Reviews by nonsisa

    nonsisa's avatar
    nonsisa
    Germany Germany

    Showing 1 to 20 of 20.
    rating


    L'Homme Libre by Yves Saint Laurent

    Generic stuff

    If you're into aquatics then it might be something you wanna check out, otherwise it seems pretty boring to me.

     

    There is this strong watery note and a little bit of florals but besides that pretty unspectacular.

    Pros: Aquatic
    Cons: Generic

    17th May, 2013

    rating


    Velvet Wood by Dolce & Gabbana

    Gorgeous

    Just tested about 20 different high end designers and Velvet Wood was by far the most outstanding scent of them all.

     

    I get a nice leather accord very well blended with wood. I'm not sure if it's ebony wood alone but the combination seems fabulous.

     

    This is a fragrance with high potential to make someone addicted.

     

    4 thumbs up!

    Pros: Nice leather accord
    Cons:

    17th May, 2013

    rating


    Invasion Barbare / SB by MDCI

    Invasion Barbare seems to be quite a compliment getter with the girls.

    The opening is quite nice and rich in Cardamom and almost hypnotizing Vanilla accords.

    However the Invasion seems to develop some kind of fight between Lavender and Vanilla.

    I also get kind of medicinal notes from it after some time (incense maybe?).

    If you want to have something distinctive and very unique with Lavender and Vanilla this might be for you.

    On the other hand its pretty expensive, so you might wanna review it before buying.

    29th November, 2012

    rating


    Aqua di Casta by Testa Maura

    Horrible stuff!

    A complete disappointment to my nose. There is actually a slight hint of Marron but its embedded in so many other notes that make the scent smell more close to a cleaning agent than a fragrance.

    I think its a catastrophe and I don't think I'll can become friends with it.

    09th November, 2012

    rating


    Dark Aoud by Montale

    Montale's Dark Aoud is one of the manliest and harshest scents I came across so far.

    There's nothing friendly in this stuff. Nonetheless its well blended and very interesting for what it is.

    Don't get it wrong, this stuff is definitely not for everybody unless you're part of the Expendables.

    If you're looking for a nice Oud, it might not be the perfect scent but if you're looking for manliness in a bottle, then give this a try.

    02nd November, 2012

    rating


    L'Instant de Guerlain pour Homme Extreme by Guerlain

    Seems very likable and friendly to me. Something you could easily put on every day for almost every occasion. No edges and therefore it lacks a bit in character to me.

    14th July, 2012

    rating


    Original Santal by Creed

    It is quite a well blended scent but not for everybody tough.

    For me it's a bit hard to pick out the notes except for the sandalwood.

    Definitely something you need to try before you buy it.

    14th July, 2012

    rating


    Honour Man by Amouage

    Typical Amouage scent for people who like it harsh.

    If you know Epic Man, Honour makes kind of the impression to be the basic for the former.

    The strongest notes to my nose are Cedar and Frankincense.

    Very powerful and excellent longevity tough might not be for everybody.

    12th July, 2012 (Last Edited: 04th November, 2012)

    rating


    Duro by Nasomatto

    I don't know what it is but this fragrance has some kind of aggressiveness to it I cannot stand.

    This is the kind of fragrance you just want to wear if you're properly dressed in a suit, not something you could rock in a casual outfit.

    A must test before buying.

    12th July, 2012

    rating


    Tobacco Vanille by Tom Ford

    For the ones of you that like pipe tobacco with a sweet cherry note and don't despise vanilla this perfume is gonna generate a big smile on your face.

    This fragrance is kind a hard to not like unless you cannot stand pipe tobacco and/or vanilla.

    Nevertheless it might not be good for every occasion.

    12th July, 2012

    rating


    Hindu Grass by Nasomatto

    Very well done perfume.

    I get smoky grass with sweetness and woody notes layered beyond, flowery above.

    Because of the high price I'd advise to sample before buying.

    12th July, 2012

    rating


    Lavender Palm by Tom Ford

    Lavender palm is very nice in the opening with its richness in Lavender.

    However once it's gone the Green moss note takes over and is what remains.

    Definitely test it before you buy it.

    12th July, 2012

    rating


    Florentiner by WienerBlut

    The longevity is quite poor on this scent, at least on skin whereas on the test stripe it holds quite well.

    I can smell a bit of the benzoin and the florals left after about 3 hours, everything very well balanced though not very intense (on skin). This one might be even better to use on your cloths than instead of wearing it on skin.

    29th June, 2012

    rating


    Panasch by WienerBlut

    This scent is quite pleasant in the opening with peppery notes in the beginning.

    Later it becomes floral with a woody vibe.

    Kind of a more sophisticated/classy version of Jpg's Kokorico.

    23rd June, 2012

    rating


    Indisch Leder by WienerBlut

    Comes quite floral in the opening and is very rich in the lavender note.

    Then there is a hint of the Orient hidden behind the florals.

    If you principally like the scents from the Amouage line but feel they are too cloying, you should give this one a try.

    23rd June, 2012

    rating


    Light Blue Pour Homme Living Stromboli by Dolce & Gabbana

    Very cold aqua scent that reminds me of the 80's.

    It has a good longevity but to me it lacks a bit in complexion.

    19th June, 2012

    rating


    Piège à Filles by Ego Facto

    This is a little more intense compared to Jemais le Dimanche.

    A very hypnotizing and well balanced creation though it might be a little more on the feminine side.

    19th June, 2012

    rating


    Jamais le Dimanche by Ego Facto

    Jamais le Dimanche is a nice aquatic/ozonic scent with a hint of cannabis plant.

    The only downside is the longevity because for edp it does not last very long.

    Might be hard to find in future, cause it could get discontinued.

    19th June, 2012

    rating


    Sandalwood by Taylor of Old Bond Street

    Naahh....

    It's not something I'd like to wear but at least you can use it in your car to get the scent of a new car.

    Kinda has more the touch of an air freshener to me than something you'd wear.

    16th June, 2012

    rating


    In the Mood for Love Man by Gianfranco Ferré

    Typical Olivier Polge scent.

    Almost the same as Salvatore Ferragamo F Black but with a little more freshness.

    A nice and decent perfume to wear in summertime.

    08th May, 2012

    Showing 1 to 20 of 20.




Loving perfume on the Internet since 2000