Reviews by weylin

    weylin's avatar
    weylin
    Canada Canada

    Showing 1 to 11 of 11.
    rating


    M;0°С by Masakï Matsushïma

    My impressions are lite and very fresh.
    I get the cool green apple sorbet scent, the sweet flowers, teak wood and lite musk
    An unusual uplifting scent that can be shared with the ladies for sure.
    A beautiful cool, fresh floral fragrance great for a sunny morning.

    15 March, 2013 (Last Edited: 11th November, 2013)

    rating


    Armani Eau Pour Homme by Giorgio Armani

    An excellent lemon fragrance on par (to me) with Eau Sauvage.
    The oak-moss stands out and gives this great character.
    A true classic.

    31st August, 2011

    rating


    Guerlain Homme by Guerlain

    Oh, the humanity!

    A really nice lime-mint fragrance that goes into a crisp (not dirty) vetiver note.
    It lasts about 4 hours on me with a lite sillage.
    Perfect for warm weather, which is why I wanted it.
    It really does smell like a mojito.
    One of my favorite fresh fragrances.

    18 May, 2011 (Last Edited: 05 August, 2011)

    rating


    Rochas Lui by Rochas

    Rochas Lui goes on sour and a little harsh, but be patient my friends. Soon RL starts to mellow into a fresh, warm, orange glow. The neroli and cedar are bright and fresh while the patchoui and vanilla smooth things out into one of the best drydowns I have ever smelled.
    Sillage: Moderate.
    Lasting Power: Excellent. I get 8 hours plus.
    Verdict: An excellent fresh Oriental which gets better with time. A comfort scent and a real bargain too.

    30th September, 2010 (Last Edited: 29 November, 2010)

    rating


    Millésime Impérial by Creed

    Millésime Impérial is an uplifting sour/sweet citrus with a bit of fruity melon. MI smells like sunshine, blue sky and palm trees (figuratively).
    It is very natural (like all Creeds) thus it changes with temperature, humidity and age.
    MI has that beautiful, rich, warm drydown... something the wannabes sorely lack.
    Sillage is pretty weak.
    It lasts for many hours buts stays close to the skin.
    Easily worn by men or women.
    A great summer fragrance!


    20th August, 2009

    rating


    M7 by Yves Saint Laurent

    M7 is a monumental creation in designer fragrances. Rich, mediciney, exotic. I can't add much more except to say that this is the most original and possibly best designer fragrance in 20 years and easily could pass for niche.
    You love it or you hate it.
    I love it.
    Sillage: Excellent
    Lasting Power: Excellent

    10th July, 2009 (Last Edited: 29 November, 2010)

    rating


    Himalaya by Creed

    This was my first step into the world of niche, and I sure wasn't disappointed.
    I'll describe it best I can.
    I get a floral/fruity opening with some crisp citrus notes. There is a faint soapiness and fainter metallic tinge. This is where it would get it's cool, arctic feel.
    As the drydown kicks in, you get to the Creed payoff: a blissful combination of ambergris, woods and musk. Warm and smooth. This is why you pay the big bucks.
    Sillage: fair to good
    Lasts fairly well too... better on clothes but I get 3-5 hours.
    Works well in hot or cold weather.
    Creed won me over on it's first try. This is my favorite male fragrance.

    09 July, 2009 (Last Edited: 27 February, 2011)

    rating


    Gucci Pour Homme II by Gucci

    I've been itching to get my hands on Gucci Pour Homme II for quite a while, so when I seen it at a local store for a good price, I bought it blind.
    A small error on my part...
    Gucci Pour Homme II smells quite nice with a combo of violets, tea, cinnamon and woods. Modern.
    It is also the weakest scent I have ever tried. 10+ spays = 0 sillage.
    It lasts for minutes, not hours on me.
    I'll plaster myself with this all summer to use it up.
    I give it a neutral because it does smell good but trust me, try before you buy.


    09 July, 2009

    rating


    Polo by Ralph Lauren

    Ralph Lauren Polo is one of the greatest male scents for many reasons.
    Pine, leather, wood and other ingredients make this chypre instantly recognizable. Polo is unabashedly masculine.
    The lasting power is excellent.
    The sillage is fantastic.
    Recommended for any age.
    In summer it's great. In winter it's better.
    Polo is not dated like some other frags.
    A legend!

    04 July, 2009 (Last Edited: 28 February, 2011)

    rating


    Puro Lino by Puro Lino

    Puro Lino starts out with a quite powerful liquid detergent opening.
    It softens down to a beautiful clean floral.
    The base is light floral/musky.
    Longevity seems very good.
    Sillage seems fair to good.
    Scent smells very natural.
    Suitable for men and women.

    Puro Lino is the cleanest fresh fragrance I know of.
    If you like the idea of smelling like a fresh T-Shirt off the clothes line in April, you've found your fragrance.

    03 July, 2009

    rating


    Gendarme Sky by Gendarme

    My first review.
    Gendarme Sky opens with a sparkling burst of lime followed by floral/soapy notes. These notes last for a long time but never become overbearing. Sillage is fairly low.
    Sky is a perfect daytime spring or summer scent, or anytime you want to smell clean.


    23 July, 2008 (Last Edited: 29 November, 2010)

    Showing 1 to 11 of 11.