Perfume Reviews

Reviews by jssfranch

Advertisement
Total Reviews: 33

Natura Fabularis : 26 Tenebrae by L'Artisan Parfumeur

Glorious opening that soon disappears. Quite linear and flat. Very expensive. Low sillage/longevity.
14th December, 2016

Natura Fabularis : 18 Glacialis Terra by L'Artisan Parfumeur

Not bad, but unexciting, expensive, and absolutely no longevity/sillage
14th December, 2016

Endymion Concentré by Penhaligon's

A great winter perfume, since it's warm and spicy.
What you see is what you get.
Elegance by Penhaligon's.
Its smell masculine, high culture, well read person.
11th September, 2016
Advertisement — Reviews continue below

Ultraviolet Man by Paco Rabanne

Soft-sweet fragrance.

My boyfriend has this EDT, so I can write a bit on how this projects on others.

All and all, this is a fragrance that starts as green/fresh with a great opening, and it turns into sweet/synthetic. It leaves a very nice, soft, and pleasant skinscent. Longevity is quite good, and sillage is quite soft, which is a good thing for these type of fragrances.

6,5/10

03rd September, 2016

Karl Lagerfeld pour Homme by Lagerfeld

Usch!!!

This was just plain bad.
29th August, 2016

Infusion de Mimosa by Prada

Latest addition to "Les Infusions de Prada" to complete and round the circle of an absolute coherent concept. A small semi-niche collection of seven perfumes that had their beginning with the highly acclaimed Iris (possibly one of the cleanest perfumes created in the last decade).

The nice thing about "Les Infusions" is that they all smell the same and different at the same time.

This one smells like yellow flowers floating in cotton.

Definitely a unisex fragrance for the soft and bold.
25th August, 2016

Luna Rossa Eau Sport by Prada

Or Prada Luna Rossa Cologne? The best flanker so far to the original Prada Luna Rossa. How to describe it... Prada Luna Rossa was a great scent, very pleasant and well balanced, still very crispy.

Prada Luna Rossa Eau Sport is extremely similar to the first Luna Rossa, but more airy or powdery and less crispy. It somehow feels like a fresh fragrance from the 90s like acqua di gio, or CK one, but with the smoothness and sophistication that you find in some fresh fragrances made nowadays. One can see the nose of Daniela Andrier behind, and resemble aspects from the "Les infusions"
13th August, 2016

Uomo by Valentino

A very nice alternative between Dior Homme and those hypersexual gourmand fragrances.
13th August, 2016

Infusion d'Iris Cèdre by Prada

I think this is Infusion d'Homme re-branded with a new name.

Edit: Yes it is. I've been doing a bit of research on the interwebs and this is the original Infusion d'Homme, but with a very sligh difference in the concentration. About only a 5% only people are saying since this is an EDP and the original is an EDT. And what I'm also reading around is that the new formula is actually better.

Conclusion: This is Infusion d'Homme EDP
10th August, 2016

Uomo Intense by Valentino

I never buy designer perfumes but I'm seriously considering getting this one.

Yes, it's very similiar to Dior Homme, but the drydown is definetely better. Close to the end, almost all the notes dissapear to leave only a very clean and pure scent of vanilla. Almost organic vanilla, High quality vanilla. It's magic when this happens. I'm getting a bottle.
22nd July, 2016

Infusion de Vétiver by Prada

It seems to me that all these Infusion d'xxx are slightly worst than the original. Maybe because there's no room for surprises if you know the original, maybe because the process during the creation was not as inspiring anymore...

However, this fragrance is a nice flanker and it keeps the idea of softness in the Infusions collection. The vetiver is beautiful and subtle. Absolutely wearable. But I would skip this one and get the original instead.

EDIT: Forget all I said, this just keeps growing and growing on me
22nd May, 2016 (last edited: 10th August, 2016)

Infusion d'Iris by Prada

This is one of the best designer fragrances released in the last 10 years.
22nd May, 2016

Prada Amber pour Homme Intense by Prada

Too Strong. Skip this one and get the original instead.
22nd May, 2016
Advertisement — Reviews continue below

Infusion d'Homme by Prada

I get on this one a very powdery Iris. I used to own a bottle and I finished it in no time. So easy to wear.

Very in the line of Thierry Mugler cologne but less conceptual and more elaborated and complex.

However, the original Infusion d'Iris is slightly better and more rounded.
22nd May, 2016

Prada Amber pour Homme by Prada

Clean and pleasant to the nose from the first splash. And quite modern and unique I would say too. Can't really compare it to any other fragrances.

And what I read in the reviews is true. It smells like luxurious shower gel.
22nd May, 2016

Luna Rossa by Prada

Lavender/citrus powdery fragrance very clean and pleasant. The smell that I can recall the most from this is baby cologne. For the younger crowd.
21st May, 2016 (last edited: 13th August, 2016)

Pharrell Williams GIRL by Comme des Garçons

GILR is the cheapest CDG perfume out in the market right now. It has dropped down is price tag a 75%, and one can find online retailers in Europe selling the juice for around 28 Euros only (Originally 120 Euros)

Unisex on the feminine side, it's a well blended fragrance that smells like an experienced power bottom all fresh and groomed, on his way to meet his Saturday hookup. Loves it.

21st May, 2016

As Sawira by Penhaligon's

As Sawira is as complex as the length of the reviews you may see if you scroll down. A perfectly blended woody, animalic, floral fragrance with a strong composition and low sillage.

The low sillage, at least for me, works in it's advantage, and that's what makes the modern outtake of it. Otherwise this EDT would be unbearable. It's both strong and quiet and that's the beauty of this fragrance.

The very first high note is Absinthe, and that, combined with the woods, gives a very alcoholic pleasant first impression. As if one would smell an oaky whiskey. Quite elegant and mature.

The packaging and the bottle look exactly as the way this juice smells. Big thumbs up.
21st May, 2016

Dune pour Homme by Christian Dior

I used and entire bottle of this I got as present long long time ago but never really enjoyed it fully :S
21st May, 2016

Calvin Klein Man by Calvin Klein

I used an entire bottle of this I got as present, but I never really liked it :S
21st May, 2016

Luna Rossa Sport by Prada

Vanilla Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough by Ben & Jerry's. For the younger crowd only.
21st May, 2016

Mugler Cologne by Thierry Mugler

Simple inoffensive classic cologne.
21st May, 2016

Lothair by Penhaligon's

Golden varnished wood
10th April, 2016

Vaara by Penhaligon's

Even though this is sold as a shared unisex fragrance you should know it is more on the feminine side.

I gave it as present to my sister and she oved it from day one. Absolutely wearable and classy. That's all I can say.
10th April, 2016

Blasted Bloom by Penhaligon's

Beautifully blended soft rose and moss. This perfume would go splendidly well on a dashed-white-blonde girl.
10th April, 2016

Midnight in Paris by Van Cleef & Arpels

Odd.

Complex and well elaborated fragrance, pleasant to the nose, but still, very sweet and artificial. It is very soothing in the beginning and leaves the dry down to something slithly uncomfortable.
09th April, 2016

cK one Shock for Him by Calvin Klein

Yuk.

To me this smeels like "My Little Pony" perfumed toy. And I don't really care about the relation price-quality that many reviewers are raving about.

A fragrance should smell overall, pleasant, and this one for me is just revolting, and takes the oxygen from the air.

This was a blind bought based off reviews, and I regret it. Very disgusting.

3 out of 10
09th April, 2016

Bayolea by Penhaligon's

I find this fragrance very comforting, soft and appealing. A bit in the style of Prada Infusion d'Homme but less smoky and more fresh.

And now listen carefully my reader, the best of this fragrance is actually the grooming range. All products very high quality and top notch.

I own the hair pomade, the cleansing mask and the face wash.

A clear thumbs up to the Bayolea line. If this would have been released by a mainstream brand, I'm sure it would have reached enormous success such as CK one, Acqua di Giò pour Homme or L'Eau d'Issey pour Homme.
04th April, 2016

Blasted Heath by Penhaligon's

Thumbs up.

Clean and soothing. Absolutely wearable. Fresh, blue-greenish and crispy. I see it sitting very well in a blonde clean-cut guy.

The scent is not groundbreaking in itself and it might remind you to other perfumes, but it has an edge, something bitter, odd and moisty like mud or wet grass or swamp (but in a good way) that makes it a slightly special, not unique.

Otherwise, very casual perfume, easy to wear, young, office friendly, nice, cute, softy, save, gentle and summery.

8/10
25th March, 2016 (last edited: 07th April, 2016)

Elixir by Penhaligon's

One of the best and more underrated perfumes from Penhaligon's. Eucalyptus (whitegreenish) and Incense (darkbrownish) perfectly blended. Magic. I'm addicted.

I haven't tried anything like this in a long time, and it's hard to compare with any other perfumes. Perfect for a cold morning, and one of those perfumes that you enjoy on your own.

I own a bottle and I've also had a shower gel. Waiting for the body oil.
09th March, 2016 (last edited: 27th March, 2016)