Perfume Reviews

Reviews by chamelion

Advertisement

Blu Notte pour Homme by Bulgari

faint version of A'men with less chocolate and MUCH more powdery. overall i really cannot tell its a guys scent its pretty unisex and bland..........with LOTS of poweder! not something i would really wear anywhere
09th June, 2010

Elements Aqua by Hugo Boss

this is the smell of heaven........very fresh and laid back scent that will get compliments.......... but u gotto wear a lot for it to last
09th June, 2010

Claiborne for Men by Liz Claiborne

its a very abrasive chemical chypre with a harsh unpleasing aroma. the lady at the scent counter did NOT approve of this stuff and actually almost burst out laughing when she thought they were selling it
09th June, 2010
Advertisement — Reviews continue below

Burberry London for Men by Burberry

excellent scent for night and romantic occasions.......its definately very hip and sexy with a nice edge to it and the drydown is amazing

28th March, 2010

Burberry for Men by Burberry

the absolute best clothing brand scent........best of the burberrys IMO its definately a hip and mmulti faced scent that has warmth, freshness and is not too spicy and overpowering and women absolutely LOVE this scent

starts out with a nice fruity blast and dries into a sophisticated sexy and inviting feel that makes it PERFECT for a date

thumbs WAY UP
28th March, 2010

Euphoria Men by Calvin Klein

it's okay nice n fresh actually more of a citrus blast with a cool feel to it but nothing special

definately a more office wear type of scent
24th March, 2010

cK one by Calvin Klein

bland and boring i see LOTS of other fruity notes mentioned but its really a flat dull scent that lacks any character or longevity and not worth the high price
24th March, 2010

Cerruti Image Fresh Energy by Cerruti

its a great drydown and nice sporty scent the ONLY problem is that its a bit offputting in the opening and one should not have to wait to smell something good
10th March, 2010

Givenchy Play by Givenchy

it's a high end expensive spiffy type of scent but really lackin in character and mirroring the woodsy fresh scent trends today. I would give the opening a good rating but think that its SO common and unoriginal that for the high price i could think of LOTS of cheaper scents that smell better than this

great for going out, partying and daily wear but nothing to wear to impress anyone
07th March, 2010

Armani Attitude by Giorgio Armani

a gimmick............very short lived generic smelling woodsy cologne with some expresso or coffee note,,,,,,,,,, a spiked up weaker version of armani code

nothin u will get compliments or anything on and it wont even last a few hours its definately a waste of money
07th March, 2010 (last edited: 10th March, 2010)

Baldessarini Ambré by Baldessarini

too spicy and ambery its a bit overrated and definately not a good buy unless your in the 50 plus crowd
07th March, 2010

Queen by Queen Latifah

smells too strong and overpowering and its a bit uninviting and hash smelling.........i would definately not reccomend this i think queen l could have come up with a better scent than this
24th February, 2010

Essential by Lacoste

the alligator juice is SUCH a classic this stuff has some great notes in it and is VERY wearable and nice smelling i strongly reccomend it the citruses and aromatic notes really give it a laid back and sexy feel, while the patchouli and woodsy notes are enough to increase the sensual aspects of this scent
24th February, 2010 (last edited: 10th March, 2010)
Advertisement — Reviews continue below

Allure Homme by Chanel

nothing compares to the hip and elegant qualiy in this fragrance
he vanilla, woodsy notes pachouli and vevyter and spices and labdanum create a semi chypre drydown that really stands out

this is all round a GREAT scent and definately a good mens cologne to wear, its got super X factor and a great lady killer scent
24th February, 2010

L'Homme Eau d'Été by Yves Saint Laurent

its a bit powdery and sickly sweet almost smells like lady perfume
18th January, 2010

Black Russian by Demeter Fragrance Library

smells very alcohol smelling and almost cloying remind me of the time i had alcohol poisoning disgusting
18th January, 2010

Hypnôse Homme by Lancôme

it's a nice citrusy fresh scent with no clear distinct notes or anything that stands out makin it safe to wear anytime. This has a hefty price tag and really now distinction and is very generic smelling despite the fancy bottle
18th January, 2010

Baby Powder by Demeter Fragrance Library

too powdery and freakish smelling can easily become offputting
18th January, 2010

Kiss Him by KISS

the grossest juice ive ever smelled this always makes all of the other k mart scents smell good
18th January, 2010

Reserve by Perry Ellis

phenomenal scent for summer i rank it WAY in the top and its pure quality fresh citrus n earthy combo with a laid back feel and very sexy women LOVE IT!!!
18th January, 2010

Mambo for Men by Liz Claiborne

nothing to offer cheap cologne and SMELLS CHEAP to my nose i definately do not reccomend it......its a shock that they had this at the mens wearhouse and didnt have anything like armani, gaultier, gucci, laurent, versace and other high end stuff
18th January, 2010

Black Pepper by Demeter Fragrance Library

burns my nose not my cup of tea............it smells like bugspray and really is NOT anything most people would wear
18th January, 2010

IZOD by IZOD

a great fresh and clean citrus with a nice punch definately a chill scent to use and will get u compliments its got that aquatic feel while its a more contemporary and modern smell that fuses other elements so it is hard to categorize the scent family but its an aromatic citrus with a GREAT smell that will draw compliments
10th December, 2009

Hollywood by Playboy

nice fresh scent but dosent last too long i think its a gimmick

for the price u get what u pay for this type of scent is really an aftershave/body spray type
10th December, 2009

Magnetism for Men by Escada

very unique smelling blend with great staying power and sillage it projects a LOT and lasts forever

the smell is hard to describe it starts with a weird cola smell but becomes extremely sexy as it dries down and is an example of how masterful some of the synthetics we use can get. the drydown is extremely sexy and masculine
10th December, 2009

Guess Man by Guess

nice electrifying citrus with some kick

definately a hot buy i want to own this one its a very youthful blend thats PERFECT for ANY type of occasion its very fresh and laid back feeling and the citrus is the fresh and clean type and the entire scent matrix blends well

id consider this to be the fresh/aromatic and chill hip scents that will make u smell sexy it has the same scent as izod but lasts longer
10th December, 2009 (last edited: 28th March, 2010)

Paco Rabanne Pour Homme by Paco Rabanne

its a very green chypre with mossy woodsy undertones and a fresh top......made back in the 1970s and maybe a little dated but always will be a classic

10th December, 2009 (last edited: 18th January, 2010)

Obsession for Men by Calvin Klein

too much lavendar makes this stuff too heavy not for a younger person IMO maybe if u grew up in the 80s but this stuffs just plain strong and pungent and it will surely scare chicks away
10th December, 2009

Dolce & Gabbana Pour Homme by Dolce & Gabbana

its a bit heavy and sweet and very common...........not really worth the hefty price tag
10th December, 2009 (last edited: 18th January, 2010)

Gucci Pour Homme II by Gucci

masterpiece with lots of exotic spices, olive wood and papyrus and myrrh totally hip scent and women absolutely LOVE it ask anyone at the scent counter and they will practically go crazy over this

its a date scent because its very subtle so u will have to give a few spirts to get some sillage but a great scent to wear i strongly reccomend this stuff it will turn heads
29th October, 2009 (last edited: 10th December, 2009)