Reviews by ironmike

    Showing 1 to 8 of 8.
    rating


    Black Walnut by Banana Republic

    i bought this blind..initially it smells amazing! but echoing the sentiments of someone above, after a while, it begins to smell very synthetic and just not very good :( add to the fact that it doesn't last long. this could've been brilliant though.

    29 March, 2009

    rating


    Chrome by Azzaro

    absolutely described this initially...i did and still do hate the 'top notes' when you first apply it, so much so i considered selling it or giving it away.

    but after wearing it a few times...this is lovely! the smell evolves very nicely, very smooth..

    one warning though, do NOT overspray this..i made that mistake, and it smelled appaling..but in the right quantity, this definitely gets a thumbs up.

    08 March, 2009

    rating


    Tommy Bahama for Men by Tommy Bahama

    absolutely AMAZING.

    so warm, excellent sillage, lasts very long..this is great..my best fragrance bar none

    07 March, 2009

    rating


    Envy for Men by Gucci

    bought this blind due to the hype...and it is absolutely beautiful! perfect smell. i'm not sure when this would be best to wear, but definitely seems like one that could work for all seasons and all occasions

    21st February, 2009

    rating


    Dolce & Gabbana Pour Homme by Dolce & Gabbana

    I bought this based on the recommendations here..

    first time I wore it was in cold conditions, and although it was nice, it didn't seem to project or develop much..a very oriental type smell.

    i wore this yesterday however, and was sweating because of the heat, and the smell was amazing! it projected into the surrounding air and i smelled damn good, i must say. thumbs up!

    14 February, 2009

    rating


    1 Million by Paco Rabanne

    Got a sample today...very rich opening, smells kind of chocolatey..this could work on some people, but it's not the type of fragrance i go for. certainly not bad, just not my type of smell, i prefer more mysterious, masculine smells.

    13 February, 2009

    rating


    Diavolo by Antonio Banderas

    now i do not consider myself a fragrance connoiseur as much as some of the other people here, and yes, the fragrance doesn't cost £100, nor is it a niche product. however, it smells good! once it heats up, it provides a very mysterious type of smell, with good projection. thumbs up.

    10th February, 2009

    rating


    Acqua di Giò pour Homme by Giorgio Armani

    Stunning fragrance, beauitful smell when it heats up, and everybody around you smells it and loves it!

    20th January, 2009

    Showing 1 to 8 of 8.