Reviews by chamelion

    Showing 1 to 30 of 134.
    rating


    Blu Notte pour Homme by Bulgari

    faint version of A'men with less chocolate and MUCH more powdery. overall i really cannot tell its a guys scent its pretty unisex and bland..........with LOTS of poweder! not something i would really wear anywhere

    09 June, 2010

    rating


    Elements Aqua by Hugo Boss

    this is the smell of heaven........very fresh and laid back scent that will get compliments.......... but u gotto wear a lot for it to last

    09 June, 2010

    rating


    Claiborne for Men by Liz Claiborne

    its a very abrasive chemical chypre with a harsh unpleasing aroma. the lady at the scent counter did NOT approve of this stuff and actually almost burst out laughing when she thought they were selling it

    09 June, 2010

    rating


    Burberry London for Men by Burberry

    excellent scent for night and romantic occasions.......its definately very hip and sexy with a nice edge to it and the drydown is amazing

    28 March, 2010

    rating


    Burberry for Men by Burberry

    the absolute best clothing brand scent........best of the burberrys IMO its definately a hip and mmulti faced scent that has warmth, freshness and is not too spicy and overpowering and women absolutely LOVE this scent

    starts out with a nice fruity blast and dries into a sophisticated sexy and inviting feel that makes it PERFECT for a date

    thumbs WAY UP

    28 March, 2010

    rating


    Euphoria Men by Calvin Klein

    it's okay nice n fresh actually more of a citrus blast with a cool feel to it but nothing special

    definately a more office wear type of scent

    24 March, 2010

    rating


    cK one by Calvin Klein

    bland and boring i see LOTS of other fruity notes mentioned but its really a flat dull scent that lacks any character or longevity and not worth the high price

    24 March, 2010

    rating


    Cerruti Image Fresh Energy by Cerruti

    its a great drydown and nice sporty scent the ONLY problem is that its a bit offputting in the opening and one should not have to wait to smell something good

    10th March, 2010

    rating


    Givenchy Play by Givenchy

    it's a high end expensive spiffy type of scent but really lackin in character and mirroring the woodsy fresh scent trends today. I would give the opening a good rating but think that its SO common and unoriginal that for the high price i could think of LOTS of cheaper scents that smell better than this

    great for going out, partying and daily wear but nothing to wear to impress anyone

    07 March, 2010

    rating


    Armani Attitude by Giorgio Armani

    a gimmick............very short lived generic smelling woodsy cologne with some expresso or coffee note,,,,,,,,,, a spiked up weaker version of armani code

    nothin u will get compliments or anything on and it wont even last a few hours its definately a waste of money

    07 March, 2010 (Last Edited: 10th March, 2010)

    rating


    Baldessarini Ambré by Baldessarini

    too spicy and ambery its a bit overrated and definately not a good buy unless your in the 50 plus crowd

    07 March, 2010

    rating


    Queen by Queen Latifah

    smells too strong and overpowering and its a bit uninviting and hash smelling.........i would definately not reccomend this i think queen l could have come up with a better scent than this

    24 February, 2010

    rating


    Essential by Lacoste

    the alligator juice is SUCH a classic this stuff has some great notes in it and is VERY wearable and nice smelling i strongly reccomend it the citruses and aromatic notes really give it a laid back and sexy feel, while the patchouli and woodsy notes are enough to increase the sensual aspects of this scent

    24 February, 2010 (Last Edited: 10th March, 2010)

    rating


    Allure Homme by Chanel

    nothing compares to the hip and elegant qualiy in this fragrance
    he vanilla, woodsy notes pachouli and vevyter and spices and labdanum create a semi chypre drydown that really stands out

    this is all round a GREAT scent and definately a good mens cologne to wear, its got super X factor and a great lady killer scent

    24 February, 2010

    rating


    L'Homme Eau d'Été by Yves Saint Laurent

    its a bit powdery and sickly sweet almost smells like lady perfume

    18 January, 2010

    rating


    Black Russian by Demeter Fragrance Library

    smells very alcohol smelling and almost cloying remind me of the time i had alcohol poisoning disgusting

    18 January, 2010

    rating


    Hypnôse Homme by Lancôme

    it's a nice citrusy fresh scent with no clear distinct notes or anything that stands out makin it safe to wear anytime. This has a hefty price tag and really now distinction and is very generic smelling despite the fancy bottle

    18 January, 2010

    rating


    Baby Powder by Demeter Fragrance Library

    too powdery and freakish smelling can easily become offputting

    18 January, 2010

    rating


    Kiss Him by KISS

    the grossest juice ive ever smelled this always makes all of the other k mart scents smell good

    18 January, 2010

    rating


    Reserve by Perry Ellis

    phenomenal scent for summer i rank it WAY in the top and its pure quality fresh citrus n earthy combo with a laid back feel and very sexy women LOVE IT!!!

    18 January, 2010

    rating


    Mambo for Men by Liz Claiborne

    nothing to offer cheap cologne and SMELLS CHEAP to my nose i definately do not reccomend it......its a shock that they had this at the mens wearhouse and didnt have anything like armani, gaultier, gucci, laurent, versace and other high end stuff

    18 January, 2010

    rating


    Black Pepper by Demeter Fragrance Library

    burns my nose not my cup of tea............it smells like bugspray and really is NOT anything most people would wear

    18 January, 2010

    rating


    IZOD by IZOD

    a great fresh and clean citrus with a nice punch definately a chill scent to use and will get u compliments its got that aquatic feel while its a more contemporary and modern smell that fuses other elements so it is hard to categorize the scent family but its an aromatic citrus with a GREAT smell that will draw compliments

    10th December, 2009

    rating


    Hollywood by Playboy

    nice fresh scent but dosent last too long i think its a gimmick

    for the price u get what u pay for this type of scent is really an aftershave/body spray type

    10th December, 2009

    rating


    Magnetism for Men by Escada

    very unique smelling blend with great staying power and sillage it projects a LOT and lasts forever

    the smell is hard to describe it starts with a weird cola smell but becomes extremely sexy as it dries down and is an example of how masterful some of the synthetics we use can get. the drydown is extremely sexy and masculine

    10th December, 2009

    rating


    Guess Man by Guess

    nice electrifying citrus with some kick

    definately a hot buy i want to own this one its a very youthful blend thats PERFECT for ANY type of occasion its very fresh and laid back feeling and the citrus is the fresh and clean type and the entire scent matrix blends well

    id consider this to be the fresh/aromatic and chill hip scents that will make u smell sexy it has the same scent as izod but lasts longer

    10th December, 2009 (Last Edited: 28 March, 2010)

    rating


    Paco Rabanne Pour Homme by Paco Rabanne

    its a very green chypre with mossy woodsy undertones and a fresh top......made back in the 1970s and maybe a little dated but always will be a classic

    10th December, 2009 (Last Edited: 18 January, 2010)

    rating


    Obsession for Men by Calvin Klein

    too much lavendar makes this stuff too heavy not for a younger person IMO maybe if u grew up in the 80s but this stuffs just plain strong and pungent and it will surely scare chicks away

    10th December, 2009

    rating


    Dolce & Gabbana Pour Homme by Dolce & Gabbana

    its a bit heavy and sweet and very common...........not really worth the hefty price tag

    10th December, 2009 (Last Edited: 18 January, 2010)

    rating


    Gucci Pour Homme II by Gucci

    masterpiece with lots of exotic spices, olive wood and papyrus and myrrh totally hip scent and women absolutely LOVE it ask anyone at the scent counter and they will practically go crazy over this

    its a date scent because its very subtle so u will have to give a few spirts to get some sillage but a great scent to wear i strongly reccomend this stuff it will turn heads

    29 October, 2009 (Last Edited: 10th December, 2009)

    Showing 1 to 30 of 134.