Perfume Reviews

Reviews by Noraed

Advertisement
Noraed Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Aramis Always by Aramis

It has a fresh, light and floral scent.
It is a very soft and feminine perfume.
There is nothing dis-likable about it.
It is not bad at all.

Notes are as follows:
Top notes: citrusy notes and nasturcia note.
Middle notes: rezeda, magnolia and hibiscus.
Base notes: Chinese incense, exotic trees and milk
25th October, 2014
Noraed Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Tobacco Flower by Body Shop

It has a woody, musky and sophisticated scent.
It also has a masculine scent that is good on ladies on special occasions or in the evening.
It is not everybody's cup of tea but I definitely like it.

The notes are as follows:
Top notes: Green notes and Tobacco flower
Middle notes: Marigold, Lily of the valley and Tobacco blossom
Base notes: Amber, Sandalwood and Musk
25th October, 2014
Noraed Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Deep Night by Ghost

Very luxurious and elegant scent.
the perfume should be more famous.
I have to agree with (shifty bat) it has a woody, musky and smoky scent to it.
It has an acceptable masculine scent too.

The notes are as follows:
Top notes: Indian rose and Belle de Nuit blossoms
Middle notes: orange, white tree and apricot notes
Base notes: vanilla, amber and musk notes.
18th October, 2014
Advertisement — Reviews continue below

Noraed Show all reviews
United Kingdom

L - L.A.M.B by Gwen Stefani

It has a fresh, watery, and musky scent.
It is a floral-muguet type of perfume.

To me there is an annoying sharp scent.
Bought it based on a card sample that I had, but was disappointed that it didn't smell as I though it would.
and I have to agree with (blood orange) that is smells better as a shampoo or shower gel not as a perfume.
17th October, 2014
Noraed Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Le Mâle by Jean Paul Gaultier

It is a fresh, cool and modern perfume.
The scent is soapy and lavendery.
It is an oriental-fougere type of perfume.

It is a very popular perfume.
I liked it so much, I bought it even though it is a man's perfume. So defiantly thumbs up for it.
17th October, 2014
Noraed Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Clean Shower Fresh by Clean

It has a fresh, cool, soapy, watery scent.
It is a floral-woody musk type of perfume.

The notes are as follows:
Top notes : Lemon, Mandarin, Orange
Middle notes : Orange Blossom, Jasmine, Lily-of-the-Valley
Base notes : White Musks, Wood

It does smell like when you get out of the shower.
17th October, 2014
Noraed Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Elie Saab Le Parfum Intense by Elie Saab

It has a stunning, sweet and classy scent.
It is an oriental-floral type of perfume.

I went to a fragrance store and tried around 20 new perfumes and this is the best one of them in addition to Black Opium by YSL.

Also the notes in this perfume are commonly found in my favorite perfumes.
11th October, 2014
Noraed Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Couture Couture by Juicy Couture

It has a light, elegant, cistrusy and woody scent with a slight sharp notes to it.
It is brilliant, I love it. I don't know why others dislike it.
However, the negative part in this perfume is that it wears off too quickly.

The notes are as follows:
Top notes: mandarin orange, African orange flower and grapefruit
Middle notes: jasmine, honeysuckle and plum
Base notes: amber, vanilla and sandalwood.
10th October, 2014
Noraed Show all reviews
United Kingdom

L'Or de Torrente by Torrente

It is a romantic and warm perfume.
I bought this because I was mesmerized by its beautiful bottle since I was a teenager.
I find its combination of coffee, vanilla and amber create a really soft and sweet scent.
However, it can be slightly overbearing.

The notes are as follows:
Top notes: Mandarin, orange, litchi, kiwi, black currant and magnolia,
Middle notes: iris, cedar, coffee, and rose.
Base notes: vanilla, white amber, wood and coffee.

09th October, 2014
Noraed Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Be Bop by Kesling

It has a fruity, floral and woody scent.
I consider this perfume to be rich, warm, mature and unique.
I am not a big fan of this scent, but it has something good in it.

The notes are as follows:
Top notes: bergamot, galbanum, black currant, lily of the valley and cyclamen.
Middle notes: rose, orris root, mimosa, jasmine, tuberose, ylang-ylang, mango, peach and osmanthus.
Base notes: honey, musk, Yugoslavian oakmoss, vetiver and patchouli.
09th October, 2014
Noraed Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Pleasures Delight by Estée Lauder

Pleasure delight by Estee Lauder has a fruity, very sweet, and strong vanilla scent.
It is a floral-fruity type of perfume.

The strawberry scent is very noticeable. However, the perfume can be a little overwhelming.

The notes are as follows:
Top notes : Freesia, Strawberry, Pomegranate, Green Notes
Middle notes : Lily, Lily-of-the-Valley, Heliotrope, Peony
Base notes : Rose, Vanilla, Caramel, Patchouli,
09th October, 2014
Noraed Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Dune by Christian Dior

It has a blend of citrus, spices, musk and wood.
It is an oriental-floral type of perfume.

I consider this scent to be sharp, heavy, and mysterious.
I gave this thumbs down, because it is to masculine for my liking.
09th October, 2014
Noraed Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Outrageous by Kerry Katona

I would say this perfume is strong, outstanding, daring and fruity.

I didn't think it would be this good when I first saw it
It is also slightly powerful and similar to other branded perfumes.

The notes are as follows:
Top notes: lemon and orange.
Middle notes: rose.
Base notes: amber, sweet vanilla and patchouli.
09th October, 2014
Advertisement — Reviews continue below

Noraed Show all reviews
United Kingdom

U by Ungaro for Her by Ungaro

It has a sharp, watery, fresh and peppery scent.
I find it very irritating and would not wear it in any occasion.
really disappointed by Ungaro.
09th October, 2014
Noraed Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Apparition Sun by Ungaro

It has a fresh, citrusy, fruity and sharp scent.
I find the top notes irritating a little.
I have it, I rarely wear it and I would not recommend it for self-use nor as a gift.

The notes are as follows:
Top notes: raspberry leaves, raspberry and grapefruit.
Middile notes: rose and freesia
Base notes: musk and white cedar in the base.
09th October, 2014
Noraed Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Apparition by Ungaro

It has a sweet and floral scent.
It begins with a sharp scent that irritates me and becomes softer as it dries down.
It has some similarities with Wish perfume by Chopard.

Notes are as follows:
Top notes: raspberry and red pepper.
Middle notes: rose and passion flower.
Base notes: heliotrope, Tonka, patchouli, amber and vanilla.
09th October, 2014
Noraed Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Kingdom by Alexander McQueen

It has a spicy, woody and mysterious scent.
It is an oriental-spicy type of perfume.

I bought it merely out of curiosity.
Top notes are strong, but the drydown is a little better.
My husband liked it as a masculine scent.
It is a sophisticated perfume, but not in a good way.
09th October, 2014
Noraed Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Amarige Mariage by Givenchy

It is a warm, mature, chic and long lasting perfume.
It is a chypre-floral type of perfume.

Its combination of jasmine, cinnamon and orange creates a soft feminine sent.
It is not that unique, but it can be good as a gift, since it has a nice sent.
It is also more suitable for ladies than girls.

Notes are as follows:
Top Notes : Bergamot, Orange
Heart Notes : Jasmine, Magnolia, Cinnamon
09th October, 2014
Noraed Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Desire for a Woman by Dunhill

It is an oriental-vanilla type of perfume.
I guess that is why I bought it, but I didn't like it, as the flower combination did not suit my taste in perfumes.

So I don't recommend this perfume.
It is not terrible, but it is not interesting at all.

the notes are as follows:
Top Notes : Magnolia, Rosewood, Bergamot
Heart Notes : Tiare Flower, Freesia, Licorice
Base Notes : Vanilla, White Musks, Amber
09th October, 2014
Noraed Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Deseo by Jennifer Lopez

Generally it smells citrusy and musky. But it’s defiantly sophisticated.
It is not a brilliant creation but it is nice for a change.

It is a Floral - Woody Musk type of perfume.
It begins with a citrusy, orange, and green scent then ends with a woody and musky scent.

It is a good choice if you want to change from sweet and floral smelling perfumes.
Recommendable for people who are into musky and citrusy scents.
12th November, 2009
Noraed Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Midnight Poison by Christian Dior

Midnight poison has a citrusy and sharp scent with a stunning mix of rose and patchouli.
I think of this smell as the smell of a daring, dangerous, and mysterious woman. It is more suitable in the evening.

It has a very deep, masculine and long-lasting scent. I think it would smell great on men.
Patchouli lovers need to give it a try. My husband loves patchouli and this perfume is one of his favourite perfumes.

It is an Oriental - Woody type of perfume. It suits ladies more than girls.
If you like it you should try Elle by YSL, because they smell very similar to each other (like I said in my Elle review).
12th November, 2009
Noraed Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Giorgio Beverly Hills / So You by Giorgio Beverly Hills

So you has a rosy scent with a clear and strong woody scent.
The notes are: osmanthus, maple wood, rose, tuberose, vanilla and water lily.

It smells extraordinary, but it can be a bit overwhelming sometimes. Not everyone can tolerate its strong scent. My mom didn’t like it when she got it as a gift. So, you need to be careful when you purchase it as a gift.

It’s not something I fancy, but I like to go back to it when I’m looking for something strongly woody.
12th November, 2009
Noraed Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Flowerbomb by Viktor & Rolf

Floral, powerful, and unique scent.
It is a Floral - Orange Tuberose type of perfume.
The perfume starts with a floral scent, which later becomes sweet and floral, as middle notes start to come out. The ending has a sweeter and a little musky scent.
The floral notes in the middle are the dominant scent, which can be a little overwhelming.
The perfume has a new and unique scent, but it does not motivate me enough to buy it.
30th January, 2009
Noraed Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Elle by Yves Saint Laurent

Elle has a sharp citrusy scent with some woody and spicy scents.
It is a Floral - Woody Musk type of perfume.
I find it extraordinary and mysterious.
It also has a masculine scent, which is what drew me away from it.
I also think it is very similar to midnight poison by Dior, but I prefer midnight poison.
29th January, 2009
Noraed Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Hugo XY by Hugo Boss

Fresh, light and citrusy scent with a strong green scent.
It is a Woody - Aromatic type of perfume.
It is a modern and boyish perfume aimed at a young age group.
It is not terrible, but it does not impress me either.
29th January, 2009
Noraed Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Just Me by Paris Hilton

Light and flowery, but mostly fruity scent.
It is a floral fruity type of perfume.

Top note: Bergamot, Red Berries, Pink Peppercorn
Middle note: Violet, Lily of the Valley, White Rose, Freesia, Iris
Base note: Sandalwood, Vanilla, Ylang, Musks, Blonde Woods

I agree with (takemyhusbandplz) opinion.
This perfume is very ordinary and boring and there is nothing special about it.
So I don’t think it is worth buying, when there are a lot of perfumes in the market that are more interesting and unique.
29th January, 2009
Noraed Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Aramis Life by Aramis

Fresh, spicy and stylish scent.
It is a Citrus - Aromatic type of perfume.
The opening is citrusy and fresh, but it is being concealed by the spicy and fruity scent in the middle notes. The middle is spicy and a little sweet. I’m not sure I’m picking up the floral notes. The ending is woody. The leather note is weak and almost unnoticeable.
It is different than the other versions of Aramis, this one is more stylish and less woody and intense.
Aramis life is an energetic, exciting, and modern perfume.
28th January, 2009
Noraed Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Hugo by Hugo Boss

Fresh, watery, cool, citrusy and stylish scent.
It is an Aromatic - Rustic type of perfume.
The opening is similar to ‘In leather man’ by Aigner, as they both have grapefruit in the top notes.
It is a spicy and yet a light perfume.
Hugo is an energetic, daring, active and boyish perfume.
28th January, 2009
Noraed Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Senso by Ungaro

Classic, mature and warm perfume with a strong floral scent.
It is a floral-fruity type of perfume.

Top notes: bergamot, grapefruit, coriander, mandarin, peach and gourmand plum
Heart notes: orange blossom, Damask rose, jasmine, carnation, heliotrope, orchid, tuberose and ylang-ylang.
Base notes: amber, benzoin, cedar, cinnamon, musk, opoponax, patchouli, sandalwood, vanilla and Tonka.

The starting scent is citrusy, but it is backed up with the strong floral scent in the middle notes. The combination of flowers in the middle notes creates a strong and unique feminine scent. The ending is sweet and a little flowery.
Briefly, it smells like a bouquet of flowers.
It is a very feminine and romantic perfume.
28th January, 2009
Noraed Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Morgan de Toi Femme by Morgan de Toi

Morgan is a playful, girly, strong and loud perfume. It has a strong fruity scent.
It is very similar to ‘Mwah’ by Chanelle Hayes. But, Morgan is more concentrated and lasts longer.

Top notes: Pink Pepper, Mandarin Orange, Raspberry, Green Apple.
Middle notes: Rose, Lily-of-the-Valley, Jasmine,Tiara Flower, Grenadine.
Base notes: Sandalwood, Musk, Morello Cherry.
28th January, 2009