Perfume Reviews

Reviews by Giorgio


Lolita Lempicka Au Masculin Fraicheur by Lolita Lempicka

A very comfortable, discreet and exquisite fragrance. Vaguely similar to the original, not strident, never cloying.
Stays close to the skin but longevity is good in a relaxing way
Nice choice for spring and summer.
15th October, 2012

Allure Homme by Chanel

A burst of pepper, lavender and aldehydes marks Allure Homme´s start. This explosive start rapidly evolves to the heart of the fragrance, spicy, sweet and woody. The feeling of freshness and warmth persisted throughout the longevity of the fragrance which is excellent.
Allure Homme is rich but not overwhelming. It is decidedly masculine, but warm. Original but discreet. Always shows class and sophistication and in clear voice but not yelling, says: I am Chanel.
25th March, 2011

Verino pour Homme by Roberto Verino

Nice citrus-herbal scent. I find similar with Mediterraneo by Antonio Banderas. A good option for everyday use. Pleasant
10th February, 2011
Advertisement — Reviews continue below

Vetiver Eau de Cologne by Zara

Zara Vetiver is a very nice eau de cologne, invigorating and sparkling. The citrus opening is fantastic and blends well with the raw vetiver. Longevity and sillage are very good for an "eau de cologne".
It is masculine, comfortable and very wearable.
Value for your money
25th January, 2011

Infusion d'Homme by Prada

Infusion d'Homme is a fragrance ideal for a summer day after taking a shower in new clothes ...
It smells clean and classy. Smells soapy yes, but this soap is a sophisticated and expensive one
I find it quite unisex. Very good longevity and moderate sillage.
18th January, 2011

Champion by Davidoff

It´s true. This is not particularly original or innovative. But it is a fresh, clean fragrance, with a decent longevity. Wearable and better than most offerings in this market segment.
15th January, 2011 (last edited: 17th January, 2011)

Coco by Chanel

This one is pure emotion.
The emotion that one feels when is faced with an absolute masterpiece, a monument of perfumery world.
The "Venetian" oriental, halfway between Paris and the Orient, speaks for itself and it would be presumptuous to try to interpret it with words.
Jacques Polge has earned his place in the Olympus of perfume gods: this is perfumery conceived as an art.
Any perfume lover should test Coco at least once in his life, otherwise you might be missing everything.
14th January, 2011

CK Free by Calvin Klein

I do not smell fresh here, not even smell something nice, even generic ... The only thing I smell is always the same note, vulgar and synthetic.
This is not good guys, there are many choices of fresh scents, good longevity and some quality
14th January, 2011

Absolu by Rochas

A very nice oriental ambery scent, not really flowery for me. Absolu is rich but not cloying. Amber and myrrh plasy in the base that lasts for hours and hours. I think it's also quite unisex. A quality fragrance ideal for special nights. A big thumb up!
01st January, 2011

Polo by Ralph Lauren

Do not judge Polo by its first fifteen minutes ... this is a very strong and powerful fragrance. His personality is such that ingredients in the output burst a little messy. Then things calm down and its medium notes and base notes are both pleasant, clean, deep and masculine. The drydown is great, you feel sure of yourself and you get more compliments than you imagine.
Two spritzs are enough, Polo is very generous, you should not overapply it.
A classic that never fails. Fabulous
02nd December, 2010 (last edited: 01st January, 2011)

Givenchy Play Intense by Givenchy

A nice and masculine oriental-gourmand scentl, never heavy, never cloying. Lucas Sieuzac and Emilie Cooperman did a good job here. Worth a try.
15th October, 2010 (last edited: 16th November, 2010)

1 Million by Paco Rabanne

Super synthetic and cloying. The worst part of this is the good sillage and longevity. For me smells cheap and very synthetic.
15th October, 2010

Allure Homme Edition Blanche by Chanel

Allure Homme Edition Blanche is for those who search a citrus scent with high quality ingredients, good sillage and longevity. A dream fragrance with creamy citrus, a touch of pepper, and a refined woody dry down. But in contrary of other frangrances the citrus remains until the end.
Classy, rounded, fresh but sophisticated AHEB has the classics Chanel atributes: chic and quality. Jacques Polge in his best form.
16th July, 2009
Advertisement — Reviews continue below

Vetiver by Guerlain

At first this classic not seduces me too much...but the drydown...magic combination of vetiver, cedar and peppery notes where the tobacco one is simple sublime. A weareable and fascinating masculine fragance, traditional french school, A must have.
25th January, 2009

Terre d'Hermès by Hermès

This fragrance really surprised me, is one of the best I ´d tried lately. Woody,vetiver and cedar with a continous bitter orange note. Clean but also complex, Terre d´Hermes have all to be a new classic. Great masculine scent,
23rd December, 2008

Cool Water Summer Fizz by Davidoff

Delicious! Very, very fresh and energetic, no sinthetics accords, very masculine. Decent longevity and sillage for a citrus scent on me. Highly recomended.
03rd November, 2008

Opium pour Homme by Yves Saint Laurent

One of the greatest men´s fragances! Rich, sumptuos, oriental. Very original and exotic. Masculine and classy. Good sillage and longevity, nice vanilla drydown. Another Jacques Cavallier masterpiece.
09th October, 2008