Perfume Reviews

Reviews by AdriaN1

Advertisement
Total Reviews: 12

Hundred Silent Ways by Nishane

Picked this up to mix it with Hacivat; however, the first few times i did that, all i ended up smelling were the white florals in HSW; i guess that when mixed with Hacivat, this is supposed to bring up that bright juicy aspect of Aventus, since Hacivat, on its own is pretty dark; not a fragrance that i'd be wearing without being layered with something else since this, to my nose, leans a bit too feminine; performance, like all the nishane's offerings, is really good, even more so than Hacivat's, who already is a beast. Will probably take decades to burn through this whole bottle.
21st September, 2019

Gorse by Laboratory Perfumes

This is the sort of scent i imagine wearing on a beach, minutes before diving into the water, probably while having a drink; and that's about it; it feels a bit too transparent and weak to wear anywhere else, as i dont imagine myself wanting to smell like a coconut at the office, nor anywhere else for that matter; not a bad scent, but not one that turns heads either; you just end up smelling, well, like a butttery coconut...
21st September, 2019

The Scent Of Peace for Him by Bond No. 9

I really enjoy this, smells really good, performs really well; the one downside it has is that hairspray vibe when smelled upclose on an area you've made the error of spraying twice.
Overall, one of my all time favorites which i will definitely repurchase;
21st September, 2019
Advertisement — Reviews continue below

L'Humaniste by Frapin

One of my favorites summer scents; this smeels so freakin' good, but performance on my skin is pretty bad, so i find myself spraying this several times a day; I enjoy this more than i enjoy Xerjoff's Nio, with whom people, for some reason have drawn comparisons; a pitty really that all Frapins have below average performance cause the scents they produce are so insanely good.
21st September, 2019

Carlisle by Parfums de Marly

I too am of the opinion that, upon trying to get the best aspects of Oajan, Layton and Herod, Carisle just misses the mark in all 3 categories; not a bottle that i will repurchase, it's Layton that i enjoyed the most so far from PDM. Like most PDM, Carisle too performs really well.
21st September, 2019

Orion by Tiziana Terenzi

Unlike everyone else, this opens very incensy to my nose, then turns ever more fruity; imho, this is Club de Nuit Intense with top notch quality ingredients; most people get turned off by the sharp lemony opening of the CDNI, so what i get from Orion instead is this sort of green apple note, which, if not done right, can go into the air freshner territory really fast. I enjoy this full bottle that i have, however i lean more towards Hacivat or even CDNI if i feel like im needing the dark, smoky aspects of Aventus. Probably wont replace my bottle.
21st September, 2019

Hacivat by Nishane

Definitely a good performer and one that i will always enjoy wearing...just not as much as Aventus; projection and longevity of this is otherworldly
21st September, 2019

Supremacy Silver by Afnan

this tries to mimic the fruity touches of aventus with resins; even tho its not a bad smell and it's completely worth its buck, i get headaches from it most of the times; i personally prefer club de nuit intense over this one
21st September, 2019

The Orchid Man by Frapin

I find the smell of this intoxicatingly beautiful, even more so than nishane's hacivat, tiziana terenzis' orion or even than aventus itself; i'd sell my soul to the devil for this to last a bit longer tho
21st September, 2019

Bleecker Street by Bond No. 9

Crazy good performance with this one; does have this raw dark green vibe, smeells pleasant enough, however i dont find myself spraying it that often, mostly cause i find it a tad boringș not sure if i'll repurchase.
21st September, 2019

Allure Homme Sport Eau Extrême by Chanel

Doesn't feel sporty at all; i really didnt like this one when i first smelled it, well, i still dont get crazy about it. However this has gotten me positive reactions so far, so i guess i'll keep repurchasing for as long as they keep making'em.
21st September, 2019

Side Effect by Initio

Not getting much tobacco out of this and the booze feels like it's been silenced behind the overdose of cinnamon ; you can certanly find other offerings that are better priced than this one; wont repurchase.
20th September, 2019