Reviews by avfcdamian92

    Showing 1 to 14 of 14.
    rating


    Joop! Thrill Men by Joop!

    think. cottage in new hampshire. think visiting grandma and her cooking you cakes and feeding you apples. imagine that and then think, ''joop thrill''. joop thrill retains some of the charecteristics of its companys first male fragrance(i think) joop homme. Its longetivty and sillage are amazingly good and it lingers like an annoying(but charmng) little brother. except its not annoying. its so pleasant and fresh that its lingering qualities should be recieved with gratitude. now as far as notes goes im no expert but i do get strong smell of vanilla and actually do smell the granny smith apples. its just an enchanting mix and this has quickly become a fav of mine.

    19 February, 2009

    rating


    Platinum Égoïste by Chanel

    lets be honest here. chanel never fail to come up tops with there male fragrances and all of them appeal to men of all ages, excluding maybe antaeus. this amazing fragrance is probably the most quality of them all. as i am sniffing it right now i smell powdered greens, a spicy scent. im not great at describing notes and such but i know its green and spicy. the strength and longetivity are amazing. as i havent worn this out yet, it was for christmas, but one spray on my wrists and 17 hours later its still there, sometimes wafting up to me. i can imagine 3 sprays creating immense sillage with this sexy beast. i honestly cannot praise this enough, and i suggest anyone reccomend this classy, charming fragrance.

    30th December, 2008

    rating


    Joop! Go by Joop!

    yeah nice sweet stuff, good for a trip to themepark i think, long lasting and not iconic or classic but pleasant in small doses.

    31st October, 2008

    rating


    Narciso Rodriguez for Him by Narciso Rodriguez

    GREAT NEWS, I HAVE FOUND THE EXACT SAME SCENT OF NARCISO RODRIGUEZ.. GET 2 ROTTEN CUCUMBERS AND RUB IT ON YOURSELF HATE THIS SMELL HAVING SMELT IT TODAY AND IM JUST NOT IMPRESSED.

    27 October, 2008

    rating


    Drakkar Noir by Guy Laroche

    yes. the amazing scent cant be faulted in my opinion as it is strong and if used correctly just a great scent. i cant explain whats in it yet get hints of strawberry and just a lovely smell throughout. sillage great and only requires a few sprays for good effect. try this if you haven't, because it is a classic.

    26 October, 2008

    rating


    212 Sexy Man by Carolina Herrera

    nice but a bit like le male, still a bit different and good for winter. get this!

    23 October, 2008

    rating


    Acqua di Giò pour Homme by Giorgio Armani

    really not a fan, smelt it today for the 1st time, shock i know, and its just not good in my opinion. too strong and peppery with no appealing qualities. average, if not even that.

    23 October, 2008

    rating


    Eternity for Men by Calvin Klein

    nice stuff, longetivity weren't too great for me but yeah fresh green fragrance, cant complain.

    12 October, 2008

    rating


    Allure Homme Edition Blanche by Chanel

    very nice smell, sensual in fact. please get this stuff ebfore they take it out of production.

    10th October, 2008

    rating


    Allure Homme by Chanel

    absolutely gorgeous, best of all time. i cant see how a true fragrance person can not have respect for this fragrance as it is daring yes and very original in my opinion. just great and projects around you and lasts for ages. just buy this stuff or at least smell it, you must if you want that perfect fragrance love it!!

    28 September, 2008 (Last Edited: 18 October, 2008)

    rating


    Ice Cool Cologne by 4711

    its really ok, not groundbreaking but wearable on a day where your not looking to make a big impression.

    20th September, 2008

    rating


    Cool Water Summer Fizz by Davidoff

    yeah same, wonderful scent but not mentioned before. longetivity is absolutely terrible. it really isn't wort it because it last about 10 minutes literally. as a test before this review i sprayed 6 sprays over myself and it has literally disappeared 10 minutes later. maybe you will get half hour in extreme bouts of heat. nice smell but dont purchase. go for something of a similar style like armani acqua di gio which is also very nice and summery with much better longetivity and sileage.

    20th September, 2008

    rating


    The One for Men by Dolce & Gabbana

    This stuff is TOO good and keeps up the tradition of amazing quality from my favourite fragrance house, dolce and gabbana. smells almost heavenly and even if used too much couldn't offend anyone because its like rich wood with a certain spice about it. women love this stuff too and even males ask me about it. its amazing for money as longetivity and sileage are great and is definetly reccomened along with the other fragrances from the mighty house of dolce and gabbana. go get it.

    20th September, 2008

    rating


    Dolce & Gabbana Pour Homme by Dolce & Gabbana

    Magnificent fragrance really. cant think of anything negative about this one seeing as the smell is really attractive and generates stares and smiles wherever you go, which is better than an oo you smell great. people acknowledge your wearing this fragrance and automatically you are more approachable. the longetivity and sileage are verging on extreme also as for me 4 sprays on my body lasts a good strong hours with it still being visible slightly the next day. its very nightly and not really a daytime fragrance but if you wanted a big impression than wear it throughout the day and see the response you get. top buy and i definetly reccomend it.

    20th September, 2008

    Showing 1 to 14 of 14.