Reviews by colago

    colago's avatar
    colago
    Poland Poland

    Showing 1 to 14 of 14.
    rating


    Noble Cedar by Chopard

    Noble? - yes. Cedar - haven't noticed too much of it. The problem with this scent is the minimal longevity. Half an hour and it's gone. A shame since this could be a very masculine fragrance otherwise.

    11th June, 2014

    rating


    The Golden Secret by Antonio Banderas

    A nice suprise from Antonio Banderas

    A very good scent in itself - unique, cedar-based. Quite linear, but that is not a disadvantage here. A good buy considering the price. However, the longevity is a serious drawback, at least on my skin. Have been testing it for a couple of days - the longest it lasted was up to an hour.

    Pros: Very good scent for everybody
    Cons: Short-lived"

    13th October, 2013

    rating


    Citrus & Wood by Yardley

    At last! A long-awaited men's fragrance from the legendary providers of toiletries.Classic at the base, more modern-smelling at the top. The citrus notes don't seem to dominate the whole for too long. The woodsy overtones take over and last for quite a long while. The sillage? Hard to tell. I've only had it for two days. To cut a long story short - go for it! It's bound to become a modern classic. Also consider the price tag - very inexpensive for such a well-balanced scent.

    17th May, 2011 (Last Edited: 18th May, 2011)

    rating


    Silver Shadow Altitude by Davidoff

    Nice scent, considering the price and the sillage. Alas, as with other Davidoff fragrances, doesn't stay long.
    Davidoff has been producing great scents for quite some time now. I wonder why they don't hold. This one is no exception.

    14th April, 2011

    rating


    Society Men by Society Parfums

    The fragrance itself wouldn't be bad if it wasn't for its longevity, which is practically nonexistent. Twenty minutes or so and ... it's gone with the wind. Pity because it promised so much at the beginning.

    14th April, 2010

    rating


    Donald Trump The Fragrance by Donald Trump

    I wonder who would care to wear such fragrances as this. Certainly, not Donald Trump himself. Terribly common!

    17th January, 2010

    rating


    Artisan by John Varvatos

    The bottle is a copy of the Royal Prastara, so why call it original and cool?

    15th August, 2009

    rating


    Cadillac by Cadillac

    The opening resembles that of Joop! Homme (an obvious disadvantage) but instantly develops into something a bit more sophisticated. Quite nice, considering the price.

    14th August, 2009

    rating


    Lomani by Lomani

    Don't buy it, don't try it no matter how inexpensive it may be. Stinks!

    14th August, 2009

    rating


    Green Irish Tweed by Creed

    Bought a sample and tried very hard to get a liking to it. I simply can't understand those guys who claim it is a great frag. On my skin it simply stinks! For my money it is highly overrated and the amount spent on it is 100% wasted. Don't be led astray by the so called fragrance "experts". I have a feeling they're hired by CREED. Yuck!

    14th August, 2009 (Last Edited: 15th August, 2009)

    rating


    Lauder for Men by Estée Lauder

    I disagree with DISbanzai, whose opinion is unfair and doesnt do justice to this elegant, fresh (in the positive meaning of the word), and very attractive fragrance. I have been using it for a decade now and it has never let me down. Morning, afternoon or evening - all times of the day (and night) are suitable for it to be worn. Sorrounds you with an atmosphere of casual elegance.

    05th June, 2008 (Last Edited: 21st April, 2011)

    rating


    Gendarme by Gendarme

    After all I'd read about celebrities wearing this fragrance, I bought it and ....what a shame! It's so vague and disappointing given its price. The citrus notes disappear so soon and the scent is hardly noticeable even after just applying it. Definitely not worth the price they are asking.

    04th June, 2008 (Last Edited: 22nd March, 2011)

    rating


    Royal Prastara by Douglas Hopkins

    This fragrance has a long and a bit complicated history. "Prastara" is a men's cologne produced in Poland by Florina for a couple of decades. The licence was probably sold to Douglas Hopkins, I'm not quite sure. The fact is they look (I say look) identical, although the version made in Poland has a different cap. I can comment on the one made in Poland only. The Polish "Prastara" is basically a fragrance reminiscent of a typical Koelnisch Wasser (that is one produced in Koeln, or Cologne) with some subtle citrus overtones. Elegant and smooth. Not too long lasting, though.

    27th May, 2008 (Last Edited: 21st April, 2011)

    rating


    Samouraï 47 by Alain Delon

    I somehow cannot get rid of the feeling that it really stinks on me.

    27th May, 2008

    Showing 1 to 14 of 14.




Loving perfume on the Internet since 2000