Perfume Reviews

Reviews by YKem

Advertisement
Total Reviews: 36

Tuscan Leather by Tom Ford

The Tuscan Leather

I sprayed this one on paper at the Ataturk Airport in Istanbul. I instantly fell in love with it. Even on paper there was a good projection, and the longevity +12 Hours.

On my return, I sprayed it behind my ears. What I got was smoky-leather with a hint of sweet Raspberry.. Exquisite scent. The leather is done very very well.

The character of this scent is seductive,mature and masculine at the same time.
Even though it's Unisex, it is more suitable for men than for women.
09th January, 2019

Fucking Fabulous by Tom Ford

F****** Average...

As I tested this one, only the Tonka Bean appeared to be present with some light freshness and creaminess. After I checked the notes I realized that there should have been a leather note in it. Unfortunately, I don't get any leather…

The name tells it all, a superficial fragrance, just created to sell and make profit..

I give it a neutral because as a scent it's d'accord, but it is definitely overpriced.
09th January, 2019

Lost Cherry by Tom Ford

smells like Amaretto, a bit boozy and sweet, I like Liqueur of cherries, but as a scent, it appears a bit strange.

Performance is very good, but it is more suitable for Cold weather and for outside activities.

09th January, 2019
Advertisement — Reviews continue below

Performance by Mustang

Mustang Performance opens with the notes of Cardamom and Vanilla, there is some lavender present but my nose doesn't get any mint. It's a very linear fragrance.

It is a good Le Male Clone, but you will have to spray a bit more to improve its Performance.I have sprayed it 7 times on the same spot, and it stayed 12 Hours on my Skin. Projection is in the first hour decent, afterwards it becomes a Skin scent.
09th November, 2018

Ombré Leather by Tom Ford

This one smells exactly like leather. Leather is the main Accord, I also got a bit of cardamom. Ombre Leather 2018 is possibly a new signature scent for leather fans.


Longevity is up to 10 Hours...


26th September, 2018

Cuba Royal by Cuba Paris

This is not a very complex scent, it's easy to wear and easy to recognize.

You'll get plenty of Vanilla, and no tobacco at all... it's sweet and spicy, it resembles a lot to 1 Million by Paco Rabanne.

For someone who likes or loves 1 Million this is a cheap Version of it. Cuba Royal does not project like 1 million. The sillage is moderate and the longevity up to 6 hours, it projects good in the first 3 hours, if you overspray a bit.A safe fragrance for daily use.
26th September, 2018

Hypnôse Homme by Lancôme

My first encounter with Hypnose Homme was in the year 2011 and at that time I didn't like it that much.

The start is citrusy with lavender. It evaporates in a short time, what stays is a soft spicy and well blended lavender scent. I don't get any patchouli but amber sweetens the lavender.

Hypnose Homme is suitable for work, special occasions and nights out. I personally think that it suits to a smoking, shirt with trousers etc. More elite so to say, it's not a beast but will perform well.
25th September, 2018

Legend by Montblanc

This starts off fruity and Fresh, and it doesn't develop so well.

There are some flowery notes, but mainly it's Fresh.
I don't get any rose, slightly apple and a hint of oakmoss in the heart notes.

The base is rather boring, there is no distinct note of it.


Suitable for spring/summer (Young People under 23)


Longevity is up to 6 Hours, there is good projection in the first and half hour, and then it becomes close to the Skin.
26th July, 2018

Figment Man by Amouage

At the initial spray this smells extremely smoky and peppery, on the drydown it's Smoky woody.. All in all it's a heavy oriental scent.

I personally don't think that a western man/Woman could wear this, it fits to the arabian culture.

I respect Amouage fragrances this in no way criticism.

Scent 7/10
Longevity 9/10
Sillage 9/10

26th July, 2018

Brut Alaska by Fabergé

Fresh and peppery indeed, with a natural note of cedarwood in the base.
26th July, 2018

Transat by Yves Rocher

A nice aquatic for the summer heat…

You'll get a lot of Rosemary,plus aquatic notes but also that sweet amber after a while. It lacks projection yes, but it's a very non offensive scent.

My personal Rating

7/10 Scent
5/10 Longevity
3/10 Projection


14th July, 2018

4711 Remix Cologne 2018 by 4711

A nice Remix of citruses.
First of all after the initial spray you'll get a lot of Bergamot instead of Lemon, and tea Accord is not present.
The stronger heart notes are ( to my nose ) Bitter orange and a bit of Neroli. You'll get a lot of Bitter orange for several hours if you spray at least 5 times at the same spot.

It does not resemble to the original 4711, but it's definitely a nice summer scent to try out.

Projection is so so… first hour is actually good, but then it becomes close to the skin.
12th July, 2018

Sexy Boy by Jeanne Arthes

Watery Le Male clone
13th June, 2018
Advertisement — Reviews continue below

Rocky Man Redlight by Jeanne Arthes

Invictus Clone with less performance.
Nothing special...
13th June, 2018

Baldessarini by Baldessarini

What a great scent!
You'll get the bitter orange first along with cedar and tobacco. There is also fresh spiciness because of the mint.
In the dry down there is a strong cedarwood.

01st April, 2018

Play It Wild for Him by Playboy

To be honest I don't get any pineapple. At the first spray it smells synthetic sweet and there is no change afterwards. There is white chocolate and some light cinnamon.

It stays on the skin for about 5 hours.


28th March, 2018

Aqua pour Homme by Bulgari

Bulgari Aqua Pour Homme is an aquatic scent with moderate sillage and longevity. Maximum of 8 hours on the Skin.
The opening is spicy/peppery with aquatic notes.. It is fresh indeed but I don't smell the Mandarine. It's a fresh and bitter scent, not sweet at all.

Cool Water symbolizes the fresh and calm sea during summer,and beaches.

Whereas Aqua Pour Homme stands for the depth of the seas,the darkness of the sea during the night.

11th March, 2018

Full Speed by Avon

Although it's a fresh citrusy scent with other fruits...I give it a thumbs down.
The scent is very close to the skin. It does not project so well.
Longevity is 3 hours on my skin...

14th February, 2018

Rocky Man by Jeanne Arthes

This is trash.... pure water and not a really EdT...
06th February, 2018

TNT by Mäurer & Wirtz

This is such a nice fragrance.
I remember that in 2009 I smelled it the first time and instantly fell in love with it. I didn't know the name at that time. Today I tested TNT while shopping and bought it afterwards. It's always great to sniff scents from the past.

It's a fresh and spicy scent it has a fiery character to it so TNT is a very suitable name.
This is a good scent for gaming and drinking nights with buddies.
05th February, 2018

Spirit of Man Classic by Spirit

Synthetic smell of apple no complexity...
There is no Heart Note etc..
Zero Sillage
Poor Longevity
An unfortunate blind buy from the past.. .
01st January, 2018

Obsession by Calvin Klein

Great scent. My mother wears it.
Great sillage but with moderate longevity.
I suggest you buy this.
Best worn during chilly weather.
30th December, 2017

Speick Men by Speick

The Deostick is quite good. Really masculine scent..
24th December, 2017

Fahrenheit Parfum by Christian Dior

I didn't like the opening, however the dry down is sweeter.
There is an intensive violet note in this Version, however the dry down is sweeter and "dark".
It's oriental and somehow mystical. Reminds me of the Sufis I've met...
22nd December, 2017 (last edited: 30th November, 2018)

Karl Lagerfeld by Lagerfeld

Nice and light scent... really uplifting!!
22nd December, 2017

A*Men Kryptomint by Thierry Mugler

It's horrible to my nose. I had to wash this off. STRONG LONGEVITY....
Test it before you buy it...
DON'T BLIND BUY THIS!!
22nd December, 2017

Bad by Diesel

Smells like Invictus... nothing special

However it doesn't smell like Eros
21st December, 2017

Black XS by Paco Rabanne

After I've tried and tested other scents... I have to say Black XS is not that bad after all...
It's not the best of Paco Rabanne.. but it is an acceptable scent

19th December, 2017 (last edited: 22nd December, 2017)

Mitico by Tonino Lamborghini

This is definitely a very good Le Male Clone...

If you're not able to buy Le Male go for Mitico..

Scent 9/10

Longevity 5/10

Sillage 7/10

Spray on your Shirt to improve longevity...
18th December, 2017

Ultra Mâle by Jean Paul Gaultier

This is an entirely different scent. Don't blind buy this.

This is sweet but not synthetic.
The opening is powerful sweet with cinnamon, although it's spicy it has a rather calming aura.

The scent is original/different
9/10
Longevity
10/10
Sillage
7/10

Jeremy Fragrance and others of his sort are degrading this scent by saying it's a club king.

Ultra Male is a romantic, soft and lovely scent...only to share with a female you truly love.

18th December, 2017