Reviews by the reaper

    the reaper's avatar
    the reaper
    Venezuela Venezuela

    Showing 1 to 30 of 51.
    rating


    Solo Loewe Absoluto by Loewe

    Boring and cheapy.

    29th March, 2014 (Last Edited: 15th September, 2014)

    rating


    7 de Loewe by Loewe

    This is incense at its best. But the type of incense you find at catholic churches at Holy Week, we call it Sahumerio. By the way, it's a bit similar to Cacharel Pour L'Homme.

    03rd March, 2014 (Last Edited: 15th September, 2014)

    rating


    Cuir Mauresque by Serge Lutens Les Salons du Palais Royal Shiseido

    Wow. After sometime waiting for this one, it finally arrived. I've got to say that this is the most original and different scent I've ever had. It has a sweet syrup note in the begining that stays for about two hours. Those two hours are strange in a positive way. But then the leather appears and makes the fragrance simply wonderful and different.

    03rd March, 2014 (Last Edited: 15th September, 2014)

    rating


    Solo Loewe by Loewe

    I find Solo a very modern fragrance that is perfectly balanced. The citrus, the wood, the spices, nothing outlast the other. It is a very contemporary quality fragrance.

    03rd March, 2014 (Last Edited: 15th September, 2014)

    rating


    Fahrenheit by Christian Dior

    I didn't like it when I first smelled it years ago but it was reformulated and the smell was pleasant enough for me. Only problem: it doesn't last.

    03rd March, 2014 (Last Edited: 15th September, 2014)

    rating


    Iquitos by Alain Delon

    Cheap and vulgar smell.

    03rd October, 2013 (Last Edited: 15th September, 2014)

    rating


    Erolfa by Creed

    Smells like water. The only con is that it doesn't last enough but it appears every now and then. This would be the perfect go to fragance if it wasn't for the longevity thing. Thumbs up anyway.

    02nd October, 2013 (Last Edited: 15th September, 2014)

    rating


    Armani Privé Vétiver Babylone by Giorgio Armani

    L'Occitane Vetiver is by faaaaaaar better and cheaaaaaper than this. Only difference, you won't find this everywhere. Thanks God for that. A real waste of money.

    02nd October, 2013 (Last Edited: 15th September, 2014)

    rating


    Midnight in Paris by Van Cleef & Arpels

    Powdery and musky.

    02nd October, 2013 (Last Edited: 15th September, 2014)

    rating


    Bleu de Chanel by Chanel

    I consider this fragance marine and modern. Perfect for every situation and season. Not a traditional Chanel but made with quality ingredients.

    02nd October, 2013 (Last Edited: 15th September, 2014)

    rating


    Cacharel Pour L'Homme by Cacharel

    I wish I could have the vintage version since the current one is very weak and watered down.

    02nd October, 2013 (Last Edited: 15th September, 2014)

    rating


    M7 by Yves Saint Laurent

    I used to have the vintage one and the thing smelled for days but had the strong syrup note. The reformulated version doesn't have it so pronunciated but doesn't last either. 10 or 15 sprays to get a satisfactory morning with the fragrance.

    02nd October, 2013 (Last Edited: 15th September, 2014)

    rating


    Black Orchid by Tom Ford

    Get a bottle of Chanel Anateus instead.

    02nd October, 2013 (Last Edited: 15th September, 2014)

    rating


    Polo by Ralph Lauren

    This was the first fragante I fell in love with and made it my signature back in the 70's. But it was early reformulated and lost it appeal. Probably Modern Reserve resembles more the original one.

    02nd October, 2013 (Last Edited: 15th September, 2014)

    rating


    Le Mâle by Jean Paul Gaultier

    Very very sensual barbershop smell. The trick: easy on the trigger.

    02nd October, 2013 (Last Edited: 15th September, 2014)

    rating


    Acqua di Giò Essenza by Giorgio Armani

    It has a soft menthol touch like Issey Miyake Bleue but it is softer and calming. Also de ozone in this one smells more natural and better than the original. Lasts the whole day.

    02nd October, 2013 (Last Edited: 15th September, 2014)

    rating


    L'Eau D'Issey pour Homme by Issey Miyake

    wonderful

    The smell of wet grass cut by the morning. Calming. Relaxing.

    02nd October, 2013

    rating


    Shalimar by Guerlain

    Disgusting and intrusive.

    22nd June, 2013 (Last Edited: 15th September, 2014)

    rating


    1 Million by Paco Rabanne

    Sweet leather.

    22nd June, 2013 (Last Edited: 15th September, 2014)

    rating


    Jaïpur Homme by Boucheron

    Every time I saw the word Oriental in a fragrance, didn't get any oriental thing until I smelled this wonderful and exquisite fragrance.

    22nd June, 2013 (Last Edited: 15th September, 2014)

    rating


    Dior Homme Cologne by Christian Dior

    This is really a very modern barbershop fragrance. This is how a man should smell like after being at his barbershop. Dior Homme Cologne is the MODERN cologne they should spray on you after your haircut. Now, the thing smells wonderful but does not last an hour. It should not be called Dior Homme Cologne but just Dior Cologne because that little word HOMME makes you expect the caracteristic iris of Dior Homme but it is not present in the fragrance. A good fragance anyway.

    Pros: Modern
    Cons: Doesn't last

    22nd June, 2013 (Last Edited: 15th September, 2014)

    rating


    Santal Majuscule by Serge Lutens Les Salons du Palais Royal Shiseido

    A strong rose that a man can use from times to times.

    22nd December, 2012 (Last Edited: 15th September, 2014)

    rating


    Aqua Fahrenheit by Christian Dior

    Cloying.

    22nd December, 2012 (Last Edited: 15th September, 2014)

    rating


    Sables by Annick Goutal

    When I tried Sables for the first time I didn't like it. Perhaps it was because we were in Paris, it was October and the weather was a mixture of rain, cold and clouds. But I took a vial with me back home. Then one day I decided to give it a full try and WOW!!! What a perfect a beautiful man fragrance. It's strong but not cloying. It stayed with me for three days and longevity and projection at third day were the same as first day. I so much regret not buying it.

    22nd December, 2012 (Last Edited: 15th September, 2014)

    rating


    L'Instant de Guerlain pour Homme Extreme by Guerlain

    A gourmand. No doubt about it but with a balanced, rare and expensive chocolate that makes it smell classic but not dated.

    31st October, 2012 (Last Edited: 15th September, 2014)

    rating


    Jules by Christian Dior

    Back in the 80s I wore Jules and always thought that it was the perfect fragrance for all year round. I couldn't find it anymore until I bought in Paris. It's been reformulated but it's the same juice and last longer. A treasure indeed.

    31st October, 2012 (Last Edited: 15th September, 2014)

    rating


    Eau Sauvage Parfum by Christian Dior

    Precious myrh. Long lasting and very refined.

    31st October, 2012 (Last Edited: 15th September, 2014)

    rating


    Nuit Etoilée by Annick Goutal

    I went into an Annick Goutal store in Champs Elysses in order to try Sables which I did. They also gave me a sample of Nuit Etoilee. When my wife and I smelled it, we felt it as the perfect romatic fragrance to wear in Paris in October. Truly a fragrance made by a sensitive and poetic woman for a man.

    31st October, 2012 (Last Edited: 15th September, 2014)

    rating


    Habit Rouge by Guerlain

    Habit Rouge is the very perfect classic quality fragrance for men. Fresh with a touch of leather and spices. Always have 3 in my shelve just in case. But this year I had the chance to go into the Maison Guerlain and tried de Eau de Parfum. It is pure cream. This is how a parfum should smell like. Soft but with elegant projection. Less fresher than the Eau de Toilette but more creamy. It's the basenote of the Eau de Toilette but multiplied.

    31st October, 2012 (Last Edited: 15th September, 2014)

    rating


    Yuzu Man by Caron

    Clean and barbery. Not outstanding.

    31st October, 2012 (Last Edited: 15th September, 2014)

    Showing 1 to 30 of 51.




Loving perfume on the Internet since 2000