Reviews by missylee

    missylee's avatar
    missylee
    Australia Australia

    Showing 1 to 11 of 11.
    rating


    Portrait of a Lady by Editions de Parfums Frederic Malle

    This scent reminds me of Agent Provocatuer in its smoky, musky, slightly dirty rose.

    POAL is more refined and more sophisticated, shines a little brighter and is softer around the edges. If these two were related, AP would be the evil twin.

    The berry top notes give the scent a dewy innocence, taken over by a mysterious incense, and finished with a musky woodiness.

    Ropion has portrayed women of all ages in a bottle which manages to be both youthful and mature at the same time.

    The top notes don't last for more than an hour on my skin (wimpers), I guess this is like childhood; short and sweet.

    A very enjoyable fragrance all round and hopefully will one day find a place on my dresser :)


    06 June, 2012

    rating


    Oud Wood by Tom Ford

    I love this juice. Rich, warm and heavy. As a women, perhaps a little too masculine on it's own, so I've layered it with SL Daim Blond. This combo is my 'special occasion' scent and it's hard to resist applying more regularly.

    Oud Wood is deep, dark, smokey and sexy. I find the soft sweetness of Daim Blond adds a different dimension and is easier to wear that way. On its own I feel a little too 'naughty' - when layered, good girl with a 'naughty secret'.

    19 May, 2012

    rating


    Acqua Di Parma Iris Nobile by Acqua di Parma

    Beautiful, soft and calming. Will be wearing this scent this Spring :)

    Got mine, full bottle 100ml, for $3 at Vinnies (a charitable organisation selling 2nd hand goods)!!!

    05 October, 2011

    rating


    Narciso Rodriguez for Him by Narciso Rodriguez

    My favourite scent For Him :)

    Super, super, super sexy!

    Two thumbs way up x

    18 January, 2011

    rating


    Musc Ravageur by Editions de Parfums Frederic Malle

    Jean-Baptiste Grenouille, of Perfume, was on a pursuit to capture the most intoxicating scent he'd ever experienced. Did Roucel also follow this same notion when he created MR?
    Splendid, truly extra-ordinary!

    15 February, 2010

    rating


    Essence by Narciso Rodriguez

    Does anyone get a fizzy orange drink smell - cracked warm from an aluminium can, immediately after spritzing.....?

    Hmmmm... yes i'm sure that's what i smell for a brief few seconds.... call me, or my nose, weird!

    It's very clean and powdery, soft scent - as mentioned above. And definately a Sunday choice. Quiet and relaxed.

    A fine creation.

    12 October, 2009

    rating


    Ambre Sultan by Serge Lutens Les Salons du Palais Royal Shiseido

    Reminds me of Christmas. Smoky, open, roaring fires, wood, insence, herbs, pine needles (maybe a whole Christmas tree....? and a pudding ! )
    Warm and spicy yet mellow and sweet.
    Fantastic scent, amoungst my fav of the line. Definately unisex. Work of a genius

    15 July, 2009

    rating


    À la Nuit by Serge Lutens Les Salons du Palais Royal Shiseido

    Beautiful and simple, charming and very feminine. Innocent, and pure. Love it!

    15 July, 2009

    rating


    Bulgari Black by Bulgari

    The first 20 min. I get jasmine, and mudcakes, shoved into black rubber balloon.
    Very unique. I couldn't keep my wrist from my nose.

    Once it settles i get a more 'smokin' wood and vanilla' but i can still smell that black balloon lingering...

    Highly enjoyable and 'fun' but not an everyday scent.

    01st July, 2009

    rating


    Chloé Narcisse by Chloé

    I haven't smelt the fragrance but i adore the body lotion.

    When applied its so light and watery. I didn't find it overpowering and cloying at all, but rather subtle. The jasmine danced pleasantly on my skin.

    25 June, 2009

    rating


    Kenzo Amour by Kenzo

    New to this - first post
    Tasty! are my first thoughts. Very strong vanilla notes from top to base. Smokey and powdery and slightly floral. I bought this frag online before trying - as soon as i tried it i fell in love! Quite unique, a very warm and comforting scent. I gave myself a spray before sleep. I felt like i was floating in ice cream clouds... - warning -overuse and you'll smell of Christmas pudding and rum butter. Best uses, cool summer days or warm summer nights IMO. Great sillage and longlivety(5-8hours), decent price, keen to get Flower/Oriental next!

    02 December, 2008

    Showing 1 to 11 of 11.