Reviews by SirSlarty

    SirSlarty's avatar
    SirSlarty
    United States United States

    Showing 991 to 1020 of 1910.
    rating


    Harajuku Lovers - Love by Gwen Stefani

    These things look trashy and horrendous. This one is a fruity floral.

    07th October, 2008

    rating


    Harajuku Lovers - G by Gwen Stefani

    These things look trashy and horrendous. This one is coconut. That's all.

    07th October, 2008

    rating


    Monocle Scent One: Hinoki by Comme des Garçons

    Instead of writing a novel, I'll just say this smells like a cedar wood chest.

    07th October, 2008

    rating


    Mazzolari by Mazzolari

    First sniff, it hit me... Yatagan. This is Yatagan Lite with more green and citrus.

    07th October, 2008

    rating


    United Colors of Benetton Man by Benetton

    From the "For What It Is" Department: Just another fresh, sporty cologne and is definitely like Acqua di Gio, Perry Ellis 360 Red or Lacoste Style in Play but not as "good". Doesn't last long, smells a tad chemical, etc.

    From the "For What It's Worth" Department: Cheap and good for those on a budget and for college kids who just want to smell good.

    07th October, 2008

    rating


    Bois d'Ombrie by Eau d'Italie

    Love the sweet boozy opening. It's much like Michael Kors. But there's a very harsh wood that's in here. It intermingles with a tobacco, vetiver and leather accord. It's interesting but confusing.

    07th October, 2008

    rating


    Collection Homme Thé Brun by Jean-Charles Brosseau

    Strong tea leaves and lemon. Almost minty. Rather bland otherwise.

    07th October, 2008

    rating


    Osmanthus by Keiko Mecheri

    I can't smell this one at all. It's too light to even enjoy for yourself. What I do smell is a soft peach and floral musk. I'm sure it'd be a vibrant and lively fragrance but it's just too light!

    07th October, 2008

    rating


    Préparation Parfumée by Andrée Putman

    PLease, do not take this comment negatively: this is a watered down Terre d'Hermes. Now, watered down can mean dilute, but here it means light BUT is feels watery (as another reviewer said). This is simple and free of pretentiousness which makes this feel so great to wear. Fresh, peppery vetiver/grassy scent to me. Very nice!

    07th October, 2008

    rating


    Fleur de Peau by Keiko Mecheri

    You gotta let this dry. The top notes are really bad. It's not harsh, it's just repugnant. A synthetic fruity, flower. It's very strong. After it does dry down (which is a long time) it becomes a nice powdery floral but it's not worth the wait.

    07th October, 2008

    rating


    Neutron by Ajmal

    Obviously fresh and light on the musks, this lasts a loooong time for a fresh scent. What's really intriguing is the florals. They are not over-the-top like in women's perfumes or masculine floral fragrances that have flopped (Givenchy Insense comes to mind). No hiding the fact here that this is simply what the pyramid says: fresh citrus florals and musk. Great casual wear.

    06th October, 2008

    rating


    Miroir des Vanités by Thierry Mugler

    A fizzy licorice and lemon. Smells like a grey version of GFT's Eau de Quinine. The licorice leaves me feel wanting for something more as it feels unfinished. Perhaps I'm too used to licorice/anise being coupled with vanilla like in Lolita Lempicka Au Masculin.

    05th October, 2008

    rating


    Miroir des Secrets by Thierry Mugler

    Smells milky... like a cup of hazelnut creamer (the stuff for coffee) with a rose scented parasol on the side. Nice and sweet but not overly so. I can see this more on women than on guys.

    05th October, 2008

    rating


    Dis-Moi, Miroir by Thierry Mugler

    A rich, creamy floral (lilies?) that smells like it's been honeyed by pure apricot and peach syrup, Very pleasant, very nice!

    05th October, 2008

    rating


    Miroir des Envies by Thierry Mugler

    Smells milky... like a cup of hazelnut creamer (the stuff for coffee) with a rose scented parasol on the side. Nice and sweet but not overly so. I can see this more on women than on guys.

    05th October, 2008

    rating


    Aqua pour Homme Marine by Bulgari

    A blast of grapefruit/bitter orange taht dries down into a sweet musk base. Nothing similar to the aromatic sweetness of Cool Water, it's more like Be Delicious Men minus the coffee and mixed in with Creed's Neroli Sauvage. Very light and very fresh. But as others have said, somewhat generic. A safe gift for those who you'd like to give a cologne to and aren't fragrance snobs.

    05th October, 2008

    rating


    Encens & Bubblegum by Etat Libre d'Orange

    It's time to chew bubblegum and burn encens, and I'm all out of encens.

    05th October, 2008

    rating


    Antihéros by Etat Libre d'Orange

    Over the top lavender. This is all lavender. Try this is you like the herbal side of lavender. I find this to be a harsher lavender.

    05th October, 2008

    rating


    Divin'enfant by Etat Libre d'Orange

    Neroli with a sweet musky base and a touch of leather tanning fluids. Smells a little like a coffee gourmand at times. Not bad.

    05th October, 2008

    rating


    Nombril Immense by Etat Libre d'Orange

    Smells a little like incensed patchouli much like CdG 2MAN or Le Labo Vetvier 46 both smell like incensed vetiver. This is making me into a patchouli lover. It's all started with A*Men and... well, it's a long story. Nombril Immense ends up being a inoffensive fragrance more suitable for cool weather.

    05th October, 2008

    rating


    Don't Get Me Wrong Baby, I Don't Swallow by Etat Libre d'Orange

    Inoffensive floral with an offensive (but intended as a joke) name. A fresh, clean floral. I don't find this one sweet at all.

    05th October, 2008

    rating


    Mihimè by Keiko Mecheri

    I like this. A peppered, tart-fruited musk. A little dirty and animalic. On the other hand, it kinda smells like a rose scent gone entirely wrong. Maybe that's why I find Mihime interesting.

    05th October, 2008

    rating


    Passiflora by Keiko Mecheri

    A stinky flower and fruit cocktail, it does have a bit of a booziness to it. It's like someone spilled their martini on me...

    05th October, 2008

    rating


    Mogador by Keiko Mecheri

    I find this rose to be a tad harsh with the addition of some green/herbal notes around the edges. Though, it's a fine rose floral and feels natural. I don't like it but a thumbs up since it's probably one of the better roses I've smelled.

    05th October, 2008

    rating


    Jasmine by Keiko Mecheri

    This smells like jasmine alright! Also a bit like gardenia. Definitely a feminine floral with a touch of sweetness and fruitiness.

    05th October, 2008

    rating


    Damascena by Keiko Mecheri

    You know those roses you can buy at Renaissance Faires or places online? Damascena is the scent they would produce, metallic rose.

    05th October, 2008

    rating


    Gourmandises by Keiko Mecheri

    Crazy sweet rose and harsh woody notes. Reminds me of some rose-flavored candy I ate a long time ago, just add some cedarwoods. It's very light though longevity is good.

    05th October, 2008

    rating


    Loukhoum by Keiko Mecheri

    Sweet woody floral and vanilla. Very pretty and almost edible. Like the scent of roasted nuts. Not too sweet and lingers nearer to the wearer. The best of the KM line.

    05th October, 2008

    rating


    Une Fleur de Cassie by Editions de Parfums Frederic Malle

    We all smell things differently... I get dirty, wet and dank notes in this. I do not find this flowery at all, just an unpleasant musty mold aroma. Try it, though, you might find it different then what I smell.

    05th October, 2008

    rating


    Datura Noir by Serge Lutens Les Salons du Palais Royal Shiseido

    Wow, sweetness overload on first spray! Give it a minute and you'll find it's a floral gourmand. Tuberose is the dominant species here with a genus of vanilla in the base and a tropical coconut feeling throughout. Very heady. I have no idea what datura is so I looked it up: "Datura contains the alkaloids scopolamine and atropine and has been used in some cultures as a poison and hallucinogen." Sounds intriguing! Though if you want Datura Noir to project, you'll need lethal doses for those around you to experience it. Love it or hate, I feel that this is a must try. Personally, I find this just too much to like.

    05th October, 2008

    Showing 991 to 1020 of 1910.




Loving perfume on the Internet since 2000