Reviews by Inessa

    Showing 1 to 11 of 11.
    rating


    Salvador Dali by Salvador Dali

    My husband likes it too (see previous review), but I find it way too heavy, cloying and 'churchy' - not in a good way. Definitely not suitable for young women.

    05 March, 2006

    rating


    Neiges by Lise Watier

    Neiges is a lovely, quite original fragrance from the Canadian brand Lise Watier - 'neiges' which means 'snow' in French - does smell like snow, at least the headnotes quickly transport you to an open field covered by snow on a cold yet sunny day. A bit later, the fragrance becomes powdery and you detect a bouquet of white flowers, namely hyacinth, lily-of-the-valley, jasmine, magnolia, orange blossom etc. The drydown is quite musky. The overall impression - romantic, feminine, clean and sophisticated enough to be worn on special occasions.

    03 March, 2006

    rating


    Coeur de Vahiné by Comptoir Sud Pacifique

    Fruity and yummy, almost too girly, suitable for someone young, outgoing and flirty.

    02 March, 2006

    rating


    Nina (original) by Nina Ricci

    A timeless floral, with notes of lily-of -the-valley and other gorgeous white flowers. Suitable for most romantic moments (i.e. your wedding) and - in form of eau de toilette - for daily life too. It's becoming impossible to find - and what a pity! Definitely one of the best white floral compositions, never cloying, always beautiful.

    01st March, 2006

    rating


    J'ai Osé by J'ai Osé

    J'Ai Ose ('I dared' - in French) used to be a luxurious chypre by the house of Guy Laroche before it was downgraded to mass-market status. It was a dry, woodsy uttery elegant composition with hints of fruit. Beguiling, magic, a fragrance you wouldn't forget. Not sure it is as good today.

    01st March, 2006

    rating


    Fidji by Guy Laroche

    Fidji is a refreshing, greenish composition from the house of Guy Laroche. Like all truly French fragrances of a begone era, Fidji changes its character significantly from the moment you dabbed it ontj the skin to its complete evaporation. You will travel through luscious landscapes of the namesake island step by step. Serene, poised and really good (especially 'parfum', which I'm not sure they make anymore).

    01st March, 2006

    rating


    Sonoma Valley by Crabtree & Evelyn

    A very nice fragrance from C & E - quite unique in its refreshing and light mix of grapes, fig and mimosa. Perfect for spring/summer, daywear.
    Will smell best on a 15-35 old vivacious blonde.

    01st March, 2006

    rating


    Panthère de Cartier by Cartier

    IMHO - a very cloying and tiring floriental, one that may easily leave you with a headache - and I love florientals. Definitely not a masterpiece.

    01st March, 2006

    rating


    Eden by Cacharel

    Same story - an instant headache, although it seemed really good in the bottle. Heavy on patchouli and pineapple.

    01st March, 2006

    rating


    Modern by Banana Republic

    Crisp, but at the same time sweet and nutty. Too bad I didn't buy it then, now can't find it anymore. Discontinued, maybe?

    01st March, 2006

    rating


    Heure Exquise by Annick Goutal

    A very nostalgic, romantic and beautiful fragrance. A timeless flowery composition with noticeable rose and iris notes. Suitable for special moments in life of someone who's a bit old-fashioned (in a good way).

    01st March, 2006

    Showing 1 to 11 of 11.