Perfume Reviews

Reviews by Gambino78

Advertisement
Total Reviews: 37

Lyric Man by Amouage

Interesting mix between rose, musk, incense and fresh notes. It smells misterious but also seductive.

I think when you first sniff this scent, it depends on your mood you have in that moment. Lyric for man is one of rare perfumes that attaches 100% to your state of mind.

Another good one from Amouage.
09th July, 2018

Tom Ford Noir Extreme by Tom Ford

Oriental, elegant and mature, i really like it. It should be used on some special occasions, not when you go to gym.

I get compliments every time i wear this perfume.

Projection and longevity are strong.
15th June, 2018

Al Ta'if Rose Blend by Abdul Samad Al Qurashi

Yes! A rose masterpiece by a luxurious arabian house.

Taif rose smells different than a normal rose scent. It's stronger and a little bit spicy but it's elegant, erotic and classy. Some musk is present after the dry down.

Longevity is medium.
14th June, 2018 (last edited: 30th June, 2018)
Advertisement — Reviews continue below

Casamorati 1888 Fiero by Xerjoff

Fresh and sweet, Fiero fits very well in cold days but during summer too.

It's not Wow but it smells very pleasant if you are into italian fresh scents.

The wood cand be noticed after 1 hour from opening.

A nice fresh perfume but on my skin it doesn't last more than 3 hours.
14th June, 2018

Dolce & Gabbana pour Homme Intenso by Dolce & Gabbana

I am surprised in the good way about the opening of this Dolce perfume. Classy and interesting and the dry down is fine for a mainstream perfume.

The minus is at longevity. In 2 hours it almost faded away.
13th June, 2018

Lalique White by Lalique

A french fragrance from the opening to the end, i can smell an interesting combination of spices, wood notes, musk and some florals.

Not too complex but it is ok. I dont get the fresh idea from it but it's a good medium scent. The dry down smells a little but medicinal but not too harsh.

Longevity is not the best atribute of this scent but anyway i wasnt even have great expectations before trying. On my skin, i didnt find any Lalique that last above medium.
13th June, 2018

Noir de Noir by Tom Ford

Smells like a dog urinated on some rose bushes. Nothing special, this may be one of the worst scents from TF.

It's very cloying and in the first hour it is almost impossible to bear.
11th June, 2018 (last edited: 19th June, 2018)

Interlude Woman by Amouage

I am extremely surprised many people say this is a lighter and less powerful version of Interlude Man.

To my nose it has nothing to do with one of the most complex scents ever made, called Interlude Man. It is not even close to it.



11th June, 2018

Arabian Wood by Tom Ford

Only in the perfume's name you can find something oriental. In the rest is a classic TF scent.

Floral, spicy, synthetic wood (like in some Dsquared scents), not very complex and i am still trying to find a hint of incense in it but i can't.

TF can surely do better than this.
11th June, 2018

Casamorati 1888 Lira by Xerjoff

An interesting perfume but not a masterpiece. Xerjoff could do better in the "sweet section" of its products.

The opening is ok but after half an hour it becomes too powedery and too sweet. Sometimes the powder feeling sits on the first place, sometimes the overwhelming sweetnes replace it and gives me a cheap sweet floral smell.
08th June, 2018

Casamorati 1888 Regio by Xerjoff

Quality and class without any doubt. This fragrance is not for everybody and if all you know about perfumes fits in a Calvin Klein bottle, you cant understand Regio. Elegant from the first seconds, this scent is oriental but also an western perfume in the same time.

+ quality, complexity, elegance, freshness mixed with oriental notes, projection, bottle design

- price, versatility
08th June, 2018

L'Anarchiste by Caron

I still have half of bottle with original formula. Maybe the most metallic scent i had ever sniffed and tried on my skin.

Cinnamon, musk, mint,tobacco, mandarin and some spices = a very interesting perfume by Caron.
04th June, 2018

Opium by Yves Saint Laurent

An old school good scent. And yes, it's unisex IMO. Complex, not too versatile but with a giant projection and longevity.

04th June, 2018
Advertisement — Reviews continue below

Azzaro pour Homme L'Eau by Azzaro

The original was way better and all i can say is that i smell a soapy commercial freshness. After the dry down some small hints of jasmine appear but..that's all.

04th June, 2018

212 VIP Men by Carolina Herrera

One of the worst perfumes i ever tried in my life. It has nothing and i mean nothing. No class, no natural notes, no versatility, no nice opening or dry down, no decent projection, nothing!

It intends to smells fresh or something but it fails big time.

There should be a "2 Thumbs Down" option for rating this kind of scents.
02nd June, 2018

Le Mâle by Jean Paul Gaultier

Synthetic at its best. Powdery synthetic scent. I dont get anything in it, it's too lame to separate the notes. I only get some "artificial" lavender. Hmmm...

02nd June, 2018

Gaultier² by Jean Paul Gaultier

A simple but good perfume. It smells like vanilla candy and amber but it has more quality than usual mainstream scents.

I am surprised many people have complaints about longevity cuz on me it lasts 9 hours +.

A nice choice for cold days.

Too bad it was discontinued.
02nd June, 2018

Opus III by Amouage

Opus III is a good perfume if you look at the bottle but you skip the Amouage logo. This liquid has nothing to do with oriental luxury scents.

It is floral and complex but not very versatile.
31st May, 2018

Baldessarini by Baldessarini

I'm not into fresh fragrances but Baldessarini is a really nice perfume. Not too fresh nor too spicy, it is very well balanced.

The presence of tobacco is a plus.
31st May, 2018

Amber Absolute by Tom Ford

A pleasure for your nose and for the lucky people around you, Amber Absolute smells sweet, delicious, woody, sensual and when i say sensual i mean in fact aphrodisiac.

Maybe the most complimented scent from TF.
31st May, 2018

Black Orchid by Tom Ford

I don't know why is this classified as feminine cuz depending on the skin PH it can fit very well on a guy too.

The opening is very medicinal and cold but in time some notes of vanilla, jasmine, patchouli, amber and musk are coming by, leaving an interesting and almost mysterious smell.

Not a masterpiece but a good choice for TF fans.

Projection, sillage and longevity are very big. Only 2 sprays will last on your skin more than you ever imagined.

31st May, 2018

Intense Pepper by Montale

The idea of using pepper may be a good one but i think they spilled too much of this spice in the perfume's recipe.

The opening is nothing close to interesting and brings me memories of my grandma spices jars (pepper in this case).

After 1 hour it changes a little in a fresh lemon notes but the pepper is still trying to sit on the throne.

Not for my taste, thanks but no thanks.
30th May, 2018

Honey Aoud by Montale

Cinnamon, vanilla, honey and amber make this one a very pleasant piece by Montale.

Initially i don't get too much honey but after the dry down a warm locust tree honey gets in, along with a dark amber smell.


Sillage - 7/10

Longevity - very strong
30th May, 2018

Eaux Delà : Fortis : L'Eau Forte by Les Liquides Imaginaires

Similar to Black Afgano? Not really?

Fortis is darker (not stronger) and more religious. The notes are also different and the dry down is not even close to BA.

It's a very complex, sophisticated and very gothic scent.

The price is ok for this perfume's abilities.
29th May, 2018

Allure Homme Sport by Chanel

A good mainstream fresh scent. It smells not that so synthetic as others said.

During summer hot days this could be a very good choice.

Longevity is above medium but sillage is not that good.
29th May, 2018

Tobacco by Franck Boclet

A more elegant brother of TF TV. The opening is almost the same but smoother on this one.

IMO is better than TV and more classy and smells more natural. Not to mention the tobacco notes are better here and the vanilla is not an atomic bomb like in his brother.

Prunes + honey notes mixed with tobacco leafs, amber, vanilla, tonka beans and benzoin makes Tobacco the best from all Franck Boclet's perfume list.

On my skin it lasts 10 hours + and i always get compliments.

Projection - 9/10

Sillage 8/10

Longevity 9/10
25th May, 2018 (last edited: 04th June, 2018)

Myths Man by Amouage

Wait a moment, is this perfume really made by Amouage? I still hope not and this is just a bad dream.

Have you ever been in a rural area? If so, there are big chances that you know how cow's feces smell like. I mean it and trust me, i've tested Myths 3 times and i always got the same smell: cow feces (dominant smell) mixed with a few drops of rum, ashes and bulgarian rose. YUK!!!

I did hope after the dry down i'll get rid off that sick and disgusting smell but not a chance.
25th May, 2018 (last edited: 31st May, 2018)

Laudano Nero by Tiziana Terenzi

Gothic, dark, mysterious, smokey and very complex. When i sniff it, all the images and feelings that come to me are in black, white and grey.

I get absinthe, camphor, smoky vanilla, labdanum, tobacco, frankincense, amber, rose, honey, sandalwood and cognac.

Dark, dark...dark. Maybe too dark. If archangels do smell good I imagine Lucifer smells like Laudano Nero.

Black Afgano copy? Not at all.

Projection - 8/10

Sillage - 8/10

Longevity - 9/10

24th May, 2018

Gucci pour Homme by Gucci

Time passed and i am still thinking if Gucci staff had anything in their heads when they discontinued this superb masculine perfume. I assume they didn't.

Wood, smoky and mysterious. The incense is also present in this elegant and warm masterpiece.

24th May, 2018

Kouros by Yves Saint Laurent

It smells like a construction worker who accidentally sprayed a fake sweet perfume on his dirty clothes. It is the first scent where in a matter of seconds after the first sniff i almost puked. The biggest mistake was that i also sprayed it on my wirst. I felt like a skunk in a perfume store.
24th May, 2018