Reviews by da_markos

    da_markos's avatar
    da_markos
    Poland Poland

    Showing 1 to 30 of 30.
    rating


    Un Parfum d'Aventure by Piver

    Now we have Epices - it's a new version of this scent. Actually that's the pity coz Parfum d'adventure has a great bottle. I don't understand to give up with such a legend and completly rename this scent. All in all Epics is still a marvelous, easy to wear and untoxic scent.
    Good job!

    22nd March, 2012

    rating


    Guerlain Homme by Guerlain

    i like it - it's fresh not to showy and very long lasting. it's first fragrance where i tolerate mint note

    25th February, 2010

    rating


    Fahrenheit by Christian Dior

    strong, strange, stunning - "in your face" and "love or hate" fragrance. i like it but it took me time to do this....

    03rd February, 2010

    rating


    The One for Men by Dolce & Gabbana

    nice, sweet, powdery scent. i like it. it's not "landmark" scent but it's decent and pleasant to wear.

    23rd September, 2009

    rating


    Fahrenheit Absolute by Christian Dior

    I'm not a fan of regular fahrenheit but i really, really like "absolute". I've got a sample and i have been testing it for 2 days.
    My first thought - "Absolute" doesn't have those characteristic note of motor oil that "fahrenheit" does. This one is more wearable version of "fahrenheit" which means that it isn't so controversial like oryginal.
    For me it's good but i think that "Absolute" won't become a classic like "Fahrenheit".

    04th September, 2009 (Last Edited: 23rd September, 2009)

    rating


    Le Roy Soleil by Salvador Dali

    this one is my favourite from dali house. top notes are very unisex - specially today when we so many sweet men fragrances. middle and base notes become more femine unfortunatly for me ;) anyway very pleasant, untoxic and happy scent. that's a pity that it's so hard to get this one.

    11th July, 2009

    rating


    Baldessarini Del Mar Marbella by Baldessarini

    fruity, untoxic, easy to wear during summer longue. very happymaker scent. one of my last favourite perfume

    15th June, 2009

    rating


    Baldessarini Ambré by Baldessarini

    for lovers of chic by herrera - very powedry, fruity sweet scent. it's rather hate or love fragrance. not too much find it indifferent. i deffinetly like this one. baldessarini has it own class for me

    19th May, 2009 (Last Edited: 01st July, 2009)

    rating


    Eternity Summer for Men 2009 by Calvin Klein

    i like this alcohol note in opening. it's gin or rum. middle and base notes are very similar to 2008 version. anyway i have weakness for those eternity summer version even they are quite synthetic.
    good scent for summer evening. it's fresh and masculine all the time.

    10th May, 2009

    rating


    cK one Summer 2008 by Calvin Klein

    i enjoy ck one summer versions but if u wanna try sth really good check - "jardin" scents by hermes. that's a really champions leaque. ck one versions smells like nice shampoo. they are good but it's only shampoo scents...

    it's like making a comparison between heavyweight atlete and lightweight atlete ;)

    06th March, 2009

    rating


    Euphoria Men Intense by Calvin Klein

    opening is very nice - melon and other fruits. drydown on me it's pure vanilla. rather don't love this but still opening and middle notes are very good

    06th March, 2009

    rating


    4711 Echt Kölnisch Wasser by 4711

    i've feel the same as Lucy Fishwife... when i smell this cologne i'm again in my grandmothers house. she was using it. i have falshback like in "lost" tv series.
    it won't be never neutral scent for me.

    22nd February, 2009

    rating


    Infusion d'Homme by Prada

    nice, soapy, fresh, very very long lasting scent. much better then mugler cologne and a little better that blv ( soapy scents)

    17th February, 2009

    rating


    Un Jardin sur le Nil by Hermès

    this one should be use during aromatherapy. it's so natural, calm, peaceful and happy in the same time. it's really great for hot summer days and days when you are in bad mood.

    14th February, 2009

    rating


    Jamaica Man by Puma

    hmm at 1st sec. opening remind me chanel egoiste patinium. longevity isn't so good but as andrewthecologneguy said puma is not a great perfume house.
    anyway quite cheap and good "happy" scent ;]

    24th January, 2009

    rating


    Blu pour Homme by Bulgari

    hmm on my skin it's very simillar to mugler's cologne - but in my opinion it's better. simple, fresh, soapy scent

    17th January, 2009

    rating


    Hypnôse Homme by Lancôme

    right - this one is quite sintetic, don't move but it's also quite nice.
    bottle is a masterpiece! it's like pi or echo

    16th January, 2009

    rating


    Un Jardin en Méditerranée by Hermès

    it's soo nice, peaceful and deep scents. it's my favourtie from all jardin. unfortunatly on my dry skin it has poor longevity. anyway i like to spray mist in my room and enjoy it!!

    16th January, 2009

    rating


    M7 by Yves Saint Laurent

    i've got a sample (in a plastic package) and when i open it i just felt very nice scent. it must have been that great drydown...
    after putting it on my skin it was much more worse... ;/. on my i just smell like avarage drug from drugstore

    16th January, 2009

    rating


    Gucci pour Homme by Gucci

    you are making a statement during using this. it's one of "in your face" fragrance but in good way... it's like incense before burning...

    16th January, 2009

    rating


    Pi by Givenchy

    1st - great bottle! one of the best ever.
    2nd - i like sweet fragrance but it's too sweet even for me ;/. i dont' like anymore fragrance with sweet vanilla drydown...

    16th January, 2009

    rating


    A*Men / Angel Men by Thierry Mugler

    you love it or hate it. i'm the 2nd one... for me, and what's more importand on me, it's just smell like mix of many different sweets, - candys, chocolate, cocoa etc

    16th January, 2009

    rating


    212 Men Splash (2008) by Carolina Herrera

    nooo :( it's like matching fire and water - citrus doesn't go well for me with this nice musk from 212. if you wanna sth for summer try aqua by herrera - really marvelous scent!!

    13th December, 2008

    rating


    Mugler Cologne by Thierry Mugler

    hmm it's quite nice... but it just smells like nivea shaving cream for 1$ !!!!! so i will buy this cream....

    03rd December, 2008

    rating


    Herrera Aqua by Carolina Herrera

    my favourite by herrera. it's make you happy all day during wearing it. herrera's scents for men r quite common - you like it or not. i deffinitly like this one!

    01st December, 2008

    rating


    Salvador Dali pour Homme by Salvador Dali

    i know that dali was a great painter. but dali pour homme really smells like urine... it's great fragrance for haloween when you are in nosferatu/dracula/wearwolf/zombie/canniball costium ;]

    this one is scary. bottle is like from nightmare and so is the scent... to use this should be one of the traps in "saw" movie.... " smell or die - make your choice"

    28th November, 2008 (Last Edited: 03rd December, 2008)

    rating


    Aigner pour Homme by Etienne Aigner

    yeah one of my favourite scent - classic plus some citrus fresh.

    25th October, 2008

    rating


    Essential by Lacoste

    it's nothing special but IT IS SPORT FRAGRANCE!!!! it should be nice, freash and inofensive. when you are practising sport you are totaly sweat, exhausted, your senses are very sensitive. then you relised that almost everyone fragrance disturbing you!!! with essential is different coz it's very light!!!!! it's totaly sport fragrance!!!!!!

    16th October, 2008

    rating


    Black Sun by Salvador Dali

    i like this one. but maybe too much sage. anyway nice scent good for evening/night

    10th October, 2008

    rating


    Terre d'Hermès by Hermès

    i 1st dont like it. i really enjoy it now. it's nice, dry in a good way scent. very different from "girly girl" mens scents that we have nowadays

    10th October, 2008 (Last Edited: 23rd September, 2009)

    Showing 1 to 30 of 30.




Loving perfume on the Internet since 2000