Perfume Reviews

Reviews by perfectmint

Total Reviews: 41

Bentley Infinite Rush by Bentley

Absolute top 5 from the first day of wearing. Pleasant to the nose and to others and lasts very long for a EDT. Legendary on every level and you cannot possibly beat that price
23rd January, 2018

Versace pour Homme Oud Noir by Versace

Reminds me of YSLDN but still has it's own signature. Very strong opening that drys down to a mellow winter night
15th December, 2017

Bentley Infinite Intense by Bentley

Quite pleasant opening and even better drydown. Not the most unique scent but certainly office wear worthy.
12th December, 2017 (last edited: 15th December, 2017)
Advertisement — Reviews continue below

Dior Homme Intense by Christian Dior

After reading a bunch of reviews, and buying it... have to say it's now in the top 10.

Long lasting, pleasant and not overpowering
01st December, 2017

Uomo Intense by Valentino

Really great, reminds me of Dior Homme. Lasts a bit longer and has a bit of powder but fantastic all around.
01st December, 2017

Pi by Givenchy

Easily a top 10 in my wardrobe. Sweet and not overpowering. Winter scent for sure.
01st December, 2017

Luna Rossa Sport by Prada

The only Prada scent i own. Got a sampler and couldn't stop sniffing my wrist. Truly unique!
01st December, 2017

Lanvin L'Homme by Lanvin

Summer scent only! Didn't like this at first but it grew on me and i totally got it. It was a really good go to right out of the shower
01st December, 2017

Lacoste pour Homme by Lacoste

My first favorite, just wish it lasted longer. Get a lot of vanilla in this. Just great all around for spring and summer.
01st December, 2017

La Nuit de L'Homme Le Parfum by Yves Saint Laurent

Simply adds more longevity to the original, love it!
01st December, 2017

La Nuit de L'Homme by Yves Saint Laurent

Easily a top 10 for my wardrobe. Nothing bad to say about this. Amber and Cedar really come out for me on this one and it's quite a relaxing scent for any time and any situation.
01st December, 2017

John Varvatos 10th Anniversary Fragrance by John Varvatos

Powder bomb, disappointing homage to nothing
01st December, 2017

Insurrection by Reyane

A sweet, powdery, vanilla indulgence that i actually think fits well in my wardrobe.

Sweet, yet masculine. Compliments forever, as this stays on my skin for quite a long time. Dry down is the best.
01st December, 2017
Advertisement — Reviews continue below

Hugo Iced by Hugo Boss

Great for going out. Another slam dunk by Boss! Mint notes are subtle yet very easily noticed by others. This one was requested by the wife herself when she first smelled the sample
01st December, 2017

HiM by Hanae Mori

A great woodsy/cinnamon male scent. Wife loves it. Should probably get the EDP (i have the EDT) as i wish it lasted longer.
01st December, 2017

H.M. by Hanae Mori

A sweeter Xyrius Rouge for men, very good for office use.
01st December, 2017

Guess Seductive Homme by Guess

Good thing it's cheap, generic and lasts maybe half an hour.
01st December, 2017

Givenchy Play by Givenchy

Great all day fragrance that doesn't offend the senses. Got my first sniff out of a magazine and had to buy the bottle...quite memorable
01st December, 2017

Eros by Versace

A new take on Versace Homme, which is fine with me. Makes it a little more creamier. A true hit.
01st December, 2017

Dirty English by Juicy Couture

A real head turner that gets tarnished by it's laughable longevity. Screams masculine, have yet to meet someone who didn't fall in love with it.
01st December, 2017

Dark Obsession by Calvin Klein

A dark chocolate wonderland. Get a lot of compliments and inquiries on this one.

Having owned original Obsession, i feel this one truly refines a classic.
01st December, 2017

CH Men Privé by Carolina Herrera

Absolutely fantastic vanilla based scent (at least on my skin) while keeping that masculine base note. Just wish it lasted longer
01st December, 2017

Carven pour Homme (original) by Carven

Good not great, it either smells of vanilla or amber... but not both which would be to die for
01st December, 2017

Burberry for Men by Burberry

A fresh, out of the shower scent to wear anytime. Can be a bit strong so a little will go a long way
01st December, 2017

Brit for Men by Burberry

Very Spicey and masculine. A good go to for work!
01st December, 2017

Jaïpur Homme by Boucheron

Not sure about this one. Can't really smell the vanilla.... perhaps i'll come back to it and change my review. For now it seems overpowering with just 2 sprays
27th November, 2017

Bentley for Men Intense by Bentley

You can't beat that price for such an amazingly balanced fragrance. First day i tried this i got an overwhelming amount of compliments. Dry down is the best!
27th November, 2017

Boss Bottled by Hugo Boss

Top 5er. This scent actually comes off as a sweet and delicious vanilla on my skin.

Ladies love it, smells like money.
20th November, 2017

Bogart Story Red by Jacques Bogart

A blind buy gone wrong. My wife said i smell like an old man with this one. A failed attempt as an homage to Xeryus
20th November, 2017