Perfume Reviews

Reviews by knightowl


Envy for Men by Gucci

This was signature cologne worthy back in the day for me, but definitely not at today's prices. Shame.
08th July, 2014

Ferrari Essence Oud by Ferrari

All parts of this fragrance perform as smooth and forceful as a screaming Ferrari engine...crank it up and smell the smoky oud emanating from the tail pipes...start gaining speed and the air becomes spicier and thicker, with the whiff of crisp roses providing contrast to all this sleek ferocity. A subtle pungent aroma is there to tickle your nostrils. After a few hours this sleek, smooth beast slows down and comes to a slightly sweet, leathery yummy destination that will last until you finally shower.
13th June, 2014

Lui by Mazzolari

This not testosterone, it's jet fuel...and it smells so damn gooood...
13th June, 2014
Advertisement — Reviews continue below

Deauville pour Homme by Michel Germain

Very well made, high quality ingredients... powdery lavender and soft tobacco mixture is amazing. Soft but tenacious longevity and sillage. A keeper in my stable for sure.
07th June, 2014

Design for Men by Paul Sebastian

Fell in love with this cologne first time I smelled it at the store many moons ago. A lightly oriental, fruity, spicy refreshing fragtance that is fun to wear. Yes, its somewhat synthetic vibe to it but its very well made.
01st May, 2014

Gravity by Coty

Puke Award Winner

Obviously someone's still buying this, because its still being sold. Yuk. Excuse me while I run to the nearest toilet...

03rd August, 2013

Black by Bulgari


Fantastic scent, as stated by many here. Wish the drydown was stronger, though. A little too subtle for this powerhouse aficionado.

02nd August, 2013

Best by Lomani

an obscure gem of a fragrance!

This is a musky, fruity, earthy concoction that smells awesome. Very masculine. Cheap in price but not in smell. Glad I discovered this obscure gem.

01st August, 2013

Royal Copenhagen by Royal Copenhagen


[CODE][/CODE]When I smell this, I picture in my mind a cold, powdery nursing home. Not a pleasant place to be, my friends.

23rd July, 2013

Mr Blass by Bill Blass

Perfection In A Bottle

Wow. This cologne just leaves me speechless. Smooth, manly, sophisticated...could go on and on. Smells somewhat like a smoother, slightly boozier Hermes Bel Ami. Good stuff.

23rd July, 2013

A*Men: Les Parfums de Cuir / Pure Leather by Thierry Mugler

This is A*MEN stripped of some of its flamboyant clothing and donning a leather jacket instead, headed to some smoky tavern on his new Harley.Very cool.
17th November, 2012

Molinard Homme I by Molinard

Someone slapped on lots of baby powder at the golf course...i like it though. FORE!
11th November, 2012

John Varvatos by John Varvatos

Could benefit from better-quality ingredients, but its good enough for a thumbs up.
11th November, 2012
Advertisement — Reviews continue below

H.O.T. Always by Bond No. 9

I wish the drydown would retain more of the top notes, but it's still a unique fragrance.
02nd November, 2009

Polo by Ralph Lauren

Sometimes you just gotta smell like a fresh-cut lawn, just to clear the nostrils a bit. Aaahhh.
03rd November, 2008

Sandalwood Cologne by Geo F Trumper

Geo F. Trumper Sandalwood is probably the creamiest, most complex and refined fragrance i've ever experienced. It's just nothing short of mind-blowing from first spritz to the long-lasting drydown. Worth every penny of its asking price.
20th October, 2007

Royal Delight by Creed

I am a man and wear Royal Delight smells completely masculine on my skin. I could name plenty of "masculine" fragrances that smell way more femenine than this one, two of them being being Geir and Hanae Mori's HM.
You seek quality? Complexity? Lasting power? WOW factor? Royal Delight has these in spades.
French perfumery at its finest here.
(and, yes, one or two sprays is enough) :)
10th July, 2007

Light Blue Pour Homme by Dolce & Gabbana

It took Dolce & Gabbana thirteen years to come up with this new male fragrance.

That is really sad.
05th July, 2007 (last edited: 11th April, 2008)

Bogart pour Homme by Jacques Bogart

I'm on my second bottle of Bogart Pour Homme, and that's saying a lot considering i own a collection of at least 50 fragrances. So well many smooth and long-lasting.
Yup, i can see myself going for a third bottle...and a fourth...and a fifth...
01st June, 2007

Habit Rouge by Guerlain

Not much to add here except that i hated this with a passion some years ago, now i love it to death...thanks to a more "mature" sense of smell i guess. LOL.
01st June, 2007

The Dreamer by Versace

I cannot go a whole week without experiencing this wonderful aroma...The Dreamer will be a staple in my wardrobe until the day i die.
29th May, 2007

Burberry London for Men by Burberry

Brandy, pipe tobacco and leather chairs.
What are you waiting for? Join the club!
19th January, 2007

Fahrenheit by Christian Dior

Smells like motor oil. Motor oil from a Ferrari parked on a lush, green lawn, a tan Playboy model sitting on the hood, sippin' on a tequila sunrise.

Hot stuff.
07th January, 2007

Stetson by Stetson

Me and Stetson get along just fine. Smells good and gets complimented often, and the price is right. What more can i ask for?
02nd September, 2006

Sandalwood by Art of Shaving

If you enjoy the smell of pine and sandalwood, this is the ultimate. Smells so natural because it's made with essential oils. Not just a treat for the nose, but the body and soul also. A winner!
18th May, 2006

Tsar by Van Cleef & Arpels

Not for the Aqua di Gio crowd. Women love this on me!
26th April, 2006

Witness by Jacques Bogart

So masculine. So good. Kind of smells like Big Red chewing gum, spicy cinnamon goodness. lasts a long time as well. Great stuff.
10th April, 2006

Givenchy pour Homme by Givenchy

I'm sorry, but this is ghastly. What a stinker it is.
31st March, 2006

Kouros by Yves Saint Laurent

Smells like spiced-up dryer sheets, and i like that!
31st March, 2006

Égoïste / L'Égoïste by Chanel

Egoiste is simply a masterpiece. Lovers of oriental fragrances that haven't tried this one yet are missing out on a whole lot!
31st March, 2006