Reviews by MonkeyManMatt

    Showing 331 to 360 of 389.
    rating


    Clean Men by Clean

    Perhaps the most linear scent I have ever sampled. Fresh? -Yes, boring to death - likewise...
    Stay away! And the price is just ridiculous. 100$ for this???? Take a shower and buy some Creed online instead. MMM

    16 March, 2005

    rating


    Kenzoair by Kenzo

    Overrated and to simple. Vetiver and licorice is all there is in here. I expect more from the company that brought us Pour Homme and L'Eau Par, two of the best fresh scents on the market. Also the bottle is a real cheapo in reality...
    MMM

    16 March, 2005

    rating


    Jungle pour Homme by Kenzo

    Great spicy cologne in the vein of Gucci Envy, ST Dupont Signature etc. Masculine, incredible staying power and nice looking bottle. Buy the frag, DO IT! (ben stiller voice ;) )
    MMM

    16 March, 2005

    rating


    Bulgari Black by Bulgari

    Excellent. Classy, subtle, original. Another modern classic from this superb Italian house. Solid rubber mingling with mellow vanilla and smokey tea. As urban as it gets, from image, bottle to scent and overall impression. 10/10 Mattias/Sweden

    16 March, 2005

    rating


    Original Vetiver by Creed

    At first you will be upset with the apparent initial similarity to Mugler's Cologne. Although I enjoy that one to, in the end it has nothing on this superior green scent. Classic Creed "sparkle" and a broad register of clean, green soapy notes makes this new classic so enjoyable and special. And by the way, the longevity is about tenfold compared to the Mugler.
    Mattias /Sweden

    22 February, 2005

    rating


    Cuir de Russie by Creed

    Alongside Knize Ten and Cuiron the best leather scent out there. Never overpowring but a rich mixture of fizzy mandarins and exclusive deep accords of smoky leather. Exquisite.
    Mattias / Sweden

    22 February, 2005

    rating


    Tabaróme Millésime by Creed

    Absolutely fantastic. It takes a house like Creed to make a tobacco fragrance this fresh, sparkling and pleasant at all times. The ginger isn't as strong to my nose as some have suggested. I get more bergamotte freshening up the luscious tobacco leaves. Class A as always, one of the best Millesimes. / Mattias K /Sweden

    22 February, 2005

    rating


    Silver Mountain Water by Creed

    Stunning. The only scent out there with this level of freshness without the sour, aquatic notes that seem to dominate the fragrances launched today. Crisp, refined, versatile. Bottled class, suitable for almost any ocassion.
    Mattias / Sweden

    22 February, 2005

    rating


    Sélection Verte by Creed

    Mint as it should be.
    Herbal, limeish minty pepper freshness. Absolutely gorgeous fragrance, unfortunately with a price thereafter. If you can, get it!
    Mattias /Sweden

    22 February, 2005

    rating


    Santal Impérial by Creed

    That something this uplifting and smooth could be created 155 years ago says a lot about this house (assuming the recipe is exactly the same). A smooth and somewhat linear interpretation of this note that is far from my favourite usually. In the hands of Creed, made one of my favorite scents ever. Luscious.
    Mattias /Sweden

    22 February, 2005

    rating


    Royal Delight by Creed

    Absolutely intoxicating blend of violets, jasmine, vanilla and other nice things. Pretty androgynous and I think it's safe to say you must be quite self confident to wear this as a man, but once you do you will be rewarded greatly. Also the lasting power is the longest of all Creeds except Bois du Portugal.
    Mattias / Sweden

    22 February, 2005

    rating


    Néroli Sauvage by Creed

    Perfect Neroli interpretation that bypasses that overtly floral tendency that many orange blossom scents seem to suffer from. Fizzy and with some bitterness this truly is one of the superior citrus blends out there. The drydown is quite similar to Erolfa's but with a slightly more woody drydown. Good Stuff.
    Mattias / Sweden

    22 February, 2005

    rating


    Green Valley by Creed

    Yet another winner. Seems very innocent at first with its mainly green composition, but gradually reveals a very mature, minty and semi-bitter side which makes it so special and lovely. Great musky base that lingers on the skin for quite a while. Perfect for summer and outdoor activities.

    22 February, 2005

    rating


    Green Irish Tweed by Creed

    The original that spawned numerous rip offs such as Cool Water and JF by Floris. This is however the original and although I personally think it's one of the less exciting offerings from this house I must humbly aknowledge it's quality and originality. Manly, distinct and with subtle but significant projection I easily see why GIT is such a modern classic.
    Mattias / Sweden

    22 February, 2005

    rating


    Erolfa by Creed

    Excellent marine scent. Breezy, salty and fresh without losing its distinct masculinity. Put on a newly ironed white shirt and 3 spritzes of Erolfa and you'll be ready for any urban challenge. Very similar in drydown to Neroli Sauvage.
    Mattias / Sweden

    22 February, 2005

    rating


    Bois du Portugal by Creed

    Pure masculine power! Classic Gordon Gecko style powerhouse scent with amazing sillage and projection. Not for the too young or insecure for sure. Cedar, sandal, lavender, vetiver and citrus notes mingle in the most manly way possible. A joy and something that will always be in the fragrance wardrobe of many men.
    Mattias / Sweden

    22 February, 2005

    rating


    Baie de Genièvre by Creed

    Extremely un-Creedish, and definitely not a bad thing in this case. A very rugged fragrance with an unpolished attitude and plenty of manliness. The juniper/cinnamon combo comes off as something a macho cop would wear (if he would use scent that is =))in the 70's, brutish, raw and extremely cool.

    22 February, 2005

    rating


    Acier Aluminium by Creed

    One of the most decadent scents I have come across-and absolutely intoxicating. The blend is somehow pagan and sinful. You know the masked orgy scenes in Stanley Kubricks Eyes wide shut? - thats the image I get from smelling this unorthodox blend of raw ambergris, resins and fruits with a slight lemony edge - Very cool and original.

    22 February, 2005

    rating


    JF by Floris

    Floris's Grreen Irish Tweed/ Cool Water clone. Nice enough but get their excellent Santal instead!
    /mattias

    09 February, 2005

    rating


    Bulgari pour Homme by Bulgari

    This is perhaps one of the best light scents on the market. Sparkling blend of beatiful transparent musks and slightly spiced tea. A must in every mans fragrance warddrobe. I believe that Bulgari has generated more positive comments from people I know than all of my others combined, and I have over 40... Mattias/Sweden

    02 February, 2005

    rating


    Crave by Calvin Klein

    Pathetic, A disgusting excuse to make money.

    29 December, 2004

    rating


    Uomo? Moschino by Moschino

    Fresh, clean oriental with spice and florals. I would say it reminds of both Herrera´s 212 and the original Cacharel. Better than both of those though. Very longlasting and nice bottle too.

    09 December, 2004

    rating


    Blu Notte pour Homme by Bulgari

    Clean, fresh, tobacco/chocolate/ginger- action. Great stuff. Much better than the original.

    08 December, 2004

    rating


    Jasper Conran Man by Jasper Conran

    Bad ripoff of Mugler´s Cologne, pass!

    05 December, 2004

    rating


    Javari by Body Shop

    Top notch! Like Gaultier Le male but with loads of black pepper.

    23 November, 2004

    rating


    Dévotion for Men by Gabriela Sabatini

    Very nice, similar to Dunhill Desire and Van Gils Tendenza. Smooth vanilla and red fruits. masculine, complex and at an extremely low price- Nice!
    Mattias/Sweden

    04 October, 2004

    rating


    Austin Reed for Him by Austin Reed

    Carbon copy of Chanel´s Allure. Total rip, just as wellmade though and I guess a little cheaper... Still this copying crap needs to stop, the new launches are even unoriginal without this behaviour from the conglomerates. / MonkeyManMatt-Sweden

    28 September, 2004

    rating


    Himalaya by Creed

    Great bottle and classic Creed "grower" scent. You realize it´s grandeur a little more with every wear. A subtle woodsy citrus that keeps on giving.
    Matt/Sweden

    28 September, 2004

    rating


    CerrutiSí by Cerruti

    New crap along the lines of Aqcua di Gio etc... Don´t waste your money!
    Matt

    14 August, 2004

    rating


    Echo by Davidoff

    Nice bottle by Karim Rashid, bland - uninteresting - "modern" scent by Coty

    14 August, 2004

    Showing 331 to 360 of 389.