Reviews by Alexandro

    Alexandro's avatar
    Alexandro
    Romania Romania

    Showing 1 to 8 of 8.
    rating


    A*Men Pure Shot by Thierry Mugler

    Received this one today and i have to give it a thumbs down .This is reinterpretation of A*Men Sunessence minus the chocolate and mandarin sweetnes with ice*men or some sort of freshy ingredients added too(probably mint). I'm very Disappointed because all of them from the "pure" line are so great and this one it's a dissaster. Bad advertising - Pure Shot (maybe Pure Copy/Air/reinterpretation) .Don't buy blind !
    By the way , cool bottle :)) and that's all !

    13 April, 2012 (Last Edited: 14 April, 2012)

    rating


    A*Men Pure Malt by Thierry Mugler

    It's better than original i think. I find it to be smoky, sweet, creamy (i get a lot of caramel with cherries and something like whisky smells, maibe it's oak), but not owerpowering like old A*Men, just great.For daytime wearing, more like winter - fall cologne.

    05 January, 2011 (Last Edited: 30th April, 2011)

    rating


    Ice Touch Man (original) by Mexx

    Give this EDT a chance and try it. I cannot describe it exactly as i`m not a perfume creator, but this one really got me surprised. It's cheap and it can be found almost everywhere. It's aromatic/aquatic/fresh, unique in my opinion. Very clean & strong opening ,longetivity + 4 - 5 hours . By the way, very nice bottle. Thumbs up from me

    25 August, 2010

    rating


    Ultrared Man by Paco Rabanne

    It smells very similar to TM B*Men. Give it a try if you like B*Men.This one's fresher. Thumbs UP !

    25 June, 2009

    rating


    A*Men / Angel Men by Thierry Mugler

    As i am an owner of this frag, i think it's time to comment it.As it's name says "Angel"... You must understand the purpose of this cologne and what it's designed for.Some people says they like it simply fresh and how it smells on their skin after a bath or some sort of things like that...i think it's not a skin frag. , and it's more perhaps a leather/suit oil frag. Imagine yourself dressed in a white suit out to a private party , lighting your cigarette and then here it comes...Angel + smoke is like a chocolate cigar with so much character and style, it's true that the smell is edible, but in the same time it stays high class edible thing. I say....this perfume is for smokers, definitely for smokers.At least that's my opinion. So, anyone who comments about this cologne, without knowing what this is meant for,should better not to do it.I'm using this perfume for 3 years and never disappointed me. Definitely an occasionally cologne, not casual ! B*Men & Ice*Men are casual, i'm using them as casual colognes. I hear it was launched A*Men Pure Malt...please, if anyone has smell it and got a sample to describe this new entry on Basenotes.
    Thank you & have a nice Frag-day

    11th May, 2009

    rating


    Antonio by Antonio Banderas

    Got it as a gift,its a pleasant perfume,but too much "tea - smelling".Sweet - Woody i can name this.
    Neutral rating

    08 October, 2008

    rating


    Allure Homme Sport by Chanel

    Bought today a piece of this, it`s great. Smells very smoothly,citrus,like men should smell .I Like it ! (although i like very much sweet smelly perfumes like TM A*Men...this one is great in his category) Thumbs Up !

    02 October, 2008 (Last Edited: 29 June, 2009)

    rating


    1776 Russian Leather by Elsha

    (excuse my language)Can it be comparable with Thierry Mugler - A*Men ?it smells diferently/lightly/smoothly ? I live in romania and this perfume can't find it here.The description sound great,wish i could have it.I like leather-oriental (or should i say sweet) scents (Angel Men) gues i will like this to ! Thanks

    01st October, 2008

    Showing 1 to 8 of 8.