Reviews by Gavin

    Showing 1 to 11 of 11.
    rating


    No. 74 Victorian Lime by Taylor of Old Bond Street

    smells like the bottom of your aunts handbag - nowhere near as light or pleasant as Royal Yacht. Cloying.

    03rd August, 2005

    rating


    Sandalwood by Crabtree & Evelyn

    Now I have not often been a friend of C&E fragrances - although I hve often shopped for other very good items at C&E - but this Xmas past I received a bottle of Sandalwood Cologne which I really like. It lasts all day, is subtle and soothing. It gets my thumbs up.

    03rd January, 2005

    rating


    Eucris by Geo F Trumper

    Mentioned in "Diamonds are Forever", this is James Bond's fragrance.

    24th December, 2004

    rating


    Sandalwood by Taylor of Old Bond Street

    it smells like a whore's hankie. No 74 is just as vile.

    15th December, 2004

    rating


    Lagerfeld Classic by Lagerfeld

    I was once given a bottle of Photo by Lagerfeld and chucked it. It smelled synthetic and sweet - the sort of things you would find in the supermarket. I would never have work a Lagerfeld until I found this warm, spicy fragrance which reminds me of Pashana - and therefore of the masculine smell of the barber's shop.

    20th October, 2004

    rating


    Sir Irisch Moos by Sir

    I find that this smells very much like Givenchy Gentleman

    04th October, 2004

    rating


    No. 74 Original by Taylor of Old Bond Street

    I'm with Peter and have to give a thumbs down. It smells like a whore's handbag. I wore it for three hours trying to give it a chance. It's disgusting. Unfortunately I can't find any other word for it. I would love to know what is in it.

    11th September, 2004

    rating


    4711 Echt Kölnisch Wasser by 4711

    I love this fragrance and use it often when I want to feel instantly cool, clean, and fresh.
    My grandmother had a bottle with a little roller ball applicator in the top. I had to good fortune to purchase mine at the 4711 premises.

    11th September, 2004

    rating


    No Debate by Body Shop

    This was one of the very first fragrances I used. I must have been about 18 when I first bought No Debate. It seemed to suit me really well - and then one day it was gone. Full markto Body Shop for creating, but what a bad show at letting it be discintinued.

    08th September, 2004

    rating


    Blue Stratos by Parfums Bleu

    I remember seeing this in my Dad's bedroom when I was a boy. It was launched two years before I was born. I can't ever remember smelling it, but the bottle and logo are unforgettable.

    05th September, 2004

    rating


    L'Instant de Guerlain by Guerlain

    I'm not an expert but when I purchased this for my mother I was looking for something that evoked an idea of maternity. This perfume was to me evocative of sunshine,soap, and a mother's caress. It would not suit the flippant woman, or one given to sarcasm, it is not a frivolous fragrance, but it's not a chintzy over the top perfume either.
    I think the main notes are citrus magnolia and amber

    05th September, 2004

    Showing 1 to 11 of 11.




Loving perfume on the Internet since 2000