Reviews by Heslipsa

    Heslipsa's avatar
    Heslipsa
    Brazil Brazil

    Showing 1 to 12 of 12.
    rating


    Terre d'Hermès by Hermès

    Fantastic fragrance, it completely deserves the best of the year title. Very strong at the beginning, remembers Burberry Britt, but the end is less sweet, more uniform. It has a bit of Declaration, but lasts longer, and also remembers, far away, Sables. Beginning is a bit stronger than I like, so I recommend wearing more than one hour before going out, unless you want to appear too much.

    01st December, 2008

    rating


    L'Eau Bleue D'Issey pour Homme by Issey Miyake

    Nice bottle, scent a mix of herbal, citrus and a dot of wood. Lasts a lot and also claims lots of attention.

    01st December, 2008

    rating


    Allure Homme Sport by Chanel

    If there were something about Chanel that was promptly recognizable, this would be it's discrete-without-being-annoying-sweetness-love-or-hate-me scent. At my first try I sincerely hated that smell, but now it's one of mu favourites. I guess Allure starts with something sweet like yellow mellons, a bit dry, a spot of citrus, very discrete, and something that remembers me white of egg. It vanishes less than half an hour. At the middle, the egg scent (not unpleasant) becomes more recognizable and at this point the perfume is yours. Nobody can feel the scent unless they come close. I tried wearing four or more sprays, but the firs notes last the same, and it became so too sweet that I had to wash. I agree with those who said it's nothing close to a sport scent.

    01st December, 2008

    rating


    Vetiver by Guerlain

    Interesting fragrance, so calm, so fluid. Remembers an afternoon with warm breeze, chess and apple tea. Yes, I found it, it remembers my grandmother. Sincerely, it feels like something my grandma could use. Not bad, but nothing manly.

    01st December, 2008

    rating


    Sables by Annick Goutal

    Soo strong! You have the vivid feel of being inside a bacon smoker where someone spilled sugar. Intriguing scent. You could wear that at a book reading or a cigar club, but wait till the first wave calms down.

    01st December, 2008

    rating


    Le Mâle by Jean Paul Gaultier

    One of the best scents I had tried. Sweet but not annoying, remmarkable, attractive. It´s a pitty it´s one of the most worn fragrances, so you can riskly smell like some other guy. But it completely worths.

    01st December, 2008

    rating


    L'Eau D'Issey pour Homme by Issey Miyake

    Feels more sweet than citrously, a bit dry, remembers tangerines. Good to a warm day. I sweated a lot and it remained the same for at least 3 hours.

    01st December, 2008

    rating


    Drakkar Noir by Guy Laroche

    Begins with an orange-peel-with-sugar scent. Nothing very acid like leaves or remarkable like aldehydes. The orange keeps a lot and becomes less sweet, but something adstringent remembers me AXE or anything i tried at the drugstore. Interesting but risky to me.

    01st December, 2008

    rating


    Cool Water by Davidoff

    Nice scent, really remembers sea, or at least your gim pool. I found it could be more citrous. The middle remembers Drakkar Noir.

    01st December, 2008

    rating


    Boss Bottled by Hugo Boss

    It smells first sweet and nothing acid, too different from other Hugo Bosses I tried, really neutral like apples. Too boring to me, I prefer XY. It has more personallity.

    01st December, 2008

    rating


    Very Irrésistible for Men by Givenchy

    Good things: Very long lasting, mostly immutable scent, unique. You´ll never got invisible wearing this fragrance, even if you try it hard.
    As ever, it fits and smells better in some guys than in others. In me, it felt like too much like chocolat and peaches and soooooo sweet! For those who like smell like dessert things, go ahead!

    14 November, 2008

    rating


    Allure Homme by Chanel

    First time I saw an Allure Homme' review I thought "oh God! My first Chanel, must try!". First time I put my hands on this fragrance, my hear beated so strong! Then I oppened the bottle, sweating handed, and worn... hold my breath for a moment and sniffed...!!?? There must had been something very wrong about my nose. Waited some minutes and did it again. No, definitely it´s not for me. It felt like raw eggs and some hotel soap. That´s a pitty, but I´m not done with Chanel yet!

    14 November, 2008

    Showing 1 to 12 of 12.