Reviews by musky_monkey

    musky_monkey's avatar
    musky_monkey
    Australia Australia

    Showing 1 to 11 of 11.
    rating


    Rose Poivrée by Different Company

    If you have ever asked yourself what the smell of rose urine would be, look no further.

    25 January, 2006

    rating


    parfums*PARFUMS Series 3 Incense: Zagorsk by Comme des Garçons

    If your girlfriend ever tells you that her fantasy is to have sex in an Eastern Orthodox church (or with an Eastern Orthodox priest), I would suggest you respect the church and instead reach for a bottle of Zagorsk.
    Mount Athos would have been an equally suitable name.

    24 January, 2006

    rating


    Gingembre by Roger & Gallet

    Very much in the tradition of Mugler Cologne.
    Fresh & clean - great for a hot and humid day.

    15 January, 2006

    rating


    Brit for Men by Burberry

    I don't think so - irritating sweetness & too feminine.

    14 January, 2006

    rating


    L'Eau de L'Artisan by L'Artisan Parfumeur

    Smells very good and fresh, but I could not help thinking that if I walked past someone who was facing the other direction, that they would think a woman had walked past. As a male, it's not really the impression I want to leave behind.

    11th January, 2006

    rating


    Individuel by Montblanc

    Just when I thought we were safe from Joop!
    abuse, out comes Individuel.
    Like Joop! Homme, Individuel users should be licensed with the police.

    29 December, 2005

    rating


    Rochas Man by Rochas

    The sales person told me that the department store staff call this "sex in a bottle" - given my track record with women, this would also make it "miracle in a bottle".
    Sadly, there was no miracle.
    While I think the chocolate/coffee concept is clever and sounds good on paper (as with A*Men), I have decided I will consume them rather than try to smell like them.

    29 December, 2005

    rating


    Joop! Homme by Joop!

    I was once trapped in a car with one of my Greek mates who enjoyed the top notes of Joop!
    To satisfy this craving he would respray every 30 minutes.
    It's been over 5 years since that fateful night and I have not recovered.
    It is my opinion that application of Joop! should require a license.

    29 December, 2005

    rating


    A*Men / Angel Men by Thierry Mugler

    One squirt on the arm of A*Men was enough to give me that old feeling... the feeling of wanting to gnaw off my own arm (a feeling usually involving alcohol, sex, a really fat naked chick using my arm as a pillow and my need to escape before she wakes and remembers what I look like).
    Perhaps it should be called "Scary Deja Vu".

    29 December, 2005

    rating


    Esencia Loewe by Loewe

    Truly excellent evening fragrance - unique.
    Slow users beware! Both my bottles suffered from rapid evaporation loss.

    28 November, 2005

    Showing 1 to 11 of 11.