Perfume Reviews

Reviews by terry81


Gucci Guilty pour Homme by Gucci

it smells nice on paper but when i wear it, i get headache.

i cant apply too much. one spray is enough. its too sweet floral for men.
23rd January, 2013

Burberry the Beat for Men by Burberry

Disgusting base!

It smells like burnt leather and also smells like heavy curry spices.
14th September, 2012

L'Eau par Kenzo pour Homme by Kenzo

It started off with a strong citrus notes which I love it very much. After 30mins, the fragrance is so light u cant smell it anymore.
14th September, 2012
Advertisement — Reviews continue below

Euphoria Men by Calvin Klein

I tried both Eternity Aqua and Euphoria on my hands during lunch and went back to office to work. After 2 hrs, i decided Euphoria is the one to buy!

It has this sweet slightly powdery musky smell to it and it doesnt choke you like powder in your face. The dry down is wonderful, a hint of sweetness.

I read that ppl feedback about its longetivity and strength. This frag certainly do not smell strong for others to notice but you can smell it emitting from your body though. its a nice frag to wear everyday.

Somehow, its smells like Silver Shadow Altitude except that it has a light sweet spicy drydown.
22nd November, 2011

Gucci by Gucci pour Homme by Gucci

Someone mentioned it smells like Terre d'Hermes? Yes indeed but it has a softer approach.

This is a woody fragrance that has a hint of sweet cocoa to me. The middle and base notes give out a sensual, warm and delicious smell for me. The tabacco note isnt too much to be an old man perfume.

This fragrance stays close to the skin so it aint going strong on people near you.
10th July, 2011 (last edited: 02nd August, 2011)

L'Uomo Trussardi by Trussardi

I brought this fragrance in the late 90s and I didnt finish even half the perfume. I was 16yo then and I did not like the manly woody smell that this frag came with thereafter. There was also a sourish note to the scent that turned me off.

Now im wearing Gucci by Gucci Homme and i realised both of them can be categorised under the same family as both has tabacco leave note to it except that Gucci has a hint of sweet base note that I favor more.
10th July, 2011

Salvatore Ferragamo pour Homme by Salvatore Ferragamo

I got this for my birthday present and I am wondering why did my friend buy this fragrance for me! It was choking and spicy. I tried to like it but i dumped it aside after a few days.

I dont understand why did ferragamo allows this frag to be produced in the first place.
21st January, 2011

Big Pony 3 by Ralph Lauren

I brought No.3 instead of No.1 because both smell similar except the mint note attracts me more. However i am disappointed and should have realised that the green bottle indicates the fragrance to be green-note based fragrance.

The crispy mint lasts for a few secs before you settle down with a subtle green note which is not overpowering. I am not a fan of green note so luckily, the green note is not so strong to make me gross out.

The fragrance is best for young working adults and best worn during a night outing in a party and function.

This fragrance isnt that bad but I wouldnt buy it again cos i dont like green. I sld have know because mint+ginger+green bottle belong to the plant (green) family!
21st January, 2011

Acqua di Giò pour Homme by Giorgio Armani

I would place ADG together with Issey Miyaki and CK One category. However, ADG will be placed for the lowest intensity out of the 3.

If you into airy, watery scent, this is a must for you. It is not overpowering and does not give me headache like CKone and does not smell sourish like Issey Miyaki.

It is a very light frag but thats meant to be.

15th January, 2011

Incanto pour Homme by Salvatore Ferragamo

This is a very light green musky fragrance. Its not offensive on the nose but it makes u feel heavy and damp.

I gotten a 30ml bottle when i was travelling first class with Singapore Airlines.

If you like Mont Blanc Presence will like this because they smell exactly the same!
19th February, 2010

L'Eau D'Issey by Issey Miyake

this is one lady perfumes that i dont mind using. im a man btw.
31st December, 2009

FCUK Him by French Connection

The first impression I got was that it smells like Johnson n Johnson baby powder! The smell was flat and doesnt last.
25th December, 2009

Paco by Paco Rabanne

i used this when i was in my teens. it has a sweet sugary smell and the fragrance last quite long on my body. its really an affordable casual young fragrance for teenagers. i wouldnt say it repulsive. i dont mind use it again provided it is given to be free.
18th December, 2009
Advertisement — Reviews continue below

Magnetism for Men by Escada

The first whiff you get is vanilla coke. Eventually the smell settle down to some floral and woody scent.

If you like JPG Le Fleur, you may like this for the middle and base notes.
15th December, 2009 (last edited: 19th February, 2010)

Présence Cool by Montblanc

I thought I smell Aramis New West! The top note does smell like it however the remainder notes smell like aquatic marine.
15th December, 2009

Elements by Hugo Boss

This fragrance smells expensive, smokey and tabacco.

It's a strong fragrance for mature men and its long lasting.
15th May, 2009

Black by Kenneth Cole

i tot i smell jasmine or green tea. its has a very very fresh top note but the smell of jasmine-like middle note gives me headache. yes im allergy to the original ck one too,
15th March, 2009

Nautica Classic by Nautica

Now u smell it now u dont....

very nice fresh scent but it has a very very short life wonder the cheap price tag...
09th March, 2009

cK one Summer 2008 by Calvin Klein

A hint of watermelon and mint. fresh and clean, not-so-sweet fragrance more suitable for young adults.

However this is not a strong perfume so you may need to apply more.
08th March, 2009 (last edited: 15th December, 2009)

212 Men Splash (2008) by Carolina Herrera

the moment i see the word 'splash' i know this will be a clear, fresh, marine scent. yes it is. i like it but the fragrance doesnt stay long.
18th January, 2009

cK one Summer 2006 by Calvin Klein

The top note smells of watermelon although watermelon is not added in. it left a nice pleasant sweet smell. i think young hearts will like this. i love it too.
27th September, 2008

Silver Shadow Altitude by Davidoff

It smells like a lighter version of 'Hugo by Hugo Boss' but without the strong synthetic impression Hugo comes with.

This is good for everyday wear. This will be my everyday perfume for now.
29th April, 2008 (last edited: 13th June, 2008)

Essential by Lacoste

My friend and I thought that this fragrance smells like bath soap...something like FAB....however still smell nice though
29th April, 2008

New West for Him by Aramis

this is a fresh crispy marine scent. i love it when i wore it during my teens. i am looking for this...cant find it in singapore now.
11th April, 2008

Eternity for Men by Calvin Klein

it smells crispy, sharp and strong like some medicated oil. Neither floral nor musky. ...
11th April, 2008

cK one by Calvin Klein

It smells fresh but breaks down to some choking powdery base. i dont like the base note.
11th April, 2008

Fleur du Male by Jean Paul Gaultier

I got a vial of this fragrance free and initially I do not like the strong floral musky smell of it (i am not into musky 'powerdery' smell).

Since it is free, I decided to wear it and man did I give this fragrance a second thought. It is lost lasting and smell okay for me. I wouldnt buy it but wouldnt mind wear it if someone gave me a bottle free =p.

JPG named it 'Fleur' which is obivous to us it has a floral theme to it.
20th January, 2008

Polo Blue by Ralph Lauren

Love the fresh smell. The base note remains strong after a few hours. I love this.
20th January, 2008

Altitude by Swiss Army

This is one of the fragrances I found in the lower price range. It has a lemon zest to it and smells fresh. My fave!
20th January, 2008 (last edited: 11th April, 2008)

XXX Large by Etienne Aigner

since this is discontinued, for those who like XXX, you may want to give Issey Miyaki and CK One a try.
20th January, 2008