Perfume Reviews

Reviews by EnzoEnzo

Advertisement

Seven Veils by Byredo

Elegant and Sensual

Modern and Conspicuous

Delicate and Intriguing
15th July, 2015

Or des Indes by Maître Parfumeur et Gantier

A powder bomb of WONDROUS delight!
15th July, 2015

Jardin du Nil by Maître Parfumeur et Gantier

If you are NOT brave
If you do not LOVE fragrances
If you are NOT a lover of something completely different

Please do NOT buy this.
15th July, 2015
Advertisement — Reviews continue below

Jardin Blanc by Maître Parfumeur et Gantier

the drydown on this man is wonderful. One of the most sensual fragrances i wear, when hunting for the ladyfolk
15th July, 2015

Iris Bleu Gris by Maître Parfumeur et Gantier

I cannot imagine that this will be the same as when I first bought it, before the formulas were changed, and things got, shall we say, less Jean LaPorte?

But when I did own it, it was the most sumptuous and breathtakingly elegant fragrance I'd ever worn...
15th July, 2015

Zafferano by Odori

This is an elegant and refined bouquet for a nose seeking that unison of modern energy, and old fashioned timbre

Superlative. Sexual. Sensual. Artistic. And Commanding.
15th July, 2015

Route du Vétiver by Maître Parfumeur et Gantier

When the formulae changed, the death of Route du Vetiver literally made me cry. That, and Eau des Iles (although there was a replacement with l'Artisan's Eau du Navigateur, until they ruined that one too), and Iris Bleu Gris...

RDV is by far the Greatest Vetiver ever created. It is at the apex of the French method's Art of Perfumery.

Literally every negative comment I've read here has been subjective to the utmost. Frankly, that's not the way you judge a piece of art, created by the hands of the greatest modern Master Perfumer (Jean Laporte).

The inspiration for this fragrance is the 17th Century. If you can't enlist your mind to be ready for something of a miracle of art, then you should not engage to venture into the atelier of a miracle worker.

Certainly, body chemistry may or may not allow RDV to develop as it wants to, in the best way it wants to -- but to claim that this fragrance is ANYTHING BUT a MASTERPIECE reveals the lacking of the wearer, and not the wanting of the bottled.

09th June, 2010 (last edited: 15th July, 2015)

X for Men by Clive Christian

I find any bottle which advertizes itself as "The Most Expensive Perfume in the World", ON the bottle, to be highly offensive to the art of perfumery.

Insult to injury, the quality of the material can be as interesting as you'd like -- but when there is no knowhow to make things interesting, what's the point?

Clive Christian is only good for the confidence of the wearer, who may need to remind himself of how special he is as a result of purchasing power.

Be it as it may, this has NOTHing to do with perfumery... and neither does Clive Christian.
09th June, 2010

Eau des Îles by Maître Parfumeur et Gantier

Next to Route du Vetiver, the most incredible fragrance ever composed is probably Eau des Iles...

Unfortunately, after MPG's dilution of its recipes, it seems the only thing mildly equal to EDI is l'Artisan Parfumeur's "Eau du Navigateur", created by the same man, Jean LaPorte
07th October, 2008 (last edited: 09th June, 2010)