Perfume Reviews

Reviews by The_Entity

Advertisement
Total Reviews: 111

Rentless by Lush

This is literally the modern day Tabu. Just less of the powder and more sweetness. Wonderful :)
30th March, 2019 (last edited: 04th April, 2019)

All Good Things by Gorilla Perfume [Lush]

Definitely for anyone who likes a smoky, or woody frag. The rose note breaks it up a little, adding sweetness. It is very strong and an acquired taste. This is my personal favorite of Lush's
30th March, 2019

Lust by Gorilla Perfume

A fragrance that radiates all day long :). The jasmine is very prominent here, the overpowering floral in this is sweetened by the vanilla, which balances the frag out. Not one for people who dislike strong heady perfume.
30th March, 2019
Advertisement — Reviews continue below

Kerbside Violet by Gorilla Perfume [Lush]

It's very verdant, yet earthy balanced with the right sweetness coming from the violet, not too cloying. The powder note gives it the femininity.
30th March, 2019

Karma by Gorilla Perfume [Lush]

I'm glad I don't detect much lavender in this, because it doesn't usually sit well on my skin.
The orange top note is dominant and lasts throughout. All of the other notes listed gradually come through it. Lovely :)
30th March, 2019

Vanillary by Gorilla Perfume

Smells good enough to eat, a warm vanilla that radiates all day long. If you don't like gourmand, stay away
30th March, 2019

Sun by Gorilla Perfume

Not a frag I'd normally buy, but this is one for heatwaves. Watered down oranges, smells like something you'd want to drink with ice on a hot day. Perfect also for people who don't really like perfume, just like to freshen up.
30th March, 2019

Dirty by B Never Too Busy Be Beautiful

While it dared to be different and was interesting, I really thought about purchasing. But it kept reminding me of toothpaste
30th March, 2019

Far Away Rebel by Avon

While it's in a sense 'rebellious' in comparison to other far away frags, no tropical or powder elements to it, it's not got enough silage to be a rebel. I do like the gourmand in this, just wish there was a little less blackcurrant. Very similar to Loverdose
30th March, 2019

Far Away Infinity by Avon

This is quite a pleasant surprise. Not 'heady' but gently radiates. Not too keen on the sharp clean opening, but the gradual drydown, very much with the traditional far away 'powder' leaving behind coconut
30th March, 2019

Hugo Deep Red by Hugo Boss

I can definitely detect vanilla, orange and blackcurrant. It's pleasant, though not a girly frag, has a slight masculine quality to it. Reminds me a little of the male Diesel Zero Plus
30th March, 2019

Sahara Noir by Tom Ford

Knew I had to have this when I tried it, extremely heavy, spicy. There's no sweetness, very strongly woody/incense . No need to spray more than once, the longevity is excellent.
30th March, 2019

Far Away Gold by Avon

A tribute to 20 years of Far Away, this has the coconut and vanilla like the original Far Away, but minus the 'powder'.
30th March, 2019
Advertisement — Reviews continue below

Diamonds & Rubies by Elizabeth Taylor

Another winner from E.Taylor collection, this is very rich, smells like warmed, spiced peaches
30th March, 2019

Diamonds & Emeralds by Elizabeth Taylor

Can certainly smell the gardenia and tuberose in this, it smells like E.Taylors Gardenia, but this has more character. Smelling the gardenia in Madonna's Truth or Dare reminded me of this frag


30th March, 2019

Black Pearls by Elizabeth Taylor

This is lovely, comforting, id say a good autumn frag, not sexy scent like Passion, but certainly elegant
30th March, 2019

Passion by Elizabeth Taylor

Best frag of all time, dark, smoky, intense, everything I look for in perfume. Definitely could call it sexy. Perfect for a special evening out or in ;)
30th March, 2019

Tabu by Dana

I rate this better than any stuff currently being released. For me, this is very similar to Timeless by Avon, but this is much stronger and deeper. Good price tag too. This is definately among one of my favourites of all time.
30th March, 2019

Cabochard by Grès

Ive been looking for this frag a long time. I like the old, heavy frags. Very intense, dusky, heavy, and as mentioned in some previous comments, even could be offensive and headache inducing for some others. The smell of someone carrying flowers, wearing leather and having a cheeky fag at the same time

I LOVE IT :)
30th March, 2019

Tocade by Rochas

Soon as I tested this one, I had to buy it, even though I had to go shorton money for the week....my kind of fragrance, a sweet, warm vanillary. The kind of frags you either love or hate. Reminds me of a stronger, warmer Narcisse by Chloe
03rd March, 2012

Chantilly by Dana

I wish I tested before buying this one, I wouldnt say I dislike it, I wasnt too keen on the lemon note, spoilt it for me
20th May, 2010

Roma by Laura Biagiotti

I bought Roma without testing as the shop had no testers of this...but Im glad I did buy it, a beautiful, distinctive fragrance
13th May, 2010

Cashmere Mist by Donna Karan

The packaging is quite plain and simple, yet I was still intrigued to try, and Im pleased I did because the fragrance is far from plain to me.

Very unique and expensive smelling, lasts for ages.
13th May, 2010

Tomorrow by Avon

A softer, more watery Organza By Givenchy. Daytime wear, suitable for work/job interview
27th March, 2010 (last edited: 30th March, 2019)

Today by Avon

A big fresh bouquet of white flowers around a cactus, which gives this an interesting kick. Good daytime wear for work, spring/summer.
27th March, 2010 (last edited: 30th March, 2019)

Noa by Cacharel

I love this, great for day wear, although soft, the coffee note adds a warmth which radiates for most of the day
27th March, 2010 (last edited: 30th March, 2019)

Eden by Cacharel

Not the best Cacharel have ever made, but sweet frag for summer, can smell the melon and pineapple in this.
27th March, 2010 (last edited: 30th March, 2019)

White Linen by Estée Lauder

This is great for a summer day, warm clean and comforting, great if you arent a lover of aquatic/ozonic summer frags
27th March, 2010 (last edited: 30th March, 2019)

Knowing by Estée Lauder

Another treasure from Estee, this is one of those nice and heady 80s frags, reminds me very of Ysatis by Givenchy
27th March, 2010 (last edited: 30th March, 2019)

Far Away by Avon

It's not expensive, it doesn't smell expensive, but not unpleasant, a warming coconut musk, glad it's still best seller after 20 yrs, a very nostalgic scent
27th March, 2010 (last edited: 30th March, 2019)