Reviews

Reviews by Kav

Advertisement
Kav Show all reviews
United States

Sandalwood by Taylor of Old Bond Street

There are a few scent classes so familiar all renditions will either face a favourable or hostile reaction. Bay rum has enough efforts to merit a 'wine tasting' with people who like this usually well received and manly scent. Sandalwood by it's very prepotency will
either be loved or hated. The pure, and endangered pure sandalwood is entirely different from the many makes.I like the TOBS. It's englishman home from India, the flower duet from Lakme' exotic with his tan but still familiar.
26th December, 2010
Kav Show all reviews
United States

T Woods by Tiger Woods

I found it at a estate sale. Woods didn't know how to use gillette's razor and goo in a promo and it shows in this. Pour it on your local golf course grass and watch it die.
02nd October, 2010
Kav Show all reviews
United States

No. 74 Original by Taylor of Old Bond Street

#74 starts off with orange,bergamont and lemon with a base of lilac,jasmine,rose and sweet musk. Now people know the notes of this version of Geo. Thomas' Royal yacht. It's a very british scent from Edwardian Britain and WW1. I find it elegant, nearly rich and on a functional level a very soothing alcohol AS. Sillage on me is noticeable but not overwhelming and good for 4 hours.
It's Earl Grey and biscuits VS a $5 latte and bagel, regimental tie VS gold chain.
24th August, 2010 (last edited: 28th September, 2010)
Advertisement — Reviews continue below

Kav Show all reviews
United States

Woods of Windsor for Men / Gentleman by Woods of Windsor

It has been revived in the EDT. And as with so many others they felt compelled to reformulate with a base given as patchouli and wood moss. The packaging has some manner of new tribal tattoo, or is it a stylised green man under the castle and a price increase. The spray unit with 50 lb trigger pull and bottle remain unscathed. They could have gone really contemporary and placed a bean a la mescal gausino in the bottle in honour of the accountants who took over.
03rd May, 2010 (last edited: 13th October, 2010)
Kav Show all reviews
United States

Tabac Original by Mäurer & Wirtz

Tabac is a violin. Do not play it like a country western fiddle player taking requests at a pizza parlour. It is subtly complex and if you sit with it for the drydown the notes play like Mozart. Spray to much and it's ' I lost my truck,job,girl and dog but I still love Jesus.'
19th March, 2010
Kav Show all reviews
United States

Eau de Cologne Impériale by Guerlain

The scent may be 'short lived' but the effect lasts the day. This is antidote to
the olfactory insults of our chemical polluted world. I get a good 30 minutes of maturing scents and then a very faint lingering smell. Women tell me I 'smell nice' hours after the bees reflect the sunrise.
28th November, 2009 (last edited: 28th January, 2010)