Reviews by cowboykenny27

    cowboykenny27's avatar
    cowboykenny27
    United Kingdom United Kingdom

    Showing 1 to 30 of 42.
    rating


    Ironman by Avon

    Nice fresh Melon scent from avon , I agree it does smell expensive for an avon fragrance and its reasonably priced as well - Nice coloured juice and bottle is very tactile I like it !

    10th December, 2010

    rating


    Azzaro Twin for Men by Azzaro

    I like most azzaro fragrances but I have to say 'TWIN' is a total let down. there is a cheap synthetic berry smell and when inhaled causes my nose to burn -thats where it reminds me of a metallic scent.
    There is also a summer flanker for this one 'twin summer'; Needless to say I bought both whilst on holiday untested ..........If you like black xs /1 million/calum then you will like this one

    04 August, 2010

    rating


    Fahrenheit Fresh by Christian Dior

    This fragrance is okay . Its a lot lighter than the original fahrenheit . I bought this along with fahrenheit 0 degres (which im very dissapointed in as its totally lacking on every level ) This one I would best describe as Fahrenheit stripped down . It stills smells similar to original but less heady and more citrus.

    04 August, 2010

    rating


    1881 Black by Cerruti

    I think this smells very sweet and powdery after a few hours . I dont think this fragrance is strong at all - somehow I was expecting more from this . A total letdown

    15 April, 2010

    rating


    Inverse - Kylie Minogue for Men by Kylie Minogue

    This smells so similar to 'calum' by calum best /or '1 million ' by paco rabanne - i dont like either of them . very sweet and sickly yuk! i bought the bottle a few days ago and will be throwing it out shortly -total waste of money , bottle is very plain and uninspiring

    12 April, 2010

    rating


    Wrangler by Wranglers

    A very easy to wear casual daytime fragrance .Smells like citrus but unfortunately doesnt last long on my skin , I find it similar to paco rabanne xs but i find this slightly sweeter

    12 April, 2010

    rating


    Montana pour Homme by Montana




    cowboykenny27
    Excellent fragrance Very citrus - almost lemon sherbit (but not in a gourmand way )perhaps lemon verbena would be a better description . It smells refined and It is totally unique when compared to other citrus fragrances . and most importantly it lasts !!!! Lovely lovely fragrance .A definate favourite in my wardrobe

    01st April, 2010

    rating


    Jasper Conran Man by Jasper Conran

    Yeah i agree its ok as a day to day scent - compliments the smell of smoke (if ur a smoker ) clean and crisp -but ultimately forgettable . Pass.........

    22 March, 2010 (Last Edited: 29 November, 2010)

    rating


    Jasper Conran II Man by Jasper Conran

    Jasper Conran II Man is a aromatic green fragrance for men. Top notes are lemon verbena, petit grain, grapefruit and lavender; middle notes are banana leaf, tea and neroli; base notes are vetiver and musk.
    This is a truly lovely fragrance WAY better than jasper conran man . Its opening is very fresh -lemon or grapefruit i cant decide and the citrus scent stays on the skin which i like . Its amazing that it was this version and not the origional that was discontinued . Jasper conran man 2 is a very fresh clean smelling fragrance and NOT as synthetic smelling like the origional . I really like this one a lot and for me ranks as one of my favourites for a fresh citrus fragrance .

    22 March, 2010

    rating


    Paul Smith Sunshine Edition for Men by Paul Smith

    Very Nice fragrance indeed :) I love the grapefruit opening so fresh and citrusy - its definatelky a summer fragrance . Get it if you can , and avoid paul smith story - its awful!

    10th March, 2010

    rating


    Story by Paul Smith

    Very dissapointed with this one I have to say . I could barely smell anything at all after 10 minutes , foolishly bought the 100 ml bottle . I can smell grapefruit right at the beginning than nothing - at least on my skin . for me a total waste of money

    10th March, 2010

    rating


    Versus Time to Relax by Versace

    Its a unisex fragrance but definately more suited to women then men . Its nothing special as its a very plain scent after 10 min it smelt quite sour on me so its a definate no from me

    05 March, 2010

    rating


    Calum by Calum Best

    This smells very simmilar to joop jump or paco rabanne 1 million on the drydown i cant seem to make up my mind on that one. It opens up quite fruity/floral

    I dont really rate this one

    02 March, 2010

    rating


    Yellow Jeans by Versace

    Such a shame about this fragrance (i collect all of the jeans range ) I thought this smelled like those cubes of toilet freshner in mens urinals -honest!

    for that reason a no no from me


    26 February, 2010

    rating


    I am King by Sean John

    Like all of his fragrances absolute rubbish ! my granny's lily of the valley is fresher than this muck !

    24 February, 2010

    rating


    Fahrenheit Absolute by Christian Dior

    I really wanted to like this one based on the origional fahrenheit I had such high hopes for this fragrance . Unfortunately it didnt live upto the origional which for me is far superior . Theres no 'tar' or 'gas' scent from absolut - i do smell the oud which to me is a very over rated scent . Its not as bold as the origional but im glad i bought it over fahrenheit 32.

    30th January, 2010

    rating


    Nicole Farhi Homme by Nicole Farhi

    Well I love this one !

    Its very unique , It reminds me of a heavier and slightly sweeter balldessarini.

    I just love citrus scents - especially ones that deliver the goods!!!!!

    *****

    16 December, 2009

    rating


    Touch for Men by Burberry

    Light, woody and powdery. A nice breezy scent easy on the nose. Like a lot of Burberry male scents, this has poor longevity. Unfortunately linear - I don't get much development from this. Pleasant, but a little too light and easily dispensable.

    i prefer the origional

    16 December, 2009

    rating


    Old Spice Fresh Lime by Shulton

    Well I have found a supplier in india through ebay who still stocks this and has LOADS ! I ordered it

    and I have to admit i love the fresh scent and you really can smell the lime ! very clean , very masculine and very under rated!!!!!!

    love it !

    16 December, 2009

    rating


    Iquitos by Alain Delon

    A lovely masculine rose scent - a shame it doesnt last all that long but nonetheless a very nice fragrance pity its discontinued - why ?

    16 December, 2009 (Last Edited: 29 January, 2010)

    rating


    A*Men / Angel Men by Thierry Mugler

    AWFUL ! made me feel ill and i still gag at the thought of smelling it ! too sweet too sticky gave me a sore stomach - smells like candy floss and cheap chocolate this is probably the most awful male scent i have ever smelt


    DEFINATE NO NO

    10th October, 2009

    rating


    Nightlife for Him by Ministry of Sound

    I love the clean scent from this fragrance - I wouldnt choose to wear this at night as i find the scent dies down after an hour or so , I use it for daywear . The bottle shape of the black ball is rather nifty too!

    09 October, 2009

    rating


    Mister by Jasper Conran

    Im actually wearing this right now and I love it ! I agree its a very distinguished scent I love the boozy scent from this and the drydown is fantastic - great longevity as well and this is definately one of my favourites

    thumbs up !

    09 October, 2009

    rating


    Infusion d'Homme by Prada

    Well i bought this as a gift for a friend who liked expensive things - i smelt it and loved the soapy smell - i kept it and began wearing it . im not a floral fan especially on a guy but i have to say this truly is a lovely fragrance you can smell the neroli straight away and you do feel really clean wearing this one so a definate thumbs up from me !

    09 October, 2009 (Last Edited: 02 March, 2010)

    rating


    Azzaro Now Men by Azzaro

    I bought this blind on ebay and now i wear it everywhere ! such a clean smell albeit synthetic- love the bottle shape and very easy to wear

    i really love this one and i always get compliments when i wear this one!

    09 October, 2009

    rating


    Pure Platinum by Next

    Good silliage I use this for work , smells very synthetic almost caustic if sprayed too much . Its fairly cheap scent dies after a few hours but it helps wake me up in the morning

    09 October, 2009

    rating


    Carbon by Next

    Very fresh smell and very similar to Dior Homme sport - I love this one - I own both the aftershave and the EDT - they do smell different and i cant decide which one i like the best - good sillage and reasonable staying power


    i really like this one

    09 October, 2009

    rating


    Silver Black / Onyx by Azzaro

    I felt this smelt quite cheap and was dissapointed with this one im afraid definately not buying this one again.


    i felt it was for an older gentlemen to me it didnt smell clean i actually felt uncomfortable wearing it as if i needed to shower !

    definate no from me peeps !

    09 October, 2009

    rating


    Lotto Man by Lotto

    smells very 'sporty' and seems promising at the beginning .unfortunately the smell gets worse and it does smell rather cheap and the scent reminds me of someone sweating whilst wearing lynx body deo spray. when i smell it i always think the smells masking something but you can still smell the bad smell coming through

    a definate no from me

    09 October, 2009

    rating


    Joop! Jump by Joop!

    to me this smells of parma violets - after the drydown it smells better , i like this one but i wouldnt wear it anywhere other than work because i feel it smells to generic so it wont be noticed when ur out because everyone smells the same !

    09 October, 2009

    Showing 1 to 30 of 42.