Reviews by Dany1985

    Dany1985's avatar
    Dany1985
    Australia Australia

    Showing 1 to 11 of 11.
    rating


    Terre d'Hermès by Hermès

    Orange, cedar, cedar 'n more cedar.....whats the big deal????

    25th May, 2009

    rating


    Gucci pour Homme by Gucci

    First of all, GPH is very very similar to Rochas LUI. I own both of 'em and guess what...they are from same parent company, Robertet Group. Like Rochas Lui, GPH opens with a smoky woody sorta aroma and gradually develops into a rich leather/vanilla base. The whole transformation from start to finish is like a sweet smoky joy-ride. Sillage is very good & longevity is 12+hrs on my skin, which is SUPER!!!

    26th April, 2009

    rating


    DKNY Men (New) by Donna Karan

    Yet another boring green synthetic perfume that fails to impress. Gave me a headache in the end.....

    22nd April, 2009

    rating


    Blu Notte pour Homme by Bulgari

    to me it smells very much like B*Men....or its just me????

    Thumbs up anyways!!!!

    20th April, 2009

    rating


    Weekend for Men by Burberry

    Yukk! smells like 12X lemon tart at first..after a while it sorta stinks. By far the worst citrus scent EVER!!!

    Stay away....

    18th April, 2009

    rating


    Body Kouros by Yves Saint Laurent

    Body Kouros is UNIQUE. It starts of with a blast of Eucalyptus vapor and smoky Incense, which is really sweet. The sweetness is what that separates it from BIG BROTHER - KING ''KOUROS''. When i tried Body Kouros for the first time, i was totally surprised, i mean it was so warm, sweet and woody unlike others i've tried. From start to finish it is so sensual..credits to YSL & Annick Menardo. One of my favs :)

    Smell 10/10
    Sillage 10/10
    Longevity 10/10

    07th March, 2009

    rating


    Le Mâle by Jean Paul Gaultier

    Well....after almost 6 yrs(was 17 when i first had it) i decided to buy a full bottle (now that im old enough..24 almost) and bought one today. Opening is sharp with Mint, Cinnamon & Lavender. After few minutes Jean Paul Gaultier's magic notes, i mean Vanilla-Amber (hint of cedar) kicks in hard with BRUT force and makes your day sweet as hell!

    If you like it try Gaultier2...

    THUMBS UP!!!

    03rd March, 2009

    rating


    Joop! Jump by Joop!

    Smells like 'Le Male' for few seconds 'n then a sweet boozy concoction evolves gently..''n tells ur brain ITS JOOP! JUMP :)

    GEM among J...oops




    25th February, 2009 (Last Edited: 27th August, 2009)

    rating


    Rochas Lui by Rochas

    AMAZING SILLAGE & LONGIVITY

    Lasted on me for more that 14 hrs....simply super! one of the best frag imo

    15th February, 2009 (Last Edited: 16th February, 2009)

    rating


    Aqua pour Homme by Bulgari

    Wow...simply fantastic! One of the best aquatic frag out there....like others have mentioned Bvlgari Aqva is slightly better than Armani's Magic!.......go buy it if u haven't bought one already!!!!!!

    9/10
    Thumbs Up!

    01st February, 2009

    rating


    Magnetism for Men by Escada

    It sure smells like a women's perfume for the first time..but as it dries down...you'll feel ''THE MAGNETISM''....

    8/10

    29th December, 2008

    Showing 1 to 11 of 11.




Loving perfume on the Internet since 2000