enjoy amber, this is for you. The oregano gives it that light spice effect and the vanilla is pretty smooth. A smoothed out Ambre Precieux.
16th October, 2017

Oud Minérale by Tom Ford

Seems like your average aquatic fragrance IMO. The reason why I'm being hard on this one is because of the price. Not worth it at all. I get a aquatic, soapy and light metallic vibe with OM. Not bottle worthy IMO.
06th October, 2017
Advertisement — Reviews continue below

Vétiver Fatal by Atelier Cologne

Starts out with a citrus and Vetiver combination that is very nice. As it calms down you get a subtle and light wood vibe. The Vetiver remains throughout the fragrance. 8/10
30th September, 2017

Jasmin Angélique by Atelier Cologne

Too much going on with this one. Just not my style.
30th September, 2017

Vanille Insensée by Atelier Cologne

Very nice vanilla that has that old book smell (Not a bad thing). It does have that Memoirs of a Trespasser vibe IMO. MOST is better though IMO.
30th September, 2017

Cédrat Enivrant by Atelier Cologne

One of the best in their line. Summer gem. The lime, mint and bergamot are blended to perfection. Reminds of Ferarri`s Bright Neroli. 8/10
30th September, 2017

Sous le toit de Paris by Atelier Cologne

For some reason, this reminds me of Dunhill Icon. Might be that grape leather vibe.
29th September, 2017

Musc Impérial by Atelier Cologne

The first thing i thought of was Aventus with a fig and wood note added. Not bad at all. Only smells a lot like Aventus the first ten minutes though. 7.5/10
29th September, 2017

Oolang Infini by Atelier Cologne

Subtle tea based fragrance that reminds me of Tea For Two minus the spicy notes. Projection and longevity are average with this one though.
29th September, 2017

Bois Blonds by Atelier Cologne

A very light citrus with a nice touch of Vetiver is what I get from BB. I agree with Speedracer about this smelling like Encrdd Noire Sport. 7.5/10
29th September, 2017

Trèfle Pur by Atelier Cologne

Two Words......Beautiful Orange
29th September, 2017

Rendez-Vous by Atelier Cologne

Citrus and suede with a touch of violet and iris. Very nice! Kind of feminine, but can be pulled off by us fellas. 7.5/10
27th September, 2017
Advertisement — Reviews continue below

Gold Leather by Atelier Cologne

Was not a fan of GL. Started out with a fermented fruit smell mixed with a boozy accord. These notes seem to overthrow the expected leather note that never showed up to work.
27th September, 2017

Blanche Immortelle by Atelier Cologne

A nice rose and caramel were the first things that came to mind with BI. Slightly sweet, it kind of gives off a gourmandish feel. nOT exactly gourmand, but close enough. Projection and Longevity are average. 7/10
27th September, 2017

Santal Carmin by Atelier Cologne

Too much going on with SC. Didn't like the opening smell, but the drydown is average at best. Generic and plastic smelling. 5/10
27th September, 2017

Oud Saphir by Atelier Cologne

Plum and light oud vibe fragrance that smells pretty good. Non offensive and last for about 6 hours on my skin. As much as I get a plastic vibe from this fragrance, I still enjoy it. Pretty unique. 7/10
27th September, 2017

Emeraude Agar by Atelier Cologne

Light Oud fragrance that smells like something I've smelled before. Not bad at all, but I wouldn't purchase a bottle. Perfect for fall and winter months. A light rose note helps balance things out in thid one. A lot og people will probably enjoy this one. 7.5/10
26th September, 2017

Mandarine Glaciale by Atelier Cologne

Slightly spicy (ginger) mandarine that is nicely blended with a citrus note that will leave you sniffing yourself through its entirety (6 hours). Would purchase a bottle of this gem. 7.5/10
26th September, 2017

Cedre Atlas by Atelier Cologne

The simple name for this one could be Fruity Wood. The apricot note is done very nicely with the Vetiver note. Unisex fragrance that many will enjoy.
24th September, 2017

Encens Jinhae by Atelier Cologne

So far, one of the only Atelier fragrances I would actually purchase. You get citrus, rose and Wood (in that order). Strange, but effective fragrance that must be sampled.
24th September, 2017

Philtre Ceylan by Atelier Cologne

I get a very light licorice tea vibe with PC. Not bad, just not my style. 6.5/10
24th September, 2017

Poivre Electrique by Atelier Cologne

The first thing that came to mind was "Oud". The sweet incense, sandalwood and pepper notes achieves it's goal to make this a beautiful fragrance. The rose doesn't hurt either. 7.5/10
24th September, 2017

Clémentine California by Atelier Cologne

A slightly fruity fragrance that has a nice mandarine note that gives it that freshly cut Orange vibe. Projection and Longevity are average. The darkness in this one helps it to be a decent unisex fragrance for the Spring.
24th September, 2017

Grand Néroli by Atelier Cologne

Zesty citrus with a hint of greenish in there (birch leaf). Neroli is pretty flashy at first, but calms down to a light musk and vanilla drydown. Does good in warm weather. 7.5/10
24th September, 2017

Monsoon by Dame Perfumery

Floral unisex fragrance that is fresh and subtle. The iris and lilly of the valley gives it the feminine side, and the cedarwood balances things out to give it the masculine side. 7/10
17th September, 2017

L'Homme Cologne Gingembre by Yves Saint Laurent

Not bad, but very generic aquatic type fragrance. Smelled many times before. Smells a lot like David Beckham Signature.
11th May, 2017

Clean Reserve : Amber Saffron by Clean

A nice delicate rose and saffron with that very light amber note in the background. They weren't lying when they named this clean reserve. Perfect for warm weather. At first I didn't detect anything but a faint rose note. After another spray on the test strip, I started to get the smell of the fragrance. 7/10
11th May, 2017

Dark Horse by Dame Perfumery

Citrus, spicey, woody, green and gourmand like. Very unique fragrance. I think this house will go places. Nice fragrances for very reasonable prices Haven't smelled a fragrance this unique since Rykiel Man. 7.5/10
16th April, 2017

Leather Man by Dame Perfumery

Got more of a synthetic gardenia note and sandalwood vibe with this one. Should have been called Floral Leather. Had to wait for the minutes to get any synthetic leather out of this. This stil, smells OK though. Just doesn't smell like the name. 6.5/10
16th April, 2017