Reviews by laral28

    laral28's avatar
    laral28
    United States United States

    Showing 1 to 13 of 13.
    rating


    Lola by Marc Jacobs

    Really wanted to love this one, but it just isn't right on me. The initial spray is nice, but it really started to strengthen in the middle notes. It was really spicy on me. It may smell really great on someone else but the spice was just too much for me. When it settled on me it almost reminded me of Mackie, which was strange because the notes are so different. I am giving it a neutral, because perhaps if you are lover of spice this will appeal to you.

    30th August, 2009

    rating


    Ellenisia by Penhaligon's

    This is perhaps my favorite. I love the gardenia which comes off surprisingly warm to me. I am unable to express everything that I smell with it, but what it reminds me of is strong femininity. I feel beautiful when I wear this and that is a powerful achievement for a small spritz. It is also long-lasting. I will sum it up as saying that this is a fragrance that makes me breathe a little deeper when I'm wearing it.

    24th August, 2009

    rating


    Billet Doux by Fragonard

    Give this one a try. This is a warm spicy fragrance, but don't confine it to winter months for that. Instead, anytime you think it would be nice to smell a bouquet of carnations, wear this lovely fragrance. It has longevity without being overpowering. I really love it.

    18th August, 2009

    rating


    Fleurs de Bulgarie (new) by Creed

    This is going to seem quite inarticulate, but I'm at a loss for words. This is bringing out childhood memories of going camping and waking up to the freshest air carrying the smell of the blooming outdoors. Cheesy I know but this makes me feel so clean as it settles in and then the simple rose starts to chime in softly. I love it!

    02nd August, 2009

    rating


    Acqua Fiorentina by Creed

    I tried this one for the first time today. It is a lovely light floral scent that really settles well. One things bothers me though....I've smelled this before...it is haunting me. I almost want to say it was a Bond No 9 but I've tried to compare it to some I have sampled and I cannot place it. If anyone figures this one out please tell me. Back to my point..it is a lovely scent...just not that original.

    29th July, 2009

    rating


    Happy by Clinique

    Honestly this scent is for the young. I owned it when it first came out and loved it. Now it gives me a headache and makes me nauseous. It is just too sweet.

    25th July, 2009

    rating


    The Scent of Peace by Bond No. 9

    The only Bond worth owning...from the one's I've smelled and sampled.

    10th July, 2009

    rating


    Un Jardin en Méditerranée by Hermès

    You have to give this one a chance. Don't just take it at face value...it warms into it's notes sooooooo nicely and you'll be surprised where it takes you.

    10th July, 2009

    rating


    Relaxing Fragrance by Shiseido

    This fragrance is amazing. It has never drawn anything but compliments. I think it may be discontinued but if not...find it!

    10th July, 2009

    rating


    Halston by Halston

    I still look back on this as one of my favorite scents of my childhood. No matter how snobby I get about perfume I'm still down with the old school Halston.

    10th July, 2009

    rating


    Bulgarian Rose by Fresh

    Having actually grown and smelled fresh roses, this is one of the closest to memory. If you want something that reminds you of a rose but takes you down a different garden path this is not your scent. But if you truly love the smell of a rose...well you just have to hope that Fresh will bring it back one day.

    10th July, 2009 (Last Edited: 23rd July, 2009)

    rating


    Sand & Sable by Coty

    Best Drugstore perfume ever. For some reason the first time I smelled Michael Kors I thought of this one...sorry Michael

    10th July, 2009

    rating


    Chance by Chanel

    Okay...so you will hate me for this..but it reminds me of Calamine lotion we had to put on bug bites as a child. That said...I like it anyway.

    10th July, 2009

    Showing 1 to 13 of 13.




Loving perfume on the Internet since 2000