Reviews by Noraed

    Noraed's avatar
    Noraed
    United Kingdom United Kingdom

    Showing 1 to 30 of 58.
    rating


    Deseo by Jennifer Lopez

    Generally it smells citrusy and musky. But it’s defiantly sophisticated.
    It is not a brilliant creation but it is nice for a change.

    It is a Floral - Woody Musk type of perfume.
    It begins with a citrusy, orange, and green scent then ends with a woody and musky scent.

    It is a good choice if you want to change from sweet and floral smelling perfumes.
    Recommendable for people who are into musky and citrusy scents.

    12 November, 2009

    rating


    Midnight Poison by Christian Dior

    Midnight poison has a citrusy and sharp scent with a stunning mix of rose and patchouli.
    I think of this smell as the smell of a daring, dangerous, and mysterious woman. It is more suitable in the evening.

    It has a very deep, masculine and long-lasting scent. I think it would smell great on men.
    Patchouli lovers need to give it a try. My husband loves patchouli and this perfume is one of his favourite perfumes.

    It is an Oriental - Woody type of perfume. It suits ladies more than girls.
    If you like it you should try Elle by YSL, because they smell very similar to each other (like I said in my Elle review).

    12 November, 2009

    rating


    Giorgio Beverly Hills / So You by Giorgio Beverly Hills

    So you has a rosy scent with a clear and strong woody scent.
    The notes are: osmanthus, maple wood, rose, tuberose, vanilla and water lily.

    It smells extraordinary, but it can be a bit overwhelming sometimes. Not everyone can tolerate its strong scent. My mom didn’t like it when she got it as a gift. So, you need to be careful when you purchase it as a gift.

    It’s not something I fancy, but I like to go back to it when I’m looking for something strongly woody.

    12 November, 2009

    rating


    Flowerbomb by Viktor & Rolf

    Floral, powerful, and unique scent.
    It is a Floral - Orange Tuberose type of perfume.
    The perfume starts with a floral scent, which later becomes sweet and floral, as middle notes start to come out. The ending has a sweeter and a little musky scent.
    The floral notes in the middle are the dominant scent, which can be a little overwhelming.
    The perfume has a new and unique scent, but it does not motivate me enough to buy it.

    30th January, 2009

    rating


    Elle by Yves Saint Laurent

    Elle has a sharp citrusy scent with some woody and spicy scents.
    It is a Floral - Woody Musk type of perfume.
    I find it extraordinary and mysterious.
    It also has a masculine scent, which is what drew me away from it.
    I also think it is very similar to midnight poison by Dior, but I prefer midnight poison.

    29 January, 2009

    rating


    Hugo XY by Hugo Boss

    Fresh, light and citrusy scent with a strong green scent.
    It is a Woody - Aromatic type of perfume.
    It is a modern and boyish perfume aimed at a young age group.
    It is not terrible, but it does not impress me either.

    29 January, 2009

    rating


    Just Me by Paris Hilton

    Light and flowery, but mostly fruity scent.
    It is a floral fruity type of perfume.

    Top note: Bergamot, Red Berries, Pink Peppercorn
    Middle note: Violet, Lily of the Valley, White Rose, Freesia, Iris
    Base note: Sandalwood, Vanilla, Ylang, Musks, Blonde Woods

    I agree with (takemyhusbandplz) opinion.
    This perfume is very ordinary and boring and there is nothing special about it.
    So I don’t think it is worth buying, when there are a lot of perfumes in the market that are more interesting and unique.

    29 January, 2009

    rating


    Aramis Life by Aramis

    Fresh, spicy and stylish scent.
    It is a Citrus - Aromatic type of perfume.
    The opening is citrusy and fresh, but it is being concealed by the spicy and fruity scent in the middle notes. The middle is spicy and a little sweet. I’m not sure I’m picking up the floral notes. The ending is woody. The leather note is weak and almost unnoticeable.
    It is different than the other versions of Aramis, this one is more stylish and less woody and intense.
    Aramis life is an energetic, exciting, and modern perfume.

    28 January, 2009

    rating


    Hugo by Hugo Boss

    Fresh, watery, cool, citrusy and stylish scent.
    It is an Aromatic - Rustic type of perfume.
    The opening is similar to ‘In leather man’ by Aigner, as they both have grapefruit in the top notes.
    It is a spicy and yet a light perfume.
    Hugo is an energetic, daring, active and boyish perfume.

    28 January, 2009

    rating


    Senso by Ungaro

    Classic, mature and warm perfume with a strong floral scent.
    It is a floral-fruity type of perfume.

    Top notes: bergamot, grapefruit, coriander, mandarin, peach and gourmand plum
    Heart notes: orange blossom, Damask rose, jasmine, carnation, heliotrope, orchid, tuberose and ylang-ylang.
    Base notes: amber, benzoin, cedar, cinnamon, musk, opoponax, patchouli, sandalwood, vanilla and Tonka.

    The starting scent is citrusy, but it is backed up with the strong floral scent in the middle notes. The combination of flowers in the middle notes creates a strong and unique feminine scent. The ending is sweet and a little flowery.
    Briefly, it smells like a bouquet of flowers.
    It is a very feminine and romantic perfume.

    28 January, 2009

    rating


    Morgan de Toi Femme by Morgan de Toi

    Morgan is a playful, girly, strong and loud perfume. It has a strong fruity scent.
    It is very similar to ‘Mwah’ by Chanelle Hayes. But, Morgan is more concentrated and lasts longer.

    Top notes: Pink Pepper, Mandarin Orange, Raspberry, Green Apple.
    Middle notes: Rose, Lily-of-the-Valley, Jasmine,Tiara Flower, Grenadine.
    Base notes: Sandalwood, Musk, Morello Cherry.

    28 January, 2009

    rating


    Pure Poison by Christian Dior

    Very unique, mature, rich, luxurious and strong jasmine scent.
    It is a Floral - Jasmine type of perfume.

    Top notes: Calabrian Bergamote, Jasmine, Sweet Orange
    Heart note: Orange Blossom, Hydroponic Gardenia
    Base note: Sandalwood, White Amber

    Suitable for ladies more than girls.
    This perfume smells like a bomb of jasmine.
    Strongly recommended for people who like jasmine, but I should warn you, it might be a little too strong.

    25 January, 2009

    rating


    Montana pour Homme by Montana

    Watery, citrusy, musky and refreshing scent.
    It is a Woody - Chypre type of perfume.
    I think it is a special and elegant perfume.
    This perfume used to be called Montana Homme, but when the original Montana Homme got re-launched the name was changed into Montana pour Homme.

    25 January, 2009

    rating


    L by Lolita Lempicka

    Very strong vanilla scent with a little cinnamon and orange scent.
    It is a heavy and very sweet perfume.
    It is a Oriental - Vanilla type of perfume.

    When I tried it in the shop it was sweet and a little spicy. Unfortunately after I bought it I started feeling nauseous and sick by its overwhelmingly sweet scent. I could not stand it no matter how much I tried.

    Not recommended for those who dislike sugary smelling perfumes.
    The bottle design might indicate that is a light and cool watery scent, where it is not. However, it is a brilliant bottle design.

    24 January, 2009

    rating


    V by Valentino

    Very mature, rosy, sophisticated and warm scent.
    It is a Floral - Woody Musk type of perfume.

    Top notes: Tangerine, Pink Grapefruit, Green Fig, Freesia.
    Heart note: Rose, Orange Blossom, Heliotrope.
    Base note: Mysore Sandalwood, Atlas Cedar, Amber, Musk.

    The perfume is very romantic and its strong rosy scent makes it extremely feminine, which should make you stand out from the crowd.
    Suitable for special occasions.

    24 January, 2009

    rating


    Chrome by Azzaro

    Watery, musky, citrusy, and woody scent.
    It is a chic, luxurious, aromatic and an outstanding perfume.
    It is a Citrus - Aromatic type of perfume.
    My husband bought 3 bottles of this one.

    24 January, 2009

    rating


    Angel by Thierry Mugler

    Very sweet and clean scent with a strong caramel scent.
    It is an Oriental - Vanilla type of perfume.

    Top notes: Bergamot, Mandarin.
    Heart note: Passion Fruit, Peach, Apricot.
    Base note: Patchouli, Vanilla, Chocolate, Caramel.

    I find it glamorous, luxurious, and posh. Other might find it overly sweet.
    But if you like it, try Wish by Chopard, which is also an Oriental - Vanilla type of perfume.
    I would not recommend Angel for those who dislike sugary smelling perfumes.

    24 January, 2009

    rating


    Amarige by Givenchy

    It is one of those scents that are difficult to describe.
    But I can say that it is a mature, feminine, and extraordinary scent.
    It is a Floral - Orange Tuberose type of perfume.

    Top notes: Plum, Peach, Orange Blossom, Violet.
    Heart note: Ynag-Ylang, Jasmine, Tuberose, Black Currant.
    Base note: Casmerande, Musk, Sandal, Vanilla.

    I find it daring, flirty, and sexy. It is suitable for special occasions.
    But I must say it is more wearable on ladies than girls.
    It is a very popular perfume and I too think it will stand the test of time.

    24 January, 2009

    rating


    Ananya by Body Shop

    Unique, feminine, rosy, mature, and daring scent.
    The perfume smells like a rose bomb and is quite strong.

    Top notes: bergamot, peach, melon, coconut, violet.
    Middle notes: jasmine, rose, freesia, tuberose, ylang ylang.
    Base notes: sandalwood, cedar, vanilla, musk.

    Used to be available in ETD, but unfortunately it is no longer in production.

    24 January, 2009

    rating


    Noa by Cacharel

    Musky, fresh, light and soft scent.
    It is a Floral - Woody Musk type of perfume.
    The notes are:
    · Top notes: Peach, Plum, Freesia, Green note
    · Heart note: Lily of the valley, Rose, Jasmine, Ylang-Ylang
    · Base note: Cedarwood, Sandal, Vanilla, Tonka
    Recommended for those who dislike strong perfumes.
    My mom and my ant bought it twice and it is their second favourite, that is how much charming it is.
    The pearl idea is so adorable.
    It is a very lovely perfume. To me this perfume is a symbol of purity.

    23 January, 2009

    rating


    Unforgivable Woman by Sean John

    It is a sweet, gentle, relaxing, romantic and unique scent.
    It smells like vanilla and jasmine.
    It is an Oriental - Floral type of perfume.
    It has a delightful smell that you don’t find in most perfumes.
    I don’t understand why I’m the first one to complement this perfume. I know two other people who like this perfume too.
    I say give this perfume another chance, especially if you like soft, sweet, vanilla or jasmine smelling perfumes.

    21st January, 2009

    rating


    Secret Wish by Anna Sui

    It is a fresh, fuity, light, and citrusy scent.
    It also smells like peach.
    It is a Floral - Fruity type of perfume.
    It is interesting but not sophisticated.
    This perfume’s longevity might be disappointing.
    It smells similar to Chance Eau Fraîche by Chanel.
    Its nice smell and charming bottle makes it a good idea for a gift.

    20th January, 2009

    rating


    Stunning by Katie Price

    Smells citrusy at the very beginning, which is acceptable, but when the heart notes appears, the perfume becomes very rosy and strawberry smelling, which is not enjoyable.

    The combination of Violet, Jasmine, Rose and Strawberry in the heart notes is a disaster.
    These notes (Violet, Jasmine, Rose and Strawberry) are very concentrated and mixing them together created a hideously intensive scent.
    This person obviously doesn’t know which notes goes with which.

    The perfume in not stunning in any way, it’s actually very revolting.
    So it is a big NO for me.

    31st May, 2008

    rating


    S2 by Shilpa Shetty

    Smells fresh, citrusy, and fruity at first, then it becomes very mucky and woody at the end.
    Part of this perfume is based on amber and floral.

    Top notes: mandarin, bergamot, cyclamen, peach and melon.
    Heart notes: jasmine, sandalwood, vetiver and patchouli.
    Base notes: musk and vanilla.

    The perfume is not exciting and the excessive woody and musky scent is annoying me a little.

    31st May, 2008

    rating


    Lacoste pour Femme by Lacoste

    Very light, fresh, soft, and flowery scent with some scent of woods.
    It is a Floral - Woody Musk type of perfume.
    This perfume is undeniably feminine, tender, and romantic.
    I think this perfume is adorable and is rarely disliked by people. The only criticism is that it does not last long.

    30th May, 2008

    rating


    Lavender by Body Shop

    I have to agree with (ninamichaela), the perfume seems to be suitable for men more than women.

    It is a masculine scent rather than a feminine scent and I wouldn’t wear such a masculine scent. Also, I know a guy who wears it and he likes it.

    In short, it smells like a men’s perfume. So thumbs down as a women's perfume and thumbs up as a men's perfume.

    29 May, 2008

    rating


    Rock 'n Rose by Valentino

    Generally, the perfume is an acceptable perfume rather than a sophisticated one.
    It is a Floral - Rose Violet type of perfume.
    At the beginning, the scent is very rosy, light, and fresh. Then, when the base notes come out, the scent becomes more soft and romantic. Personally I wasn’t enjoying the rosy scent and I think the second part is better.

    The best thing I could say about it is that it is ‘nice’, but it is not that special. I think there are more unique and tasteful perfumes out there. Also the perfume’s longevity is disappointingly weak.

    It is probably suitable for those who like very light perfumes. However, it is definitely not recommended for those who like rich, heavy, and long-lasting perfumes.

    28 May, 2008

    rating


    Midnight Fantasy by Britney Spears

    Very fruity and a little fresh and sweet scent.
    It is a Floral - Fruity type of perfume.
    It’s more of a summer fragrance than a night fragrance.
    You could say it is a teenagish perfume.

    Recommended for trial for those who love perfumes with lots of fruity notes, like the original Fantasy perfume by Britney or, like some of Escada’s fruity perfumes e.g. (Island Kiss or Pacific Paradise). Not saying that they smell similar, but they are the same type (floral fruity).

    The perfume is good, but there is too much cherries for my liking.

    26 May, 2008

    rating


    Salvador Dali pour Homme by Salvador Dali

    Horrible scent and very disappointing perfume.
    It is an Oriental Fougere type of perfume.
    It will smell good at first, but soon you will notice the stinky smelling scent, which made it awful.

    I’m gona have to support Leifer’s review, it is a disgusting scent (sorry), but I just can’t stop noticing the dirty scent in it, without it, the perfume wouldn’t have been so bad.
    The bottle design is not good either.

    I usually like most perfumes, but this has (by far) one of the worst smells I ever smelled in a perfume.

    22 May, 2008

    rating


    Cristobal pour Homme by Balenciaga

    It is an Oriental Woody type of perfume.
    It is a soft, gentle, and very comfortable scent.
    At first you will get the green notes, which will gradually transform into a more sweet scent that goes well with the green notes.
    I think this perfume is wearable on women, because of its very sweet and soft scent. I’m a (female) and I use it.

    It smells very much like an un famous perfume, which I adore called ‘Gazzaz 2000’ made by a local perfume shop.

    Finally, someone made this perfume, which I have been waiting so long for it to get created.
    I found it by coincidence and after trying many perfumes. This perfume represents one of my favourite types of scent.

    20th May, 2008

    Showing 1 to 30 of 58.