Perfume Reviews

Reviews by marimari

Advertisement
Total Reviews: 14

Light Blue by Dolce & Gabbana

the scent of happiness, like walking inside a sunny coastal Italian village.
Green apple reigns supreme, followed by Scicilian lemon.
Sweet, yet fresh.
A more appropriate name would be "Light Green" instead of "Light Blue".
14th May, 2018

United Dreams Live Free by Benetton

It's great, but a lot like Dolce & Gabanna Light Blue, just not nearly as fresh. It's a fruity green lacking in citruses. I prefer my Light Blue.
14th May, 2018

LouLou by Cacharel

A perfume in the same line as Anaïs Anaïs - looks innocent but not. Very sweet to the point of causing diabetes - but not tacky. Praline reigns supreme. This is a perfume for young women, unlike the former, that was supposed to be a "teenager perfume" but is suitable for women of all ages.
05th April, 2018
Advertisement — Reviews continue below

Eden by Cacharel

Eden smells like a beautiful green garden full of exotic flowers in the spring. A divine, mystical garden, with a burning incense container. It's very strong but not "suffocating".
04th April, 2018

Opium Vapeurs de Parfum by Yves Saint Laurent

It's sensual, but kind of "old woman's scent", so if you are in your 30's or 40's and still looking good it's OK, but it's not for girls. It's not a granny thing either. It's just slightly citric and more floral and spicy. The most prominent smells are of incense and pink pepper. Reminds of opium, but it's not that good at all.
22nd March, 2018

Coco Mademoiselle by Chanel

Soft and elegant frutal, different from all the sirupy, over-the-top floral crap commercialized nowadays. Very fresh and citric, with a slight sweet touch, very subdued. A sensual fragrance for young women. It cannot be possibly overdone as the smell is so pleasant that it can be very strong yet will still not be over the top. One of the best female scents ever.
19th March, 2018

Anaïs Anaïs by Cacharel

It's a soft and powdery fragrance, innocent yet sensual. People assume it's a "teenager perfume", but it's definitively an adult thing, and suits even older women. Reminds of ladies doing their hair at the dressing table. I can imagine the girls of the 1980s wearing this, but it just doesn't suit the girls of nowadays. It was an era of musks and moss and Anaïs Anaïs was a breath of youth and fresh air, but now it's very vintage and old school.
02nd March, 2018

J'Adore by Christian Dior

Bought a 5 ml sample to test-drive it. Too sharp, floral and sweet and very expensive for such a vulgar fragrance. Reminds me of the cheap fragrances by Avon. You would expect something at least 10 times better from Dior. Tacky, for people with no taste at all, who are happy to spend gobs of money to show off their expendable wealth. The first image that comes to my mind after smelling it is of a bunch of nouveau riche moms in their late 30's meeting inside an elevator at a condo while going for a tea around the center table showing off their perfumes to each other and commenting about their prices.
28th February, 2018

Styletto by O Boticário

I used to own it back in the 1990's. Although it is a male fragrance, many women used to wear certain male fragrances back then because they disliked sweet fragrances. Simple, elegant, fresh, citrusy, woody, one of the best fragrances for men ever.
28th February, 2018

Paco Rabanne Pour Homme by Paco Rabanne

My dad used to own it back in the 1980s/90s. It's a very masculine, elegant, dry, classic, old school fragrance, suitable for young and older men. Great for men in their 40s and 50s.
28th February, 2018

Ô de Lancôme by Lancôme

Citrusy, bitter, but soft. Not something I would bother buying at all.
28th February, 2018

Floratta in Gold by O Boticário

very bitter smell, reminds me of my granny - it's an old women's perfume, despite being intended for the young. I would never even consider wearing it unless I was over 65.
28th February, 2018

Floratta Forever Love by O Boticário

very floral and sensual, but subdued. It's an enchanting fragrance for both day and night.
28th February, 2018
Advertisement — Reviews continue below

Pur Blanca by Avon

It's a fresh floral, but very plain. It's a cheap fragrance, after all. One should not overdo it as the strong "on the face" fragrance will be irritating. Very casual and definitively not for formal or glamorous events.
28th February, 2018