Reviews by ilnaso

    ilnaso's avatar
    ilnaso
    United States United States

    Showing 1 to 13 of 13.
    rating


    Unforgivable by Sean John

    tried "unforgivable" today in Saks...surprisingly a very nice fragrance...loved the citrus notes and I usually do not like citrus...a very meditteranian fragrance

    02nd January, 2006

    rating


    Drakkar Noir by Guy Laroche

    Ah drakkar...nothing like capturing the essence of mullets, nascar, corndogs, and wal-mart in one ::ahem:: stylish bottle. Just discontinue it already

    24th November, 2005

    rating


    cK one Scene by Calvin Klein

    I'm impressed with this one! Just picked it up today and I was pleasantly surprised...usually I find CK fragrances to be outdated but Obsession Night and now CK one Scene both hit homeruns in my book!

    23rd November, 2005

    rating


    Jaïpur Homme by Boucheron

    This fragrance is amazing! I think Boucheron has mastered the oriental genre in Jaipur. This oriental fragrance puts others like Burberry Brit and Obsession to shame. It is much more smooth than those others and yet as gorgeous and "nose-catching" as something like A*Men! Whole-heartedly recommended!!

    20th November, 2005

    rating


    Very Irrésistible for Men by Givenchy

    Good call by saying it is one part B*Men! Not an original scent but one that is very pleasing. Reminds me of DKNY BE Delicious men because of the subtle grapefruit and hazelnut. Long lasting which is nice considering Givenchy Blue Label doesn't last ten minutes on my skin.

    19th November, 2005

    rating


    Dior Homme by Christian Dior

    This is a sure hit! Lighter than Black Code by Armani but just as gorgeous for the nose. I love how it smells elegant and powdery but not overwhelming like Bvlgari Blv.

    15th November, 2005

    rating


    DKNY Be Delicious Men by Donna Karan

    Recently purchased this scent after an initial hatred of it. I found it to be too citrus/fruit at first smell but gave it a second chance after smelling the incredible dry-down that is left. The heavenly chocolate/coffee/woods dry-down is worth the initial bizzare smell of grapefruit.

    25th October, 2005

    rating


    Vera Wang for Men by Vera Wang

    Love this fragrance but it just doesn't last on me! Wish it had greater staying power! Love the clean spice this one carries!

    19th October, 2005

    rating


    Polo Black by Ralph Lauren

    How unfortunate that Polo created a fragrance with tonka bean that doesn't smell good (at all)! I truly am in love with tonka bean and the fact that it doesn't save this disaster makes me question if tonka is in it at all...sorry ralph try again

    11th October, 2005

    rating


    True Star Men by Tommy Hilfiger

    A rich but mild addition to the Tommy line. The enrique iglesias tie-in is obnoxious but the fragrance is nice. A little too light for my tastes, which is odd considering the vanilla, sandalwood, and orris ingredients. Not very long lasting either but a more sophisticated option than the original Tommy

    11th October, 2005

    rating


    B*Men by Thierry Mugler

    How unfortunate that people think this is similar to A Men! This is another homerun masterpiece for Mugler. The spicy notes and the fruit notes combine with that outdoorsy vetiver to create a fragrance perfect for the fall and winter! Its warm and inviting and, although it smells harsh on a card at the department store, you wear it on your skin, not paper! Give it a try, I know you'll love it as much as I love it!

    11th October, 2005

    rating


    A*Men / Angel Men by Thierry Mugler

    Incredible amazing and energetic! This true masterpiece is one of my standards. I may try new colognes but I will ALWAYS come back to A Men again and again! It is disapointing to read the many negative users because this sophisticated fragrance is something I love so much I want everyone to love it!

    11th October, 2005

    rating


    Sentiment for Men by Escada

    I found this fragrance too fruity at first but the dry-down is incredible! It has the perfect blend of pepper and vetiver. Any product with pepper and vetiver is a sure hit! One of the few that I constantly get compliments on! Also one of the few that actually stays on me for more than an hour! I heard its being discontinued though!! Can not believe that...can anyone dispel this rumor??

    01st August, 2005

    Showing 1 to 13 of 13.




Loving perfume on the Internet since 2000