Reviews by nishantdavid

    Showing 1 to 17 of 17.
    rating


    Nightflight by Joop!

    Let me tell you guys this fragrance is really very very underrated.

    This Fragrance is truly very captivating. It has an element of freshness and mysteriousness about it. Something in it brings a clear starlit night to the mind. Its like taking a walk in a floral garden at night. Very well made and longlasting the smell lingered on even after washing it off with soap.

    It is so pleasing to the nose that you feel like smelling it often. Hard to resist smelling it.

    A Definite Thumbs UP and STRONGLY RECOMMENDED

    22nd September, 2010

    rating


    Ice*Men by Thierry Mugler

    Its definately different than most other summer colognes but i guess too different. Well Here in India we have a medicinal ointment for cough, cold and chest and nose congestion called Vicks Vapourub. The Initial minty, menthol tinge surely reminds me of that medicinal ointment. Long Lasting yes it surely is. But i was never able to get this association out of my mind hence couldnt enjoy it. It always made me feel as if I had A BAD COLD AND THEREFORE USING this medicinal ointment called Vicks.

    I read a similar reaction from another basenoter who smelled muscle spray called BenGay in It.

    Guess this menthol tinge is Too Medicinal.

    Other wise quite clean and surely gives that icy effect as its name implies.

    But I cant Use It.

    Hence Gave it away.

    28th April, 2010

    rating


    Fleur du Male by Jean Paul Gaultier

    Yes true the top notes really scream for attention, but hey whats the problom as they are beautiful. With Orange Blossoms and MOGRA ( As callen in Hindi In India) which is an extremely fragrant flower. I was surprised as to how authentically the smell of MOGRA Flower has been captured in this Fragrance, not synthetic at all. Superb Job. The base is a beautiful soft Vanilla (from coumarin) laced with orange blossoms and just hints of Mogra which dissapear in the BG.
    Its a sillage and Longevity Monster.

    GO FOR IT. ITS A GEM.
    RECOMMENDED

    17th April, 2010

    rating


    Eau Maximum by Nickel

    I Recently Got a 75 ml bottle of this fopr less than 10 dollars and am smelling it on me while writing. This is a good fragrance considering the price. It is Super Fresh but less of citrus. I can detect More of cool frozen Cucumber and the cocoa leaf. Some aquatic nature is also added as i can definately detect some notes very prominent in BVLgari aqua. If you Love BVLgari Aqva and Polo Blue then you would definately like this. The and Longevity is slightly above average (say at 5 - 6 hrs). Sillage is mediocre as after some time it just gets very close to the skin. But for the while that it lasts It is very energising and fresh specialy suited to the harsh Indian summers. At the price that it comes you can always re apply it to keep cool and fresh.
    The Best part is that it doesnt smell cheap at all smells as good as some expensive stuff. Great Buy.
    RECOMMENDED FOR EXTREME SUMMERS.

    17th April, 2010

    rating


    Monsieur Balmain (original) by Pierre Balmain

    Well If i would have to review this fragrance in just two words.........

    it would be

    CREAMY LEMONS

    The Lemons seem to last on and on forever acompanied by a touch of spice somwhere in the background.

    Could even be classified as a lemony gourmand as it smells like something edible too. But yes If you love citrusy scents and often complain about the lemony top notes dissapearing way to quickly then this is definately the one for you. The Lemon notes last forever.....
    Great for waking up someone on a hot summer morning.
    Kudos to Mr. Balmain (or should i say Monsieur balmain)

    11th February, 2010

    rating


    Hugo by Hugo Boss

    I simply hate this scent.
    Though this was my first designer fragrance gifted to me by my wife. But still no matter what i do i just hate this. is very cloying and irritating.

    05th February, 2010

    rating


    Dunhill by Dunhill

    Simply Love it Guys.
    Its very unique and sophisticated refined smell.
    cant go wrong with this..
    a mediocre sillage though.

    30th January, 2010

    rating


    Banana Republic Classic by Banana Republic

    A beautiful soft soapy fresh fragrance which opens with very very tangy tangerine and orange smell. Its a very casual and relaxing natural smell.
    Like a poem...

    30th January, 2010

    rating


    Chrome by Azzaro

    Very refreshing citrusy and metalic smell but sillage is a major problem. Only you and those who come pretty close to you can smell it. Doesnt have any major presence.Its a very pleasing but feeble smell. I wish they come out with an intense concentrated version of this.
    What i felt amazing about this smell was that how it makes you remember a shiny smooth metallic surface as soon as you smell it.

    13th November, 2009

    rating


    Soul by Curve for Men by Liz Claiborne

    It is not def a bad scent. It is a very pleasing and soothing frag. The sillage and projection is just average. A good option for some boring casual day when u dont want to waste your better options. Longevity on me is just 3-4 hrs.
    Bought a 100ml bottle just for the low price. wont buy it again.

    28th October, 2009

    rating


    Grey Flannel by Geoffrey Beene

    with the price tag that it sells this juice is superb. The top is of moist green grass to be precise. It will wake up any soul. within an hour this fresh green smell transforms into sweet pure violet.Its called the smell of Diplomats. Very formal, distinguished and refined.
    A TRUE CLASSIC

    28th October, 2009 (Last Edited: 30th January, 2010)

    rating


    Cool Water by Davidoff

    I find it very very soothing and relaxing. Its definately not a very loud frag but a subtlr sweet lingering floral lavender smell. Its good everyday kind of a frag but def not for special occasions. Longevity is above average at 6-8 hrs.
    Good to have this in your arsenal always..................

    28th October, 2009

    rating


    cK be by Calvin Klein

    A lovely Musk scent. The only thing i catch is the musk and i love it for it. Is a very subtle fresh and lingering kind of frag which smells expensive. The only downside is poor longevity. Dissapears in 2-4 hrs. Requires re application. But till the time it is on you , you enjoy thoroughly.
    Do try this once as u cud get a 200ml bottle for less than 20 USD.

    28th October, 2009

    rating


    L'Eau D'Issey pour Homme Eau d'Été Summer Edition by Issey Miyake

    A very stupid scent. The opening is of awsome citrus. but then it turns to the smell of raw beaten eggs ready to be turned into an omellete. Gave the bottle away. Didnt expect this from issey miyake.

    27th October, 2009

    rating


    Dolce & Gabbana Pour Homme by Dolce & Gabbana

    This is a very decent frag. It is not at all over the edge. Very refined and contemporary. If you could smell refinement this would be it.very fresh and long lasting. Every fragrance lover must try this once in his lifetime.
    You wont be dissapointed ......I Bet

    26th October, 2009

    rating


    Black XS by Paco Rabanne

    The first time i smelled it out of the bottle i fell in love with it. It is so fruity, lively youthful. My wife wears Light blue by D&G a lot so the un canny resemblance came to light pretty soon.It is a very rich sweet deep fragrance which will definately evoke ones emotions ( either of awe or of naseau).But the light citrus tinge in the dominant sweet note is awsome.
    Monster Longevity is an excellent plus point.
    My wife loves it what more can i ask.
    Definately worth buying.

    24th October, 2009

    rating


    Ferrari (Red) by Ferrari

    I just recieved a 125ml bottle of ferrari red and let me tell you that it is nothing great. Just an average budget perfume that you can wear to work. Though it is definately very warm and soothing. Would be great for a normal winter day perhaps..... Nothing out of the ordinary but none the less a good floral warm soothing frag.


    enjoy

    24th October, 2009

    Showing 1 to 17 of 17.




Loving perfume on the Internet since 2000