Perfume Reviews

Reviews by Angelo Orazio Pregoni

Advertisement
Total Reviews: 68

Lights by Roads

There are many differences between a brand like this and one as “by Killian”!
We are apparently in front of two illustrious sons who try their own way in a business and in perfumery.
Danielle Ryan seems to start with less benefits, she doesn’t live in a world full of scents, but clouds and of course money.

However I want to express a concept: it would seem here that Danielle has learned to fly with her own wings!

The “by Killian” scents are examples of luxury, with all the kitsch support that luxury devours to be such, and with all easy shows and concepts for lovers of expensive perfume with niche brain.

The Roads perfumes, on the contrary, born from an anti-luxury concept, not only for the minimal design of the bottle (now all are minimal!!!) but just for the liquids, for the fragrances that are really different!
Let's say you pretend not to notice this orange tint due to artificial colors or synthetic jasmine, then sniff!
The scent (like the entire collection) whispers, and this could be considered a flaw, but the idea is clear!
The ingredients interact well, and the scent seems intended for a very specific customer! Who? Those traveling in poorly known places, who wears organic cotton, who is vegan, and so on... This is the target, nothing to say.
But between the pompous and luxurious triumph of nowhere and a concept so well developed and so reassuring there are a lot of clouds, flights, intelligence and Roads.

Fine notes of Bergamot and Artichoke, perhaps Violet leaves, they give it the right Lights!

A new vision! I like it.

by your amazing "interesting man in conflict"

This reviewer may have conflicts of interest

07th July, 2015

Alèxandros by Re Profumo

This is the story of a secret agent who after a few years of honorable work is to become a conqueror!!!

Bond, Alexandros Bond (n°9), was soon to blend himself in among hundreds of teenagers in the footsteps of a scandalous topic gay! It was a concert of Bleecker Street Boys where he knew Hephaestus, a young charming unemployed, and the two fell in love! Alexandros, said Magno (but we will not know how and why), launched for the last time his hat on somewhere, and with a martini cocktail in the right and Hephaestus in his left, rode to the East, taking the reins of his macrocephalic horse with his tooth.

My opinion about the film Alexander is that the sensationalism of the homosexual aspects of the film at the end was not able to prevail over the stilted dialogue, the ridiculous speech, and harrowing downtime devoted to pose for models, furtive glances and double meanings from soap operas.
This scent is the same! A soap opera perfume where the drydown is very similar to the one of Bleecker Street (2005)!

The jasmine is in the center, waiting Cedarwood, Cinnamon just to make something! And when the party is starting here is the end with Patchouli, Amber, Vanilla, Sandalwood and maybe Birch too.

Another "masterpiece" of Italian storytelling!

Another way to lock the books as long as they do not weigh too much!

by your amazing "interesting man in conflict"

This reviewer may have conflicts of interest

06th July, 2015 (last edited: 07th July, 2015)

Absolue Pour Le Soir by Maison Francis Kurkdjian

A blogger well defines this perfume, just knowing how to read!

https://infragranti.wordpress.com/2015/06/28/absolue-pour-le-soir-de-francis-kurkdjian/

The superhero, the celebrities, the famous person are not famous just because they are called Batman or Captain Paris.The difference is their social position, that is, the comparison between mine and their position, between ours and theirs. This is real life. We can consider this diversity as a recent conquest of modern sociology: a social group is rich or poor, or disadvantaged only in relation to another group, and the same is for every man...
In this case the world of comic could become an unprecedented scope for this theory to show that even a costume or a myth is nothing if we are not willing to recognize them as such. Then, here is a superhero as Captain Paris who is compared to O'driù! O'driù is not the measure but the disproportion the imbalance! And the blogger has the absolute advantage of being unnecessarily banal and complacent!
Just read this post while you're carefree, just relaxing! It is a kind of “soda”, nothing more.

Absolutely, you might consider this perfume a good fragrance, but the detail of the diversity, the difference between luxury and art, make this fragrance tiny!
The scent, including synthetic ingredients and little brave notes, could be considered the final Epic Fall of the Niche.


by your amazing "interesting man in conflict"

This reviewer may have conflicts of interest

30th June, 2015
Advertisement — Reviews continue below

Pear + Olive by Slumberhouse

This is definitely the scent of Slumberhouse less evocative!
This perfume is more elegant when worn by a man rather than a woman! A little '"nerd" perhaps by choice, would be the ideal scent for Clark Kent!

A fine example of modern perfumery which however leaves the more esoteric and mystical concept of the brand! Even the name differentiates it from the others, talking about two ingredients or better two effects!

It would appear that Josh was trying a new way, exploring the market and its potential.
The synthetic ingredients predominate, with a slight natural floral arrangement (chamomile?) that governs the flow of perfume while maintaining its sleek.

Good job, thought maybe for a very young target or for those looking for youth being close to andropause!

A rare bird is always rewarded, even though I would expect other whitefly as this one to understand better this new concept!

One day I will ask Josh about the idea of this fragrance!


by your amazing "interesting man in conflict"

This reviewer may have conflicts of interest

23rd June, 2015

Norne by Slumberhouse

From that place are girls of much wisdom,
Every day they are weaving faith and boredom!

They are alone and three, from those cold cold waters
they are sisters of a tree, and of the world are daughters.

The First young girl creates runes on a rough deal table,
the Second write the law for a legendary fable!

The Third of them knows life and reigns onto the fortunes!
They all are playing a theme in the roots of any emotions...

The tree of life they put at the center of the cosmos,
you can smell it in mind and with your heart just for osmose!


by your amazing "interesting man in conflict"

This reviewer may have conflicts of interest

22nd June, 2015

Acqua di Parma Colonia Essenza by Acqua di Parma

Here I am, your amazing "interesting man in conflict"!

Today is a great day, because yesterday I bought my first Acqua di Parma!
I must say that I consider this brand a kind of Italian institution, without this "Water" in Italy I would not have found a lot of other subsequent Waters (and cities too) born like mushrooms!
In addition, their marketing plan is very interesting: a ready-to-wear luxury perfume, that transversely they sells just in niche perfumery and in the more commercial ones.

This perfume has nothing to do with Paco Rabanne Pour Homme as someone claims! Or at least it does as a horse with a mule!

Our nose is not as reliable as our eyes are! But there is one example that I can do to exemplify how our sense of smell works!
When you're in a dark bar drinking a beer, your eyes are able to pick the colors adapting themselves to the dark! If at some point you go out, outside the bar, while the sun shines at the top, in a split second, your eyes would adapt themselves to light. The same thing would not happen if instead of your eyes to work was a camera!
The ability of our eyes to see in different light conditions is related to our memory, the brain's ability to process an image that presumably we know, allowing our eyes to see.
Our sense of smell works in the same way! With the same handicap, always! It "sees" the first color and then another one and yet another! But if it does not have an archive of olfactory memories it can not exceed the first or the second color! To store memory, our nose not only has to work continuously, but must be closely linked to our brain, that we must strive to create our database that is not spontaneous! There are few smells that we can store spontaneously: the smells of danger (as fire), those of food, those of the stool and those about sex!

Some shades of rosemary and moss can remember many other scents. Especially if our nose can not overcome these barriers to investigate the smell!

With great consistency this perfume holds the promise of the pack, with an elegance that is now a stereotype of the brand.
Interesting game in opening with a pungent Petit Grain (perhaps reinforced) and beautiful unisex feeling of patchouli! Who could ask for more!Simplicity is an achievement!

This reviewer may have conflicts of interest

19th June, 2015

Voyage d'Hermes Parfum by Hermès

Here's an example of how it was and how it is!

These two perfumes are profoundly similar, not so much the result as the approach. The time between one and the other is the real difference!

Angéliques Sous La Pluie (2000) and Voyage d'Hermes Parfum (2012).

The concept is very similar in some ways, a grassy smell while walking in the rain is certainly a memory for a traveler!

The difference, I said, is the time! A clear example of how ambroxan replaces a building of musk and cedar! The fragrance design then is the same: on the one hand juniper and coriander and juniper and cardamom to the other one!
It is the style of the Nose? I can definitely say it was not (in this case) the need of the market!
They're both easy jobs, a bit 'too entrusted to the power of juniper that however vanishes! They do not smell of any drink or of gin, but a lot of alcohol!
One thing that is new in Ellena’s style is a very dirty green note that in the history of his perfumes is unique!
Great design for Voyage!

This reviewer may have conflicts of interest

18th June, 2015

Angéliques Sous La Pluie by Editions de Parfums Frederic Malle

Here's an example of how it was and how it is!

These two perfumes are profoundly similar, not so much the result as the approach. The time between one and the other is the real difference!

Angéliques Sous La Pluie (2000) and Voyage d'Hermes Parfum (2012).

The concept is very similar in some ways, a grassy smell while walking in the rain is certainly a memory for a traveler!

The difference, I said, is the time! A clear example of how ambroxan replaces a building of musk and cedar! The fragrance design then is the same: on the one hand juniper and coriander and juniper and cardamom to the other one!
It is the style of the Nose? I can definitely say it was not (in this case) the need of the market!
They're both easy jobs, a bit 'too entrusted to the power of juniper that however vanishes! They do not smell of any drink or of gin, but a lot of alcohol!
One thing that is new in Ellena’s style is a very dirty green note that in the history of his perfumes is unique!

This reviewer may have conflicts of interest

18th June, 2015

Ginger Ciao 2.27 by Yosh

Yosh is one of the nicest people in the world of perfumes!
Her perfumes purchase an exotic quid, but they are primarily a technical exercise well thought out.
Her 80's style emerges in this scent where the shades of ginger salutes and goes away! Come into play neroli, ylang ylang and basil on a creamy lactic acid derived from coconut. A bit 'of synthesis, a bit' too much, but there are those who think that violet is an essence, and that ginger is a soap (people! Do you eat sushi?) These definitions are stereotypes for inexperienced noses! The scent is well done. Everybody likes this perfume the young women and the old ones and even dark people depressed by olfactory myopia!

This reviewer may have conflicts of interest

16th June, 2015

Opus IX by Amouage

Christopher Chong says to Extrait: "The creation of a perfume takes one or two years of work, the longest part is always the beginning, which involves the construction of a story that can interact with the ingredients you want to use ... " I mean (as I said): “There isn't any artistic impression from a kind of work like this one. A Perfumer (as an artist) has the rule to dominate the raw materials, creating a performance that brings his work in contact with the nature, as a new and original creative act. “

http://www.extrait.it/opus-ix-lodore-invisibile-della-camelia-domina-la-nuova-fragranza-amouage/

I think often the creators of perfumes do not understand what they say. The equivalence of this reasoning would lead us to say that an artist chooses to paint the sun because the sun can interact well with the colors that the painter wants to use: yellow and orange! And sometimes, to find the right subject for your yellow and orange colours you need two years!

And if the ingredients are predominantly synthetic or reconstructed in a bad way, I wonder what was the idea of the artist: "I want to use bad ingredients" (?)

This scent is inspired by Maria Callas, and in the same interview the creator says:"In the opera you sing with your voice, in fragrances you (work) with the smells." (Wow!)

Ok, I want to quote Maria Callas:
“What a lovely voice, but who cares?”

When it is said that the camellia (as smell) does not exist, this is a lie! Camellia smells like camelia? How to reconstruct it? Who cares!

The question is, why to use camellia?
They say the camellia is poignant! But my grandmother was poignant too!

This reviewer may have conflicts of interest

08th June, 2015

Terre d'Hermès by Hermès

Here we are in front of a concept of perfumery. Perhaps many people do not understand what I mean to say, but surely if the reader had the ability to use his nose as his ears he would understand this mystery.

There is a perfume, Eau Dynamisante (1987), whose Nose has created without any market scheme, and this one is a great work of Jacques Courtin.

Currently I can consider this scent more creative than 90% of Niche fragrances.

This fragrance introduces a new concept of unisex elegance! Magnificent, considering when it was launched, a link between past and future.
If this perfume were music it would play as the Elegy of Rachmaninov!

Using the same elegance accord after 7 years we have another masterpiece, L'Eau D'Issey pour Homme (1994) whose Nose, Jacques Cavallier, created with Japanese citron and mandarin playing with geranium and vetiver.

There are three ingredients really interesting, the ones which give originality to this perfume: cinnamon, verbena and sandalwood!

The character of this fragrance is certainly less pompous than the Clarins one, abandoning all connections with the past giving up the power of flowers.

If this fragrance were music would be a topic of Turandot by Giacomo Puccini shooting from Elegy of Rachmaninov.

Now we have a perfume by Hermes, ten years later! In this one we have only elegance without originality,Terre d'Hermès (2006). Here Jean-Claude Ellena used grapefruit and orange playing with geranium and vetiver.

There are three ingredients really interesting which trivialize this perfume: pepper, patchouli and benzoin.

If this perfume were music? It would be a child who is learning to play!

This reviewer may have conflicts of interest

07th June, 2015

L'Eau d'Issey pour Homme by Issey Miyake

Here we are in front of a concept of perfumery. Perhaps many people do not understand what I mean to say, but surely if the reader had the ability to use his nose as his ears he would understand this mystery.

There is a perfume, Eau Dynamisante (1987), whose Nose has created without any market scheme, and this one is a great work of Jacques Courtin.

Currently I can consider this scent more creative than 90% of Niche fragrances.

This fragrance introduces a new concept of unisex elegance! Magnificent, considering when it was launched, a link between past and future.
If this perfume were music it would play as the Elegy of Rachmaninov!

Using the same elegance accord after 7 years we have another masterpiece, L'Eau D'Issey pour Homme (1994) whose Nose, Jacques Cavallier, created with Japanese citron and mandarin playing with geranium and vetiver.

There are three ingredients really interesting, the ones which give originality to this perfume: cinnamon, verbena and sandalwood!

The character of this fragrance is certainly less pompous than the Clarins one, abandoning all connections with the past giving up the power of flowers.

If this fragrance were music would be a topic of Turandot by Giacomo Puccini shooting from Elegy of Rachmaninov.

Now we have a perfume by Hermes, ten years later! In this one we have only elegance without originality,Terre d'Hermès (2006). Here Jean-Claude Ellena used grapefruit and orange playing with geranium and vetiver.

There are three ingredients really interesting which trivialize this perfume: pepper, patchouli and benzoin.

If this perfume were music? It would be a child who is learning to play!

This reviewer may have conflicts of interest

07th June, 2015

Eau Dynamisante by Clarins

Here we are in front of a concept of perfumery. Perhaps many people do not understand what I mean to say, but surely if the reader had the ability to use his nose as his ears he would understand this mystery.

There is a perfume, Eau Dynamisante (1987), whose Nose has created without any market scheme, and this one is a great work of Jacques Courtin.

Currently I can consider this scent more creative than 90% of Niche fragrances.

This fragrance introduces a new concept of unisex elegance! Magnificent, considering when it was launched, a link between past and future.
If this perfume were music it would play as the Elegy of Rachmaninov!

Using the same elegance accord after 7 years we have another masterpiece, L'Eau D'Issey pour Homme (1994) whose Nose, Jacques Cavallier, created with Japanese citron and mandarin playing with geranium and vetiver.

There are three ingredients really interesting, the ones which give originality to this perfume: cinnamon, verbena and sandalwood!

The character of this fragrance is certainly less pompous than the Clarins one, abandoning all connections with the past giving up the power of flowers.

If this fragrance were music would be a topic of Turandot by Giacomo Puccini shooting from Elegy of Rachmaninov.

Now we have a perfume by Hermes, ten years later! In this one we have only elegance without originality,Terre d'Hermès (2006). Here Jean-Claude Ellena used grapefruit and orange playing with geranium and vetiver.

There are three ingredients really interesting which trivialize this perfume: pepper, patchouli and benzoin.

If this perfume were music? It would be a child who is learning to play!

This reviewer may have conflicts of interest

07th June, 2015
Advertisement — Reviews continue below

Hanae Mori (new / Butterfly) by Hanae Mori

This perfume has marked the history of perfumery: here is the only real opponent that Bertrand Batman has ever known! However, this experience (1995) turned into a defeat, and Batman became a legendary superhero!
The original idea was a "butterfly", but development seemed closer to a "moth".

It was born, the Killer Moth.

Perfumer without a proper name, but with a famous name, the Moth was the most formidable enemy of Batman. However, due to one of the most stupid costumes of all time (the wings can not be used to fly) he missed his dream of becoming the most prolific perfumer. Or at least he had to wait a few years!
So the wings should be decorative! Maybe you had to choose a more aggressive animal!

Killer Moth has no superhuman abilities, and this is just a perfume for kids! Just like the comic is!

This reviewer may have conflicts of interest

03rd June, 2015

Apparition Homme by Ungaro

Ironically, this is one of the most brilliant fragrances appeared in perfumery! Why? Because it is the only French fragrance that tried to shuffle the cards, confusing styles and improvising! In a time with no ideas, this was a proposal! The result? No one has understood.

This reviewer may have conflicts of interest

03rd June, 2015

Ruh by Pekji

This perfume is an example of how one can be original without copying perfumes, but learning the lessons for new inspirations. I like the mood of this fragrance, it is a new concept! Ömer Ipekçi worked with his head! In addition to using good raw materials used his art! Good job!

This reviewer may have conflicts of interest

03rd June, 2015

Ven by O'Driù

It seems that some people do not appreciate the irony! Or rather not when it concerns something as serious as their ideology! It seems that there are not words to describe how I'm stupid, vulgar and cowardly to write some reviews! To me it seems absurd to talk about a world of fleeting and imperceptible art (such as perfume) and being in front of grumpy politicians who threaten you! I wonder if they are capable of a few critical the ones that are not capable of self-criticism.

A few months ago it sounded like a mantra "Je suis Charlie". Many have written it to communicate their moral support, others have posted it on social networks to share with their friends, but few have reflected on its real meaning.
Being Charlie does not mean necessarily to share their opinion on the topics covered, to marry their line of thought or to buy their newspaper. It means being ready to get your face when the right to freedom of expression is infringed.
Defend the right of others to disagree with us.

How Wolinskj once told me: "Angelo, I'll never get used."

I also do not I get used to the constant threats of few but ferocious Niche goers! Nor do I get used to the silence of the real artists, those "healthy" and able who jostle for the crumbs that fall from the table of industries!
This is not to write "I like" or "I don’t like", it is a moral point of view just so honest and deep that it can not be left in the hands of an oligarchy of rare intelligence! Then you do not like reading me! Do not read, because I'm not here for you, but to give an option to everyone else: I'm not the opposite of what you are, I am only a different voice from yours!

So I say to you that VEN DET TA is the worst of perfumes.
The last crap that I, Angelo Orazio Pregoni, has ever produced!
A perfume without courage and full of hatred, a scent that was born in the wrong place, the world of luxury!

VEN is a pretentious exercise, anger and resentment trapped in fruity till the bitter fate of the future...Ahahah!

DET is the syllogism of the perfumer as a fool, always me, because the scent is captured by itself as the inevitable destiny.

And then between melons, strawberries and a rebuilt tuberose here it is, TA!
Masterpiece of the useless, as it is useless to talk, as it is useless to understand, as it is useless to censor, as it is useless to revenge, as it is useless to die, as it is useless to die, as it is useless to die!

This reviewer may have conflicts of interest

02nd June, 2015

Ta by O'Driù

It seems that some people do not appreciate the irony! Or rather not when it concerns something as serious as their ideology! It seems that there are not words to describe how I'm stupid, vulgar and cowardly to write some reviews! To me it seems absurd to talk about a world of fleeting and imperceptible art (such as perfume) and being in front of grumpy politicians who threaten you! I wonder if they are capable of a few critical the ones that are not capable of self-criticism.

A few months ago it sounded like a mantra "Je suis Charlie". Many have written it to communicate their moral support, others have posted it on social networks to share with their friends, but few have reflected on its real meaning.
Being Charlie does not mean necessarily to share their opinion on the topics covered, to marry their line of thought or to buy their newspaper. It means being ready to get your face when the right to freedom of expression is infringed.
Defend the right of others to disagree with us.

How Wolinskj once told me: "Angelo, I'll never get used."

I also do not I get used to the constant threats of few but ferocious Niche goers! Nor do I get used to the silence of the real artists, those "healthy" and able who jostle for the crumbs that fall from the table of industries!
This is not to write "I like" or "I don’t like", it is a moral point of view just so honest and deep that it can not be left in the hands of an oligarchy of rare intelligence! Then you do not like reading me! Do not read, because I'm not here for you, but to give an option to everyone else: I'm not the opposite of what you are, I am only a different voice from yours!

So I say to you that VEN DET TA is the worst of perfumes.
The last crap that I, Angelo Orazio Pregoni, has ever produced!
A perfume without courage and full of hatred, a scent that was born in the wrong place, the world of luxury!

VEN is a pretentious exercise, anger and resentment trapped in fruity till the bitter fate of the future...Ahahah!

DET is the syllogism of the perfumer as a fool, always me, because the scent is captured by itself as the inevitable destiny.

And then between melons, strawberries and a rebuilt tuberose here it is, TA!
Masterpiece of the useless, as it is useless to talk, as it is useless to understand, as it is useless to censor, as it is useless to revenge, as it is useless to die, as it is useless to die, as it is useless to die!

This reviewer may have conflicts of interest

02nd June, 2015

Det by O'Driù

It seems that some people do not appreciate the irony! Or rather not when it concerns something as serious as their ideology! It seems that there are not words to describe how I'm stupid, vulgar and cowardly to write some reviews! To me it seems absurd to talk about a world of fleeting and imperceptible art (such as perfume) and being in front of grumpy politicians who threaten you! I wonder if they are capable of a few critical the ones that are not capable of self-criticism.

A few months ago it sounded like a mantra "Je suis Charlie". Many have written it to communicate their moral support, others have posted it on social networks to share with their friends, but few have reflected on its real meaning.
Being Charlie does not mean necessarily to share their opinion on the topics covered, to marry their line of thought or to buy their newspaper. It means being ready to get your face when the right to freedom of expression is infringed.
Defend the right of others to disagree with us.

How Wolinskj once told me: "Angelo, I'll never get used."

I also do not I get used to the constant threats of few but ferocious Niche goers! Nor do I get used to the silence of the real artists, those "healthy" and able who jostle for the crumbs that fall from the table of industries!
This is not to write "I like" or "I don’t like", it is a moral point of view just so honest and deep that it can not be left in the hands of an oligarchy of rare intelligence! Then you do not like reading me! Do not read, because I'm not here for you, but to give an option to everyone else: I'm not the opposite of what you are, I am only a different voice from yours!

So I say to you that VEN DET TA is the worst of perfumes.
The last crap that I, Angelo Orazio Pregoni, has ever produced!
A perfume without courage and full of hatred, a scent that was born in the wrong place, the world of luxury!

VEN is a pretentious exercise, anger and resentment trapped in fruity till the bitter fate of the future...Ahahah!

DET is the syllogism of the perfumer as a fool, always me, because the scent is captured by itself as the inevitable destiny.

And then between melons, strawberries and a rebuilt tuberose here it is, TA!
Masterpiece of the useless, as it is useless to talk, as it is useless to understand, as it is useless to censor, as it is useless to revenge, as it is useless to die, as it is useless to die, as it is useless to die!

This reviewer may have conflicts of interest

02nd June, 2015

Holy Shit by Pekji

PROLOGUE

Wow! Now yes! We do provocation! What a fantastic idea! What an original idea! A punk perfume to meditate! I need to medite to Niche world!

THEME

I would be happy to know which is the scandal: a perfumer who is the critic, or some pseudo critics that become perfumers?
A good critic of perfumes is not, per se, a good perfumer. No more so than a good drunk is automatically a good bartender.

It seems that cultivate friendships on the forum will contribute to a rapid career: who is proclaimed critic, who claims to be a new perfumes creator, who says pathetically willing to accept the point of views of others and finally it's just a hypocrite one.

The problem of this perfume is that it is lacking in originality and courage and becomes an example of kitsch, something like "I would to be but I can not."

A further example of perfumery destined to please a niche of the niche made only of strangers who talk about other strangers, the important thing is to be friends, what generally is called "lobby".

The beauty of the Internet is that everything seems flat and equal, but it is not!
I take this opportunity to thank who allows everyone to talk! If it were not so, a lot of new critics probably would never have been able to be such critics, being the critic (for definition) a journalist or who reviews art (or perfumery if you want) with his name and surname.

Being passionate is an individual quality, which often proves to be only onanism.

CONCLUSIONS

This is my quote:

"The both, perfumer and blogger, are a combination as dog and owner, where the dog is obviously the perfumer."

(?)

This reviewer may have conflicts of interest

01st June, 2015 (last edited: 02nd June, 2015)

Cuir6 by Pekji

All things already done, seen, smelled! How boring! Give me a toilet that I want to die for a holy cause of diarrhea! Ops, this isn't "holy shit"!

This reviewer may have conflicts of interest

01st June, 2015

Eau Mer by Pekji

Either you have courage or you have not! Either you are an artist or you're pathetic! This looks like a job badly copied.
How boring! Another perfume for bloggers!

There are many unpretentious perfumers because they can't be pretentious as they demand the "dirty work" to bloggers!

In fact it seems that bloggers know perfectly to define what is beautiful and what is ugly! The both, perfumer and blogger, are a combination as dog and owner, where the dog is obviously the perfumer.

Bloggers, you need dogs! A dog/perfumer is the only thing on earth that loves you more than you love yourself.

This reviewer may have conflicts of interest

01st June, 2015

Isparta 26 by Parfumerie Generale

Isparta is a turkish city in the snowy mountains of Taurus, with its aromatic forests of pine, juniper and cedar. Isparta is an agricultural town surrounded by lakes and beautiful areas rich in wild flowers.

The ingredients for making a great perfume were all here!

The city is located in the southwest of Turkey. Known as the capital of the rose, it gives rise to an important production of roses: essential oil, rose water and soaps, detergents, jams, candy, liquor, rose colonies.
This perfume opens the way for a new toothpaste for children!

Like all religious people, even the Turks like the rose, which in Turkey is called "gul", which also means "smile".
In Turkey, when you are a guest in someone's home you will serve with traditional rose water on your hands.
Now the friendly Turks will also serve you a toothpaste after meals!

So, GUL or better Glu…glugluglu!

Smile! With your ambroxan blueberry teeth!

This reviewer may have conflicts of interest

01st June, 2015

A*Men Pure Havane by Thierry Mugler

Anybody can create a good perfume, that is easy; but to be a tobacco one with the right ingredients and at the right time with the right concept and for the right purpose, and in the right way, that is not within everybody's power and is not easy.

This reviewer may have conflicts of interest

29th May, 2015

L'Etrog Acqua by Arquiste

Etrog is the Hebrew name which is also known as cedar (Citrus medica) that for the Jewish religion is one of the plants used to celebrate Sukkot. This name originally meant any varieties of cedar, but in many languages is adopted as a new word and its meaning has narrowed to specific varieties of citrus fruit used in Jewish rites.
However with this name it does not indicate any scientifically specific variety of plant.

This perfume is a totally kitsch idea, even if, I believe that it was not in the intention of the creator!

This brand isn’t a celebration of the Mexican taste for kitsch, in which every holiday and every rite of passage from birth to death provides the opportunity to indulge, this brand is kitsch because has no sense of creativity and originality.
To be honest, the perfumes and the advertising of this brand may be considered trash, as contemporary products characterized in intention or in the outcomes from aesthetically ambiguous results are often referred trash.

In fact this is an insignificant scent, with French aesthetic pretensions and ambiguous religious and artistic meanings!

This reviewer may have conflicts of interest

29th May, 2015

Lye by Gabriella Chieffo

Lye is a strong mineral base, solid at room temperature, extremely hygroscopic and deliquescent, often sold in the form of drops whitish said beads. Do you know soap?
Both sodium hydroxide and potassium hydroxide are used in making soap. Sodium hydroxide is often used to make solid soap, while potassium hydroxide is used to make liquid soap.

So, this perfume seems to be the liquid one! We are waiting (WOW) for the solid version!

Yes it is, this fragrance is an evocative scent, to be used with caution in order not to arouse too many memories! We can see an example of olfactory memory:
if you are thinking of a perfume bath, to be used after every meditation, that is Lye!

The raw materials don’t LIE, a beautiful and natural iris keeps its promises and does not LIE, even the vanilla doesn’t LIE, and even the alpha and omega never LIE.

Money well spent, I do not LIE!

This reviewer may have conflicts of interest

28th May, 2015

Rose Privée by L'Artisan Parfumeur

Robin: “Hey man! I want to create a new perfume!”

Batman: “Don’t be bat-stupid! You are not so dark as me!”

Robin: “What? Listen man! Let's start with Batman's enterpises bankrupt... and with Batman that falls from the clouds…

Batman: “Remove that ridiculous Mexican wrestling mask from your face! I know you are a woman!”

Robin: “If you withdraw from creating fragrances with rose for years, you've also withdrawn from social life, what have you been doing all this time? Have you created any perfumes? Have you watched television? How could you be so stupid as not to throw an even occasional look at your business?”

Batman: “Ok, you are bat-right! I need a rose perfume, a bat-one!”

Robin: “WE need a rose one!”

Batman: “I need an artistic inspiration! To create a perfume with rose it is very difficult and bat-original too!”

Robin: “May you insert yourself into that badass prison that you like so much?”

Batman: “That PRISON? I'm dark, but not so bat-stupid!”

Robin: “What is it if not a place, devoid of real cells where detainees (and assumes also the food) are lowered from a large circular opening at the top right which is also the only access?”

Batman: “Ok lady Robin! Now we are in March! I will stay in prison until the beginning of April! So I will have a real bat-inspiration!”

Robin: “You can also escape when you want! Even if you aren’t Spiderman, you can manage to climb to the top!"

Batman: “YES darling! I’m dark, a big dark one!”

It was June and it was July, it was August and it was September...
In May, the romantic Robin took the May roses! In June, she added a bit of flowers gathered in GothamGrasse as June carnations and June magnolias.
In August Robin had the idea to add some August frogs.
In September she found some September leaves of violets…
Till November!
In November the character of Batman is supposed to be in that prison!
The romantic Robin finally visited him, bringing to him a bit 'of cooked food.

Batman: “Hey Robin! I had a bat-inspiration, it’s about rose and artichokes, capers and herrings too! Hey Mexican lady! Where are you going! Get me out! I am dark, you know? Hey Mariachi! I’m a big dark one!..”

Batman & Robin's perfume will be consider to be an abomination that is best forgotten. It is too romantic and for nothing dark...

Batman: “What is this? Spicy Mexican food? Hey lady! Hey Robin, COME ON!”

This reviewer may have conflicts of interest

28th May, 2015

Ambre Canelle by Creed

I imagine Evita Peron drinking mate, in a room with scent traces of asado just eaten, and notes of amber and cinnamon all around the room! Wonderful!
And Banderas waiting for a tango and for some meat too!

“Evita! I love your scent of cinnamon steak!”

But honestly who cares what perfume she was using?
Below, an article with photos that tells of another fragrance dedicated to her, this time with a hint of rose!

http://www.bordighera.net/evitaperon.htm

The truth is that this perfume had been requested by one of the seven dwarves in Snow White, but she (the Snow young girl) was allergic to cinnamon.
So the Creed family kept it hidden for several centuries, until the smell has moved from a fairy tale to a legend!

If you smell this one, it seems a Tyrolean broth for dwarf miners.

This reviewer may have conflicts of interest

27th May, 2015

The Swan Princess by The Vagabond Prince

Batman's true religion is perfumery, which never takes a holiday. But making perfumes 365 days a year means that, at some point, Batman is very busy and this would be a problem, because Batman lives to impede that any different perfumers create new fragrances! Christmas typically brings a competitor: Santa Claus! Batman hates Santa Claus because he isn’t dark, he is dressed in red and then he works for free!
On the street some children are singing! They sing for a while, and for a brief moment Batman stops to work on this new perfume, and now He believes that Christmas is something else other than a reminder that his dead parents aren't getting him any presents. Just in a single moment of happiness, our hero has a shocking realization: Santa Claus can fly!

And the Swan Princess is the very first idea He had in that sad moment!

“Tell me why, I’m so Dark and I can’t fly!”

Never create a perfume if some children are singing for the Christmas.

This reviewer may have conflicts of interest

27th May, 2015

Oxygen [8O] by Nu_Be

I'm pretty tired of talking about "art director", in the end we're just talking about a project entrusted to a Nose.

Knowing the art director of Frank Sinatra (Voyle Gilmore, for a period) is not interesting, because Frank was the singer, not even knowing what Pope (Giulio II) paid Raffaello is interesting, because Raffaello was the painter.
If we are talking about art, the art comes from artistic performance and curator is nothing. While marketing, yes, it is totally relevant to the curator.

Here, on Besenotes I said: “A Perfumer (as an artist) has the rule to dominate the raw materials, creating a performance that brings his work in contact with the nature, as a new and original creative act.”

So, to interpret the oxygen is therefore an artistic and original challenge, it is an intelligent proposal from an art director to an artist, as if someone say: "Frank, you'd be able to sing a sickly sweet Christmas song and make it a sexy masterpiece?"

Antoine Lie is definitely a talented Nose and in his compositional simplicity he always leaves a defined mark in his works. And he wins, again! He wins everytime they do not use his name, but his talent!

Mood Oxygen:
after a sweltering note of plastic bag, as if you are breathing your own breath, the scent opens onto a grassy horizon. Now you can breathe!

This reviewer may have conflicts of interest

26th May, 2015